Customer Reviews for

Rush of Pleasure (Primal Instinct Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Rhyannon Byrd provides a strong climax to a powerful series

    In Sacred, Louisiana, believing his kin and him are cursed due to some Casus blood, paranormal investigator Noah Winston leaves behind the witch he loves Willow Broussard; breaking her heart. Noah joins a unit of former Watchmen who battle against Casus leader Anthony Calder and his minions who have plans for the world.

    He believes his side has a weapon to defeat the enemy, but need help from the Broussard witches to do so. Though he fears what seeing his beloved Willow will do to his heart, Noah arrives asking for their translation of an ancient spell. Willow remains furious at her beloved for deserting her. Still with her sister and the world in peril, she joins forces with Noah. Meanwhile Calder needs a new Casus body to take over; with his choice being Noah.

    The eighth and final Primal Instincts Bayou fantasy (see Rush of Darkness) is a great finish as readers like me have wanted Noah's saga told. He remains a dark hero who fears his tainted DNA will destroy his beloved Willow. However, the final confrontation leaves him no choice but to plead with his cherished Willow to help him. Though she has issues too, this time her plan has two objectives: to defeat the evil Casus and persuade her champion to stay with her in victory or defeat. Rhyannon Byrd provides a strong climax to a powerful series.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2014

    Great book!

    Devoured the series. Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Love it

    A great continue to the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    AMAZING FINALE TO THE SERIES!!!

    My Review...
    Rush of Pleasure is the 8th and final installment of the PRIMAL INSTINCT series. I have been on this amazing ride since the first book in series "Edge of Hunger" released in 2009 and it has been well worth it. The PRIMAL INSTINCT series is one of my all time favorite series and I will definitely be going back and reading the series again (and then again ?) .

    Noah Winston is a strong and determined man. Having Casus blood in his family, due to a Casus raping one if family members, Noah will stop at nothing to prevent the Casus from taking over his body or his two brothers. Noah goes back to his hometown Sacred, Louisiana to get some answers from people he had hoped never to see again - Jesse, Mitch and Willow Broussard, the woman he once loved an ran away from.

    Jesse and Willow Broussard are very powerful Chastain Witches. Willow never forgave Noah for leaving the way he did but he when he returns he comes baring bad news, Willow's sister Sienna is helping the Casus leader. Willow sets out to help Noah and to find her sister.

    This book is full of action, twists and turns. I loved watching Noah and Willow fall in love all over again. I don't want to say anything more because I don't want to spoil anything. So many thing happened in this books to bring together the conclusion of the series. This book definitely did not disappoint. I laughed, I cried and I screamed with frustration. The PRIMAL INSTINCT series will always be on my top favorite series list and I will definitely be reading it again and again.

    I also fell in love with Willow's best friend Damon, the sex demon. He is one of the most funniest characters I have read and totally loveable. I am dying for Damon to get his own book.

    I am looking forward to Ashe's book "Deadly is the Kiss" in 2012 and keeping my fingers crossed that there will be more to come. ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    Horrible ending to a really good series

    This book was hurriedly written mess, that skimmed over important events in the storyline to focus unnaturally on the romance of the two characters, who to me don't have much chemistry. Also, it seemed like an overlong short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Hot Read You Should Read

    This is the eighth, and final, book in Rhyannon Byrd's Primal Instincts series, and it was worth the journey.

    The final battle to stop the Casus is over, but in the confusion of the fight, the Casus leader, Anthony Calder, was able to escape, with the help of his pet witch. Noah Winston won't rest until he has stopped Calder once and for all. He also knows it is time to go back to his home town and bring the bad news to people who used to be his friends: Jessie, her niece Willow and Willow's brother, Harris. What he has to tell them has to be said in person, and even if he wanted to avoid it, they deserve to know that the witch helping Calder is Willow's sister, Sienna. He also wants to ask Jessie if there is a way to stop the death walkers that were released when the Casus were defeated. And he dreads facing Willow-the only woman he has ever cared anything for, even though he left her all those years ago.

    As for Willow, she never got over Noah, either. But Calder wants to take over Noah's body, and he is determined to get what he wants.

    When the sparks rekindle, Noah is determined to protect Willow at all costs, but she isn't having any of that. But when Willow's friend, and demon, Damon explains what they need to stop the death walkers, Willow becomes more important than ever. It seems she is part of the solution, and Noah is shocked at what he learns.

    Can Noah stop Calder and keep his own soul? Will the plan to stop the death walkers work? Is Willow strong enough in her magic to save what she and Noah could have together?

    I really enjoyed this world Ms. Byrd created, and I will miss visiting with all the characters that live there. I met some very memorable characters and some very nasty bad guys as well. I did find that most of the villains were not completely evil, but s few were beyond redemption.

    Noah Winston is a strong and determined man. As the oldest of three brothers, he understands responsibility, and is determined to prevent Calder from taking him over. I loved Noah's sensitive side, when he admitted to Willow how he felt about her, how he had always felt. Noah's real strength is his ability to care and protect those he cares about.

    Willow is sassy and independent, and a very powerful witch. She is surprised when Noah shows up after so many years, and is determined not to let him back into her heart; at least until she realizes he never left it. I enjoyed watching as she and Noah became closer, and loved the way she was able to accept that she had to fight for her role in the destruction of the death walkers.

    Ms. Byrd does an admirable job of bringing all the varied threads together for this book, and I enjoyed the surprises that arise as Willow and Noah begin to reconnect. There are a couple of tear jerker moments, but they serve to make the happy ever after all the sweeter in the end.

    I recommend the complete series to those who like love and adventure and lots of action.

    Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2