Customer Reviews for

Rx

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

An awesome realistic story.

This book was good and I enjoyed it thoroughly. This book was great because things like this happen in real life. The book was based on a high school teen that found the drug world. Well she took advantage of it and began to do pills. Her friend later found out about it...
This book was good and I enjoyed it thoroughly. This book was great because things like this happen in real life. The book was based on a high school teen that found the drug world. Well she took advantage of it and began to do pills. Her friend later found out about it and tried some drugs. Thyme began to start selling the pills she was taking. There was one bad thing, she was in the top 20 of academics.Thyme Gilcrest was in all the honors things and was popular at the same time. This was most high school kids dreams. She later turned into a legit drug dealer and had clients. But i know people that have gotten into this and i enjoyed reading a book about it.

posted by deanb on April 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Interesting, but lacking.

Thyme is just trying to fit in, and along the way she finds something to help her. Perscription drugs.
It has a good story line, but I think it lacks too much. It was really hard to start just because I was bored in the beginning. I think the back description makes it...
Thyme is just trying to fit in, and along the way she finds something to help her. Perscription drugs.
It has a good story line, but I think it lacks too much. It was really hard to start just because I was bored in the beginning. I think the back description makes it sound more exciting than it really is. Sometimes I would get confused and lost with what was going on because it switches without transition.
I enjoyed it, but I wouldn't recommended it.

posted by SkinnyPants on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing.

    A friend of mine reccomended this book to me and I fell in love instantly. The story is extremely realistic and one I could read again and again. And I feel that I can relate to Thyme very well, I used to pop pills and sell them to the people at my school. And how withdrawal and the feeling of being on pills is described... it's intensely real. I would reccomend this book to everyone I know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    i reeeally love this book. coming from someone who used to pop a

    i reeeally love this book. coming from someone who used to pop adderall to get through classes, i relate extremely well with thyme. although the beginning is sort of slow, the story quickly builds into something great. i loved the realistic view of a teenager looking up drugs online, and wanting to be better. it just feels so relatable to me, and the ending was the best part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great!

    I have read this book so many times and I find new things in it all the time. Recomend to EVERYONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    omg

    i loved this book! it was so good!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    Amazing.

    I read this book in two days,i could not bring myself to put it down, i barely stopped reading to participate in my classes.This book reaches out to the reader in so many levels,i found myself laughing,on the verge of crying and other times just completely shocked. I myself,being a 15 year old girl,growing up in southern California, where a majority of my school is on some kind of drug, could easily relate to this. I have also taken a few prescription drugs myself,and after reading this book,i know i will never do it again. So if you know somebody who is addicted to taking prescription drugs,i highly recommend this book, its definitely learning a huge life lesson,but the easy way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2009

    Callan S.

    This is a book about a teen girl struggling to keep good grades for college, and also to fit in. The "Twenty"(top twenty students with the best grades) is the closest thing she has to a clique. At first Thyme has no interest in drugs, but her friend, Will, was mis-diagnosed with ADHD. he refuses to take them and throws him somewhere in his room. Figure it out where that leads to. I really liked this book. Even though prescription drug abuse doesn't seem like a big deal or a popular fad, this book opens your eyes. Even though Thyme is a good student and does not have a bad reputation, she takes Ritalin, the "study-drug", and ends up changing into a whole different person without realizing it. While reading this i learned that you're not always a bad person if you do drugs, but they aren't helping you in any way. I really enjoyed it, i hope you do too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2007

    LOVED IT!

    I loved this book! Not only because I could kind of relate to Thyme 'the main character' in that she is intered in pharmeceuticals, has fair-weather friends, and makes jewelry, but the story was just amazing, and I really think everyone who has a kid in junior high or high school should read it, as well as...well, everyone, since it's probably the best book I've read this year. This book is not only entertaining, it really fits in with today's 'Generation Rx' problem. There's a reason they call us that, and this book tells a great, entertaining story while showing the problem of prescription drug abuse these days, and how widespread it really is. Thank you Tracy for writing this incredible book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2007

    So True

    This book was amazing from start to finish! I got so caught up in it, that i couldnt put it down... As a teenager in HS you begin to wonder when you read this, 'how many of my classmates are doing this?' And really, its not uncommon. Its always the people that you would least expect and it is actually kind of a scary reality that kids these days actually go to this kind of extreme. Many teens could relate to this book, and i think its a must read for everyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2007

    I love this book

    This is a must read book not only for teens but also for parents. I love everything about the book. The characters were well developed. I think this book gave different insights on how some young teens are when it comes to drugs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2007

    A great read!

    This was a great read and i am really glad that i read it because i can relate to this character. I was able to relate to this because alot of the things that happened actually do happen in towns across america and it was a good insight into the dark side of being the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2007

    Awesome read!!!

    this was a fabulous book. I have enjoyed every page of it. The characters are real and the issues are real. I recommend htis book to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2007

    fabulous

    this book was great :] i loved it and finished it in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2006

    HONOR STUDENT or DRUG DEALER?

    This book deals with a girl who will do anything to stay in the 'smart crowd'. She has never been known as the top of class but still hangs around wih the Honor Students. She is then introduced to pills and finds it helps with school work. Rx goes through the first pill, withdraw, and the struggle to stop popping pills. You may want toput the book down becuase your afraid of what will happen next and yet you won't be able to stop yourself. Will she ever stop!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2006

    I couldnt stop

    This is one of the best books iv EVER read. I couldnt put it down. It really hits home and shows that its not just the dirty foul mouth f students that get into the drugs. It also Gives an eye opener of how many kids get away with this kind on stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2006

    Tells it like it is

    While some people might say it's an exageration... it's not. high schooler's have to deal with this kind of stuff everyday. i love this book becuase it doesn't give out the repetitive message of drugs are bad, and it doesn't focus on the negative stereotypes that often follow dealers. It shows that everyone can get into drugs, and that parents aren't perfect either when it comes to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    Got pain? Go to Thyme Gilchrest, she has the answer.

    This book was great but at times it was a little dull. its a great view into a highschoolers life who isnt some snotty rich girl. i recommend it!! two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2