Customer Reviews for

Rush Too Far (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

If you have a Rush Crush, this is the book for you

This is Fallen To Far from Rush pov. I have to say that Abbi did an amazing job! I would love to have her write the other two in his pov as well. One can only hope!

posted by LeneeTX on May 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good read

I enjoyed the story from Rush's POV. It was nice to see him tell Nan off and get to see what he was doing where in the 1st book we saw Blaire's day to day stuff. If it were a less expensive book I could have overlooked errors, but at almost $8, I want more attention to ...
I enjoyed the story from Rush's POV. It was nice to see him tell Nan off and get to see what he was doing where in the 1st book we saw Blaire's day to day stuff. If it were a less expensive book I could have overlooked errors, but at almost $8, I want more attention to details. The biggest standout was when Blaire went to Rush's room and they talked about her sister for the first time and her dad leaving. Book one she 5 years ago and he left to weeks later...in this book she dies 4 years ago and he left a year later. If the same story is told from 2 different POV at least the dialogue should be the same in both books. As much as I enjoy the reads, I am going to start waiting until the book has been out a while so I can pay $1.99 for 200 pages vs. $7.59.

posted by PleaseJH on May 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Pretty good read

    I enjoyed the story from Rush's POV. It was nice to see him tell Nan off and get to see what he was doing where in the 1st book we saw Blaire's day to day stuff. If it were a less expensive book I could have overlooked errors, but at almost $8, I want more attention to details. The biggest standout was when Blaire went to Rush's room and they talked about her sister for the first time and her dad leaving. Book one she 5 years ago and he left to weeks later...in this book she dies 4 years ago and he left a year later. If the same story is told from 2 different POV at least the dialogue should be the same in both books. As much as I enjoy the reads, I am going to start waiting until the book has been out a while so I can pay $1.99 for 200 pages vs. $7.59.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Nothing new

    This book didnt seem to add anything new to the previous books that had been written.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    If you have a Rush Crush, this is the book for you

    This is Fallen To Far from Rush pov. I have to say that Abbi did an amazing job! I would love to have her write the other two in his pov as well. One can only hope!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Love me some RUSH!!!

    Wow! I read the first in this series Fallen Too Far over a year ago and wasn't sure I wanted to read Rush's version, so I put off buying it. Finally gave in and bought and am so glad that I did. This was great. Now I remember why I fell in love with Rush and Abbi Glines!!!

    If you have read the books in the Rosemary Beach Series you must read this one. If you have not read that series, please do. I recommend all of Abbi Glines books! ENJOY!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    I was hugely diappointed with this book. I was expecting new ins

    I was hugely diappointed with this book. I was expecting new insight about Rush with this book but there wasn't any. It was pretty much the same story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Sorry

    I do love this series buuutttt i wasn' t that crazy for this book, i felt like it was a repeat (which it was) of the first book. Should of been more of Rush's thoughts, it just was't worth $8 dollars for this repeat. I just expected more to the story. Tell us something that wasn't in the first book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    Rush Too Far would easily have had to be one of my most anticipa

    Rush Too Far would easily have had to be one of my most anticipated releases of this year.




    After completely falling in love with the Rosemary Beach series last year I was eager to get my hands on a copy, although Rush Too Far is a retelling of the first book Fallen Too Far but told from Rush's point of view, and though it's the same story I find that with Abbi's writing, this book feels like a completely new version of the story, one I've never read before, being inside Rush's head and reading about what he was thinking and feeling as well as having us, the reader understand precisely why he did the things that he did, has made me an even bigger fan of his character than before.




    From the first interaction between Rush and Blaire, to the infamous peanut butter scene (which for some reason got me all emotional) and the instant when Rush who had tried so hard to keep his distance so h wouldn't develop any feelings for her, realises that not only has he fallen in love with Blaire but she's it "the one".




    But there's still the issue of the secret that everyone seems to know about, everyone except Blaire who remains oblivious, you see Rush did something years ago that effectively changed her life forever, and once she finds out what it is they'll be over, so Rush delays telling her trying to prolong their time together for as long as possible, but the truth will always find it's way of getting out, can he be forgiven or will their relationship be over before it's even begun?




