Customer Reviews for

Rush Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

WOW! WOW! WOW!!!!

I could NOT put this book down! I was hooked from the very beginning. It was dramatic and sexy and humorous. The 2 main characters have an explosive relationship and you just can't help turn the page. A great read!!

posted by DarceySmith on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Sample of "Rush me"

This is a review of the nook sample and NOT THE BOOK itself. The purpose of the Nook sample is to give the reader an insight on the story and to get you hooked enough to buy the book. However, the sample is 19 pages, 18 pages telling about future books. Sample of this b...
This is a review of the nook sample and NOT THE BOOK itself. The purpose of the Nook sample is to give the reader an insight on the story and to get you hooked enough to buy the book. However, the sample is 19 pages, 18 pages telling about future books. Sample of this book is actually 1 (thats one) paragraph and the 1paragraph is not even complete. NOT ENOUGH INFO on the book to get reader to purchase!

posted by 3608879 on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Sample of "Rush me"

    This is a review of the nook sample and NOT THE BOOK itself. The purpose of the Nook sample is to give the reader an insight on the story and to get you hooked enough to buy the book. However, the sample is 19 pages, 18 pages telling about future books. Sample of this book is actually 1 (thats one) paragraph and the 1paragraph is not even complete. NOT ENOUGH INFO on the book to get reader to purchase!

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rush Me was a pleasant surprise of sweet romance mixed with a li

    Rush Me was a pleasant surprise of sweet romance mixed with a little of the spicier side of love. I’ve been a little hung up on hot and heavy romances featuring very dominate men lately. This book was a nice detour from that while still providing enough romance and sex, yes there is sex, to keep me from feeling like I was reading a YA romance.




    The subject matter was light and while Rachael has some issues, there are no heavy topics that can get really depressing like many of today’s romances. Yes, there are commitment issues, fights, and very sad moments that make you want to scream, “What the hell are you thinking!?!” but overall, the characters are products of their pasts and present.




    This made the characters and the story so much more relatable, even with Ryan Carter being a professional quarterback. He was very realistic. His insecurities and flaws make him both appealing and frustrating. Rachael struggles with the image of what she thinks he is, that public image of America’s favorite football player, and how she views herself. 
    Rush Me is a contemporary romance that almost everyone can relate to. Rachael and Ryan experience what we’ve all experienced at one time or another; the insecurity of truly getting to know someone, letting them in, and risking your heart.




    I strongly suggest this book to anyone who loves a good romance, but if all the heavy topics and BDSM have been getting you down recently, Rush Me is the perfect, uplifting alternative that provides the romance with a dash of raunchy sex, without being overbearing sexually driven. And you will totally fall in love with Ryan Carter!
    *Ebook provided by the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for honest review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    Good worth the money over 600 pages. A full story with a proper

    Good worth the money over 600 pages. A full story with a proper ending.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    WOW! WOW! WOW!!!!

    I could NOT put this book down! I was hooked from the very beginning. It was dramatic and sexy and humorous. The 2 main characters have an explosive relationship and you just can't help turn the page. A great read!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    so-so

    not a very interesting book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Pleasant read

    This was my first read of this author. Her characters were fleshed out and sound, were normal and could have been friends. I have read over 1,000 books since buying a Nook. I enjoyed this one enough to read through several more times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Do not waste time and money

    Unbelievable story line. A girl walks into a wrong party with NFL players than suddenly becomes best friends with them? Author ddid not clearly describe either main chharacter and the dialogue was extremely dull.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Very Good

    Good book and well written. Some parts got a little boring but picked up toward the end. Its not a must read or on my top 10 list, but overall a decent book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    I enjoy reading new authors in the romance genre, and I have fou

    I enjoy reading new authors in the romance genre, and I have found some really great stories by doing so. However, I kept having to pull myself awake as I tried to get through Rush Me. Sorry, I was just so bored. Gave it 2 stars because of the football hero and his teammates.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Interesting

    I really liked the way the book was written, but really disliked the heroine. She was way too dramatic and came off as a major b****

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Allison Parr's debut new adult romance is absolutely amazing! Ru

    Allison Parr's debut new adult romance is absolutely amazing! Rush Me is a refreshing contemporary novel that will have readers immediately wrapped up in the lives of its characters. Rachael is a saucy lead with a determined outlook on life. She wants to make it in the publishing industry and she has plans to stick with her unpaid internship until she finds her dream job. Ryan is is the misunderstood and underestimated pro football player that gets under Rachael's skin and will charm every reader.

    I enjoyed every second of reading Rush Me. The plot is realistic and at the same time it's a storyline that will make you think it could only happen in dreams. Parr manages to bring Rachael and Ryan together even after their relationship started on rocky grounds. With a pacing smooth as butter and a high emotional drive, Parr has created a very engaging and entertaining story.

    Between the characters with quirky characteristics and vulnerabilities and the fantastic romance, Parr will gain fans something to talk about. Many stories have been published under this newly popular genre but not all of them have that spark of connection, like Rush Me. It's officially one of my favorites so far and I'm also hoping to read more from Parr in whatever genre!

    *eGalley provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog Rya

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Ryan comes off as a little egotistical but Rachael also seemed to cross the line a few times. In the end, this one didn’t work for me and therefore, I can’t recommend. ~ Under the Covers

    RUSH ME is Carina Press’s first foray in New Adult so naturally I had to try it out. I’ve been in the NA mood for awhile now and have been gobbling them up like candy. RUSH ME seemed to fit the kind of books I liked so I gave it a shot.

    In this book, we have a hero that is a pro athlete named Ryan Carter. A hot football player? Yes, yes count me in! Our heroine is Rachael Hamilton, a bookish girl who is still trying to figure out how to live her life while also pleasing her family. Ryan and Rachael meet at a party and well, I can’t say that this scene really hit it off for me. Ryan is being serviced by a groupie and for me, that changed how I saw him immediately. Ryan comes off as a little egotistical but Rachael also seemed to cross the line a few times. I just could not really understand her reasoning for some of her actions and words. Sometimes I wanted to stop her from doing/saying things while others I wanted her to DO SOMETHING when she remained inactive. As a result, I just couldn’t get into the romance at all. As individual characters, there were too many things that bothered me for me to even care if they got their HEA in the end.

    One upside is that I did enjoy Parr’s writing even though I didn’t enjoy being in Rachael’s head. So I can’t say it worked for me entirely. The New Adult genre has some really great books out there but I am finding it hard to understand what constitutes as NA now. The hero in this book seemed a little older than I would thought would be considered as NA. In the end, this one didn’t work for me and therefore, I can’t recommend.

    *ARC provided by Netgalley

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    WOW!

    I downloded this book for my tbr pile and just thought id read the first few pges before i finished the other book i was reading,,,,,, 6 hours later i finished it! I could NOT putit down! It is amazing! I loved how the Racheal and Ryan react to each other! I hope she dose other books! Great new author added to my list of must reads!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    This was a quick and fun read.  Ryan was a sl*t and Rachael a b*

    This was a quick and fun read.  Ryan was a sl*t and Rachael a b***h, but I liked them both anyway.  How come no one else noticed that the guys were playing gin rummy, not poker?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Anony

    Yes, this is a good one. I enjoyed their relationship, the fun, the issues, the friendships and the committment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Great book

    Awesome I totally loved the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Good read

    Fully enjoyed fron start to end. Will be reading more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2013

    great! loved it! 

    great! loved it! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Loved it

    Sweet. Didn't want to put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved this book! It was one of those books that I had to keep reading until I was finished. I have read it again a few times, and it's one if those romances that never gets old. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5