BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rush Revere and the First Patriots: Time-Travel Adventures With Exceptional Americans

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

This book is awesome

I read his frist book and i loved it. I could not wait for a sequal. Then i read this book and it is just as good. This book is good for someone who wants the true meaning of being an american. It is full of adventure,exitment,and comidy. I also listen to rush on the ra...
I read his frist book and i loved it. I could not wait for a sequal. Then i read this book and it is just as good. This book is good for someone who wants the true meaning of being an american. It is full of adventure,exitment,and comidy. I also listen to rush on the radio and i hear many stories of people five to grown up's loving this book and wanting another. Now give Liberty,a talking horse, and Rush Revere a chance to inspire you and read this book. That is what happened to me. Happy history!-age eleven

posted by Fine_Point on March 13, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

What a horrible book. Is Rush back on the drugs? Poorly written

What a horrible book. Is Rush back on the drugs? Poorly written and mediocre research. This book is supposed to be about history but it is about his point of view and beleifs. I paid for this book for a gift to my niece and nephew, but I took it back and asked for a ful...
What a horrible book. Is Rush back on the drugs? Poorly written and mediocre research. This book is supposed to be about history but it is about his point of view and beleifs. I paid for this book for a gift to my niece and nephew, but I took it back and asked for a full refund. I have never done that for a book before. Please teach your children about history some other way.

posted by Anonymous on March 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    This book is awesome

    I read his frist book and i loved it. I could not wait for a sequal. Then i read this book and it is just as good. This book is good for someone who wants the true meaning of being an american. It is full of adventure,exitment,and comidy. I also listen to rush on the radio and i hear many stories of people five to grown up's loving this book and wanting another. Now give Liberty,a talking horse, and Rush Revere a chance to inspire you and read this book. That is what happened to me. Happy history!-age eleven

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    I read his first book. It was well written and researched. I am

    I read his first book. It was well written and researched. I am now working throw his second book and find it every bit as good. I strongly recommend this book.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    This is an incredible book! I read it in two days to review for

    This is an incredible book! I read it in two days to review for my children. It is extremely well done, with detailed illustrations and historic photos. There was no major political agenda or any political references. It is purely a patriotic, feel good about our history, type of book.
    I highly suggest you share this book with your children so that they have fun learning important historic facts.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Grandson, age 9, says the book is exceptional!

    Grandson, age 9, says the book is exceptional!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Awesome book

    The book is great for kids to learn history in a fun way

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    I have only got to read just the sample they give you but i am o

    I have only got to read just the sample they give you but i am ordering both the books because they intrigued me so much.i cant wait to get them in. I love listening to Rush on the radio because he tells it like it is and doesn't sugar cote anything for anyone.we need more truth in our society today,i believe thats what is wrong with our country,everyone thinks they need to lie to keep from hurting someones feelings.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Americas real history unchanged for our children

    Americas real history unchanged for our children

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Exceptional book. Well written. Well researched. I cross refere

    Exceptional book. Well written. Well researched. I cross referenced the historical content with several other books and he is spot on. What a wonderful way to teach history to kids!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Love that Rush - this guy is good and he knows his history. Sch

    Love that Rush - this guy is good and he knows his history. Schools do not teach the story of America, so a real patriot decided to write these books. These books also drive the liberals crazy! Limbaugh, he tells the truth. Great read and I am sending a copy to my grandkids.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    I know that some of the 1star reviews are from people that just

    I know that some of the 1star reviews are from people that just hate Rush and if it was written by a Liberal they would say it's great...I love my country and this book series is a fun way to look at our history. Set aside politics and read with an open mind because this is a cool series and I hope he keeps adding to it.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    I read both of the books in this series so far and they are grea

    I read both of the books in this series so far and they are great reads.  I am 66 and it has been a pleasure to read these to my
    grandchildren.  Our country has a unique story and the author brings out the history I learned in school when I was a child and
    brings it to life through time travel.  The characters are awesome and the grandkids all have their favorites. Read the books to
    your kids or grandkids and you and they will be entertained and learn factually researched history at the same time. 

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Best history book ever

    This is an awesome book. Its entertaning and funny

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    Excellent for teaching children the TRUE history of the Tea Party!

    Just the right enough historical facts to keep the young minds interested and focused on what REALLY TOOK PLACE AND WHY. I am 65 years old and there was information that my 6 grade teachers never mentioned.

    Also, Rush's first book, "Brave Pilgrims" was excellent too. I would highly recommend these two books to ALL young grade school children. The adults should read them also. A must in all the school classes across the U.S. and home schooling.

    Thank you very much Rush and keep them coming.

    MolonLabe
    Choctaw, OK

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    If you love history, you will love this book!

    It is great to have someone writing non-revisionist history for our kids again. History should be interesting and have great stories and characters around them, not just dates to memorize. Good story telling makes reading fun! Our kids need to know where we have been as a people so they can lead us into the future! Go Rush!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    i think rush is great american want kids to be just like him dit

    i think rush is great american want kids to be just like him ditto ditto ditto didnt read book dont care rush is great ditto ditto ditto

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Rush revere series

    Amazing it feels like rush is actually in history with his horse liberty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2014

    My 9 year old grandson just LOVED this book! Read both of Limba

    My 9 year old grandson just LOVED this book! Read both of Limbaugh's books and I was astounded at how much he learned. Forget the politics, and read it yourself at the library if you must. But, this tells it so a child has interest in history, not like reading a boring school book that is so matter-of- fact it turns a child's attention elsewhere. The "talking horse" Liberty adds a touch of humor to the story and kids love that! I'd give this a 10 if you had it, but endorse it 100%. Way to go with a way of teaching history basics to children!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Great book.

    This is one of rhe more fun books to read about history. This book is very easy to read, understand and learn about American History.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    What a great book! My daughters and I loved reading this togethe

    What a great book! My daughters and I loved reading this together. It effectively taught us a great deal of American History in an entertaining manner. We vacationed in Washington DC and read the first book (Rush Revere and the Brave Pilgrims) just before we left and then we read this book while we were on our trip. Both are excellent and historically accurate. We were able to fact-check much of it while we were in DC and we also read many other good American History books and movies as well. I don't know how those 2 reviewers got the idea that there are inaccuracies in this book. We found the info contained within its pages to be spot on. This book is a MUST for any American who wants to learn about our history in a fun way. I hope there will be more books like this in the future. I will rush, rush, rush to purchase some more!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Read it

    April 14s post is a lier

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3