Customer Reviews for

Rush for the Gold: Mystery at the Olympics

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Rush

Same

posted by 6670465 on February 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Please read this

I can honestly say that this book is good, not great though Susan Carol kind of seems like Missy Franklin I like the moral of the book but it is kind of cheesy Still,great book and I would definitely recommend this

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Rush

    Same

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Amazing

    The end was a little fast but other than that it was stunning just like all of his other books

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    So good

    A must read for swimers

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    A good rad

    This lastbook was well written but the end was kinda fast. It was all basically a build up to what hhappenned in the last few chapters. Also there was no real scandal in this book like the others. I think that Feinstein wanted to have book out for the olyimpics but couldn't come up with a good scandal. Overall great read with the same witand drama as the others.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    This is an amazing book.

    Tjis book is great for those who love to read about sport myseries and is great for those who love to read about swimming

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Hi there

    This nook is in the shape of a rectangle. I like rectangles.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Spectacular read

    Loved it! Plz write another one soon i loved that mystery/romance/olypics

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Amazing

    Next book should be NBA scandal.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Awesome!

    Definitely recommend. I am a swimmer and loved the swim talk! Awesome book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    will he write another book after this?

    will he write another book after this?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Rush for the Gold

    This book is the best mystery book I have ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    #

    #I love this book it is my 2nd fav book of all time john is just so good i wanna read all of his books he is wicked supa

    #<3 feistein and boston
    #bostonstrong

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Swimming

    Awesome book recomend it to all swimmers

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Please read this

    I can honestly say that this book is good, not great though
    Susan Carol kind of seems like Missy Franklin
    I like the moral of the book but it is kind of cheesy
    Still,great book and I would definitely recommend this

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!

    This was a really good book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Wow!!!!

    This was a fantastic read, and had a great plot. I myself am a swimmer, and i could relate to it very well. However, i feel that even if you arent a swimmer, you eill still find it an intriguing story line. I hope to tead some of Mr. John Feinstien's other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    When will this come out???

    When will this come out??

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Beats

    I search my full name and i got olympics huh strange

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Rush For The Gold: Mystery At The 2012 London Summer Olympics By John Feinstein

    This book is very well written and I love all of John Feinsteins other sports mysteries including the one I own called Foul Trouble. I choose this book for my book club it is during the 2014 Sochi winter olympics. It kind of stinks that this book is not about the winter olympics but I was fine with it because I really wanted to read it. When my book club meets my mom and I are thinking about doing something with gold silver and bronze medals and I was thinking that eachi kid could choose which country the could be or which country they want to represent.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    TERRIBLEZZZ Ter TERRIBLE

    Gosh i hate sports mysteries they are so overrated!! Why do they even make them golly gee

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2