    I wish that Abbi would re-write the next two Blaire and Rush books in Rush's point of view, I would really love to know what he was thinking when Blaire drops her bombshell, I'd do anything to be able to read that.




    Filled with all the characters we loved and hated from the first book (Nan I'm talking about you), this will do nothing but keep you entertained the whole way through, and leave you desperate and eager for more Rush.




    There's nothing that Abbi releases that I don't buy and like, and this was no exception!




    Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    As someone who has loved Blaire and Rush since first picking up

    As someone who has loved Blaire and Rush since first picking up Fallen Too Far, I was over the moon to find out Abbi would be writing the book from Rush’s perspective. Their relationship hasn’t been an easy one and all the books have been told from Blaire’s perspective. I couldn’t wait to get Rush’s side of the story. 

    I, along with half the women in America – or at least those who read Abbi’s books, love Rush Finlay. He’s a sexy, brooding alpha male. He’s also a manwhore. Or he was, at least. But that’s part of his charm. Say what you will about Rush, but the women he was with knew what the deal was. He never let them think it was something more. Was he an a$$hole? At times, yes. And sometimes even with Blaire. But it didn’t matter, I’ve been a fan from the start. Of course, I got a little angry with him from time to time, but I always suspected he would make things right. 

    If you’ve read any of the Too Far or Rosemary Beach books, you know the story of Blaire and Rush, so I won’t bore you with details. If you haven’t read the books yet and you like sexy romances with bad boys, sweet girls and hot scenes, pick these up immediately. This story was just as sexy as the first. Maybe even more so because we were looking at Blaire through Rush’s eyes… and let me tell you, that boy is intense. Also, hot. But you knew both of those things. He’s also got a huge heart and more feelings than he lets show. I just wanted to give him a big hug at the end. Despite knowing how Blaire and Rush’s full story ends, I was a giant mushy mess of feels.

    It pretty much goes without saying that my favorite thing about this book was getting Rush’s side of the story. Abbi did a fantastic job of writing him. She writes the male POV really well. And while, yes, the story is the same as in Fallen Too Far, it never felt like I was reading the same book all over again because of the new bits and bites she added in. Even if it had felt more like a reread, however, I think I still would have loved it. We knew from the start Rush was attracted to Blaire and that he tried to stay away. But I loved reading his thoughts as he realized what he had for her was more than lust. This reformed bad boy won my heart all over again with this book. 

    Now is it too much to hope Abbi will write the other two books from his POV as well? I’d love to see more about what was going on with him during the times he was apart from Blaire. I’ll cross my fingers and hope. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    I enjoyed revisiting the Fallen Too Far book from Rush's point o

    I enjoyed revisiting the Fallen Too Far book from Rush's point of view. It was enlightening to find out what was really going through his head when Blaire showed up on his doorstep and the challenges he faced dealing with Nan because of her appearance. I had some knowledge but to really feel his personal conflict was an added benefit to me and I'm glad that Abbi Glines gave us this added insight. Always fun to spend time with the group from Rosemary Beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Abbi Glines doesn't disappoint. Could not put this book down. A must read for fans of the Rosemary Beach series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    Oh my! I loved this book! I loved "Fallen Too Far" b

    Oh my! I loved this book! I loved "Fallen Too Far" but this book from Rush's POV was even better! It was so interesting to be in the head of Rush Finlay and see just how hard he tried to keep away from Blaire. It was also interesting to see just how deep his feelings were for her. I liked reading more about why Nan became the person she is but it didn't make me like her any more than I did before. I still think her character can be redeemed at some point but it is going to take one heck of a special person in her life to bring her around. Loved Rush! This is an awesome book! #rushcrush #nanhater

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog You

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    You’ve got the story from Blaire’s POV, but now Abbi Glines is giving readers who have a Rush Crush a chance to read Fallen Too Far from Rush’s POV. 

    RUSH TOO FAR doesn’t offer any new material from what he have seen in the first book of the series. However, I will admit, I think I liked reading the story from Rush’s POV more than Blaire’s. Don’t get me wrong, Blaire is a fantastic character, but I fell hard for Rush Finlay in this one, if you can imagine it.

