Customer Reviews for

Ryan's Return

Average Rating 4
( 634 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(312)

4 Star

(168)

3 Star

(91)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Good read

This book was quite a short fast read, but I enjoyed it. it has likeable characters, a heartwarming story and good romance.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not wonderful

Good read if looking for obvious storyline and choppy transitions. It seemed the relationships were strained and forced and this includes the "sexual tension".

posted by 9817494 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 638 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    This book was quite a short fast read, but I enjoyed it. it has likeable characters, a heartwarming story and good romance.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    You'll get lost in this book!

    I have to admit I always tend to stick to certain authors but this book was recommended by a friend and I have to say I am so excited to add another author to my list of favorites! This book was a great read and I can't wait to check out more of Barbara Freethy's books!

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    The Best

    One of the best books I've read this year. It was not at all predictable. The characters were real, and the plot took some unusual spins.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Charming

    Another touching, charming, emotional novel from a talented author. Well-written. And lots of story!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    Awesome

    This book was really great. It was "real to life" and not too mushy! Although I really liked it, it had alot of grammar and spelling errors. I know that sounds picky but my eyes are just drawn to that type of thing.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Terrific

    Highly entertaining romantic story. Liked the way the characters felt real and the way they acted made sense. Enjoyed that there were a couple of story lines along with the main romance.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Excellent!

    I loved this book. It was well written and fast paced. I felt involved in the story right from the first page. Loved the small town by the river and the family conflicts as well as a wonderful romance! Fun read. Don't miss this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Amazing Book

    This is a great book. The first book that Ive read by Barbara. I plan in reading her other books now. I read this entire book in one sit down. I didnt finish until 4:30 in the morning. I just could not put it down! This book should be on everyones must read list

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Great book

    Would like to read more of her books, from tlp columbus ohio

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Fun Story

    Excellent book by one of my favorite new authors. I love her characters and the emotion that is brought to each story. Romantic and intelligently written. Recommended!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    Wonderful!

    Really good book, easy to read, fun storyline, interesting characters. Emotional, poignant moments and strong romance. I really enjoyed it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Good Contemporary Romance

    Fun story. Read it when I called in sick for work, and it made me feel a lot better! It kept me hooked from page one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Not wonderful

    Good read if looking for obvious storyline and choppy transitions. It seemed the relationships were strained and forced and this includes the "sexual tension".

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Good book

    When i first saw this book i wasnt so sure aboutt it. But as soon as i started rrleading it i fell in love with it, I very much reccomened

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Overall a Good Read

    This author was new to me. I enjoyed the plot of the book and the writing is good. Was a little disappointed in some of the language used (really not necessary) and the intimate scenes were too detailed for my taste. Overall, a good story line and I enjoyed the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this story...

    Ryan's Return is an amazing book about starting over, family, love and finding out how to forgive & forget. I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    Terrific!

    I really enjoyed this story by one of my favorite authors. Ryan is a sexy hero with a bad boy past. But he meets his match in Kara, a single mom, with a wonderfully imaginative daughter, who adds a great deal to the story. Ryan is coming home to the river, to his estranged father and brother. And as the story goes along, it's clear that both families are intertwined in unexpected ways. This is a wonderful book. Well-written, great characters, and a few twists!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Ryan's Return

    This is an excellent Book. I would recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Due to the use of the Lord's name in vain,etc. I cannot give a good rating.

    I looked at the 40 pg. review and liked that part so much that I ordered it. I was not expecting the cursing,etc. and did not finish it because of that. Wanting to know what happened was overcome by my Christian beliefs. It would have been a good story otherwise. I wish I could figure out how to delete it from my library, but being new to Nook Book, I can't.Thank you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Another cookie cutter book

    I have enjoyed every book of hers that I have read, and this is no exception. She writes very well and keeps you turning the pages. She is driving me crazy with the recurrent plot line about mothers disappearing from their children's (mostly sons) lives. I read her bio and nothing indicated an issue, so what gives? THis story is no exception but if you love a steamy romance she does not disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 638 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32