Customer Reviews for

Ruthless Game (GhostWalkers Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 471 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(296)

4 Star

(102)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 481 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is a fresh entry in the GhostWalker saga

    Pregnant Rose Patterson escapes from the confinement of Dr. Whitney's illegal lab where she and Kane Cannon were used in genetic experiments which culminated with her carrying. Kane also managed to break out of the incarceration. Whereas she hides, he joins Mack McKinley's GhostWalker Team Three.

    In, Mexico, McKinley's squad works a hostage rescue mission. Kane realizes that his Rose is inside. During the heat of the skirmish, Kane and Rose find each other, but are not near his teammates. Although she is eight months pregnant and distrusts everyone, she knows with her unborn baby's soul she can rely on Kane to take her to safety although Whitney pursues them for the child he covets.

    This is a fresh entry in the GhostWalker saga due to the relationship between the lead couple. They were matched together by evil Whitney in his lab and the fetus she carries is the results of his malevolence; yet both risk their lives to keep the unborn safe especially from the abusive researcher. Series fans will appreciate this strong thriller as the romance takes a back seat to the action.

    Harriet Klausner

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    This is a must read......

    If you like action, suspense, romance, and gorgeous men in BDUs who know how to wage war and make love, you will LOVE this book....
    I am a huge fan of Christine Feehan and the GhostWalker series, and this book does NOT disappoint. Brilliantly crafted characters, a plot with more twists and turns than a treacherous mountain road, and hair raising, death defying action, wrapped in the most poignant of love stories. A genetically enhanced alpha male who can singlehandedly wipe out a small army then hightail it home so he can cradle his newborn son then make beautiful, passionate love to his woman: all this while protecting his country, friends, family and innocent civilians from drug lords and a homicidal maniac.....what's not to like???????? The women give as good as they get in this series; tough enough to fight alongside their men in battle, smart enough to let the men take the lead when they need to. Brilliant. I can't wait for #10.....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    Fast and Hot

    I have to say after reading the review by harstan I was expecting more of an action story than romance but she got it wrong when she said the romance takes a back seat in this thriller.The action was hot and the passion hot also. Like always christene feehan delivers a hot action packed romance loved it just like all the other ghostwalker novels. a must must read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended-Couldn't put it down!

    If you love the Ghostwalker series (which I do) This is a book for you. This latest Ghostwalker book is one of my favorites. There is a lot of action in this one. Mixed of course with the love story. I couldn't put it down. Read it in one day.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    Another Excellent book by Christine Feehan

    I love Ms. Feehan's work, especially the GhostWalker series. If you like action, sexy interaction, genetic manipulation, suspense, and the whole "soul mate" idea-- this is the book for you! I couldn't put it down, just like the other GhostWalker books

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Love Kane and Rose!

    Ruthless Game is the 9th in the GhostWalkers Series and one of the best. I have been waiting for Kane and Rose's story since they were introduced in Deadly Game, book 5.

    Kane and Rose are "paired" and in book 5 Kane helps Rose escape Dr. Whitney's labs. He knows she's pregnant and is basically looking for her for months after the escape before he finds her before she has the baby. Obviously they have a lot to discuss at that point and the bad guys are all around them. It'll take Kane, Rose and the rest of his whole team to keep the baby safe from the bad guys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Highly Recommeded

    I wasn't sure I wanted to read anymore of the GhostWalker series after reading the last one with Mack and Jaimmie as the main characters. The brutal sex scenes in it were on the verge of violence. A total turnoff for me. So I wasn't sure if I wanted to read this one or not. But I took a chance and was thrilled to find a story that didn't center around a man who had to totally dominate the woman to the point of abuse. And I completely loved them coming together to keep their baby safe. Mom and Dad can both kick some ass! And love each other at the same time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    One of her great series

    What can I say? Christine feehan holds your interest like no other

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    I LOVE IT?

    This is another one of my favorites.Action and romance all roll into one.Read for yourself and you'll see exactly what I'm talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    This was awesome!

    The characters were ggreat with awesome writing like always can't wait to read the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended - A must read!!!

    Another winner for Christine Feehan. I just love reading her books. They always keep me on the edge of my seat rushing to turn the page. And this is no different. I always think that this time will be different and I will be able to put it down and walk away. But her characters keep me coming back for more. You can't wait to see what is coming next for the Ghostwalkers and their mates. I do hope if you take the time to read just one of her stories that you will enjoy it as much as I have. A chance to enter another world of suspense and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Great Book

    Feehan is awsome as always

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    E

    CHRISTINE FEEHAN DID AGAIN VERY GOOD ANOTHER ONE OF MY FAVORITED SERIES CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good addition to the series

    I have to admit I am a fan of Christine Feehan and read almost everything she writes. Like her other books, this book has plenty of action and steamy passion as well as a strong heroine and links to her previous Ghostwalker books. I found the hero and heroine very likable, and their relationship was well-developed. If you are a fan of paranormal romances, this book should be at the top of your list to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Loved It! Cant wait for the next one!

    Action. Action. Action. I love how the continuation of past couples was brought into the story as well. Along with the fact that the Ghostwalker teams not only know about each other, but actually go on missions together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    I really liked this sex book

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted March 13, 2011

    Read them All!

    Great characters, great Story! Writing flows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    A great book! This author always amazes me

    Get them all! It's worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Awesome - highly recommended

    Another great book by Christine Feehan. I couldn't put this book down. I love the way she brings in the characters from the other books and makes everything flow so seemlessly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 481 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25