Customer Reviews for

Rush (The Breathless Trilogy #1)

Average Rating 4
( 864 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(424)

4 Star

(208)

3 Star

(100)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(73)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

I received this book through the Goodreads giveaway. This book i

I received this book through the Goodreads giveaway. This book is another wonderful creation from Maya Banks. I admit that by around page 30 I was worried this would be another Fifty Shades book. However, I can say this book far surpasses Fifty Shades, with the added be...
I received this book through the Goodreads giveaway. This book is another wonderful creation from Maya Banks. I admit that by around page 30 I was worried this would be another Fifty Shades book. However, I can say this book far surpasses Fifty Shades, with the added benefit that you get to a conclusion in only one book versus three! This book will hook you and you won't be able to put it down. A great combination of steamy romance, drama, and some great secondary stories as well. Maya Banks is on her way to creating another amazing trilogy!! I am looking forward to the next book!(

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on February 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Zero stars

Hated this book. Only finished it because I paid for it. The characters were awful and Mia was really annoying and pathetic. I would recommend the crossfire series it's better.

posted by 18052787 on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Zero stars

    Hated this book. Only finished it because I paid for it. The characters were awful and Mia was really annoying and pathetic. I would recommend the crossfire series it's better.

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    I really didn't like this book.  I found the female protaganist

    I really didn't like this book.  I found the female protaganist to be weak and the male a complete jerk.  It really didn't translate as romance.  And I thought the story line was weak.  I love some of Maya Banks other books.  Judge for yourself though, because many readers gave this 5 stars.

    27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    50 shades of Gabe

    Not impressed. Just read 50 shades for the same story.

    17 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Not a scrap of love in this. Sick and twisted. The main charac

    Not a scrap of love in this. Sick and twisted. The main character was cruel and sadistic. The main female character, Mia, was forgettable at best. In real life she would have kicked him to the curb long before he used her and abused her. I would love my money back.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Such a disapointment as a romance

    Ugh! What a dreadful book. How can Gabe's actions be considered romantic or loving? I thought this to be a eealky perverse love story...and that's not because of the BDSM. Fifty shades was a good romance with a twist. This was anything but.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    This book sucked. It was fifty shades knock off. The main guy (I

    This book sucked. It was fifty shades knock off. The main guy (I just finished like ten minutes ago and had to strain to remember his name) Gabe was not a likeable. First time I've ever read a book by Maya Banks. Sex scenes were pretty good. Wood not buy another book, but would check one out at the library.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Horrible...

    50 shades of grey but 100 times worse...... i loved 50 shades but this book was degrading to read as a woman.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I cannot believe that this sleazy book was written by the same a

    I cannot believe that this sleazy book was written by the same author that wrote the Highland books. It read like something a high school drop-out would have dreamed up. It should never have ben classified as a Romance Novel. It really belongs in a plain wrapper, under the counter, in the back room of a porno shop! The main female character, Mia, was so dim she should have been committed, and the male, Gabe, supposedly intelligent, handsome and powerful comes across as a creep who should be locked up with his sex "toys". The F-word was used so extensively as to be laughable --and boring. As for the remaining two "rich and powerful" men, Jace and Ash and their "threesomess' --forget it !! Buy a book with a story to tell, characters worth reading about, and leaves you feeling like time and money well spent. The only redeeming thing in this book was the Christmas Tree in Rockerfeller Plaza at the END.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Waste of money!

    The worse book I've ever read. If I could ONLY get my money back!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    I did not enjoy this book at all!! I loved Fifty Shades books, t

    I did not enjoy this book at all!! I loved Fifty Shades books, the Sylvia Day books, and the J.Kenner books. This book was none of those. I would not be shocked to find that the author was teenage boy! I am no prude, however, I found this book to be vulgar. It was badly written sex scene after another, without really any decent story to go along with it. I agree with other reviews that talk about the main character being an ass and the female being weak. The dialogue is horrific, and the author uses the same crass phrases repetitively. As a woman, I am offended that another woman could write this trash! Ido not buy this!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Way too much graphic Sex

    I found this story very lame. I don't mind having sex scenes but it appeared that there were only 4 or 5 chapters to this book that didn't include details of sexual escapades. There was no depth to the characters and I found the story very predictable - much more could have been written on the conflict between Jace and Gabe after finding out about what Gabe and Mia's relationship was. (they had one conversation and they were best buds all over again). Total waste of my hard earned money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Not so good

    Hard time finishing this book. Now real connection with the characters either. Not recommended.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    THE WORSE BOOK I HAVE EVER READ! I'm not trying to be dramatic b

    THE WORSE BOOK I HAVE EVER READ! I'm not trying to be dramatic but I have only ever NOT FINISHED a book one other time in my life and this is the second. I did not want a straight PORN but this was it and it was horrible. I was about 80 pages into it and couldn't even finish it. mind you, I am a DIE HARD 50 shades girl but this was the WORST KNOCK OFF I HAVE EVER READ! HORRIBLE! I cannot give this book a worse review. If I could figure out a way to permanently remove it from my Nook I would (I'll have to look that up on how to do that). I cannot believe I WASTED $12 and the time it took to read 80 pages on this thing.......I cannot tell you enough how horrible this book is...The flow, the sex scenes, everything in between is horrible. HATED IT!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    I did not like this book!

    This was more of a humilation of women than a love story. The lead character, Mia had no back bone and obviously no self esteem to stay in a relationship where she was used and treated like a piece of meat. It worries me that this is what is being miscontrued as love for young women today.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Not good

    Characters were not developed well, at least in shades you could understand the guy was tortured but this book he had no excuse. Signing a contract is one thing but to pass a girl on to clients, unacceptable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I am a big fan of Maya Banks, but this book was just....UGH! T


    I am a big fan of Maya Banks, but this book was just....UGH! There were so many reasons I didn't like this book that I don't know where to start. Gabe the "hero" was a jerk through the whole book up until the very end. He is supposed to be the dominating alpha type who always gets what he wants, but through the entire book he is really nothing but a coward. As for Mia, what woman in her right mind would forgive Gabe for the things that he allowed to happen in Paris? I am very disappointed with this book, not at all what I would expect from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Strike 3

    Hated this. Nothing like 50 shades. The male character is disgusting and not likeable. No more M. BANKS for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    This is probably the worse book I ever read in my entire life.

    This is probably the worse book I ever read in my entire life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Dont read

    Just porn!! Not even a story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2015

    Disappointing

    Read many of her books, this one was one I could put down easily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4