    Rush is still very much the ladies’ man. Abbi Glines doesn’t try to sugar coat it. While that sort of bothered me from reading it from Blaire’s POV because she was hurting from it, seeing the way Rush interacted with those women just proved how insignificant they all were compared to Blaire.

    With her, Rush is so caring and considerate that it’s becomes so endearing to see Rush so smitten by her. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing Rush all wound up as he tried to get a grip on his emotions.

    In this quick, fast romp of a ride, Abbi Glines has given a lot more for her readers to love about Rush Finlay. Sweet, sexy and sinful, this book definitely lives up to the son of a rockstar reputation!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Hot hot hot¿. Before this book even began we all swooned so hard

    Hot hot hot…. Before this book even began we all swooned so hard for Rush Finlay! And this book did NOT disappoint! the only feelings I have for this book is LOVED IT! And you got some of why he was the way he was in the other books, but to feel it all through rush was fabulous! The love he felt for Blaire but the devotion and protectiveness he had for nan, and easy decision for the outside world, but not for him. the one person he had and would do anything to make happy and now he had to disappoint her. don’t get me wrong I am a #NANhater and I think she gets what she dishes out but the internal struggle was so very Real for him. He had to choose to put himself in front of Nan and that wasn’t something that he had ever done. All in all this is a great book, I’m so glad Abbi gave us a book from Rush’s pov, I would love to hear their entire story from his side. (Hint Hint)

    ¿Jammie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Abbi Rocked Rush's POV!

    First of all if you love the Rosemary Beach series you will love to read Rush's POV of Fallen Too Far. I fell in love with being inside Rush's head during his struggle with keeping his distance from Blaire. I truly loved this book. I felt Rush and Blaire chemistry thru Rush's eyes. I really wish Abbi Glines would consider doing the rest of the books in Rush's POV. I would love to see few scenes from the other books thru Rush's eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Blah

    I don't like it when authors do this. Nothing comes from telling the otherside of the story. Boring

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Great book! Great book !

    I love this series !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    who knew you could fall even more in love with Rush!!! well you

    who knew you could fall even more in love with Rush!!! well you can!! I loved reading Rush's pov. I loved the fallen too far series the minute i started treading them Rush too  far is just the topping on the cake!!!a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Why five star? You got to read it to find out, great read, you

    Why five star? You got to read it to find out, great read, you won't be disappointed:)
    Why five star? First off, I could feel Rush many emotions. I felt his love for his little sister aka spoiled brat Nan and other emotions he felt about his mom, learning to grow up real quick and separation from his rock star father. When he got involved with a beautiful woman all but 19 years old name "Blaire," who was literally thrown on his doorstep, things changed drastically for him. His one night stands and frivolous hookups was compromised. Now Rush has to chose? Why? You got to read it for yourself, I was absolutely drawn in by Rush and his many emotions like I said in the beginning. Halfway through the book Rush had to resist and the author got me laughing because the intense situation between Rush and Blaire had some pretty funny moments. It felt like Rush was on a caffeine high you know all wired and frazzled. I was reading just as fast to know what would happen next. I found myself all frazzled! The ooh-la-la parts, okay it had to happen but what got me was the ability to focus on everyone's emotional state and screwed up life, I was sold all the way. The 'F' word was to a minimal was good and I'm glad it worked out that way. The story was to good to go nuts on the 'F' word. Great read, love it and will definitely read the next one this author puts out. Won this on Goodreads, First Read Giveaway. Thank you, Darlene Cruz on Goodreads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    In love

    I already like the first 3 books but reading from Rush point of veiw blu my mind away. I loved it so much. I love Rush and Blaire. Kind of wish to read the other ones in Rush's point of view. So i give 5 stars, Ms. Glines you know how to capture an audience

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    Breathless is the way this story left me feeling.  I am totally

    Breathless is the way this story left me feeling.  I am totally crazy about the Rosemary Beach series.  It was SO awesome to read Rush's point of view.  I am hoping that Abbi Glines writes more with these amazing characters that we all love and enjoy reading about.  LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this series without a doubt in my top list of my all time favorite book series!!!  MUST READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3