Customer Reviews for

Ryan's Return

Average Rating 4
( 634 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(312)

4 Star

(168)

3 Star

(91)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Good read

This book was quite a short fast read, but I enjoyed it. it has likeable characters, a heartwarming story and good romance.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not wonderful

Good read if looking for obvious storyline and choppy transitions. It seemed the relationships were strained and forced and this includes the "sexual tension".

posted by 9817494 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Another cookie cutter book

    I have enjoyed every book of hers that I have read, and this is no exception. She writes very well and keeps you turning the pages. She is driving me crazy with the recurrent plot line about mothers disappearing from their children's (mostly sons) lives. I read her bio and nothing indicated an issue, so what gives? THis story is no exception but if you love a steamy romance she does not disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Good but lengthy and full of typos.

    The subject manner was good, but so many typos and the book states over 900 pages, but turns sometimes two at a time. No wonder her books are so cheep! She really needs a better editor who can check out spelling a typographic errors! This is the 4th book I have read of hers and all of them are good if you can get through the typos and long pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    I keep reading Barbara Freethy hoping to find a story as good as

    I keep reading Barbara Freethy hoping to find a story as good as her Summer Secrets, but I've yet to find one that comes close. Ryan's Return had a great beginning, but then got twisted up in an inane ghost story. The whole family conflict was overblown, so when you find out what it was all about, you just think, "huh, that was it?" Some of the dialogue wasn't up to her usual standard either. I was disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    3.5 stars

    Nothing spectacular...all outcomes were predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Good foryou

    I think its a good book and good for your heath

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    Good summer read

    After reading the reviews, I decided this would be a good "summer, easy" read, and it was. In my opinion, it was too long, and there was not enough of a plot to on on for so many pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Solid 3.5

    This is the second book that ive read by barbara freethy. The first one was so good that i had difficulty putting it down. This one was still good but the storyline was much slower. I felt that the family conflict was way too drawn out. That being said, the love story between ryan and kara was really sweet and the book had a surprise at the end that i didnt expect. Well worth taking the time to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Slow+go

    I+did+enjoy%2C+but+the+storyline+is+just+too+slow.+The+charecters+drive+ya+nuts%2C+ignoring+whats+right+in+front+of+them.+As+usual+in+her+books+the+main+guy+has+no+desire+to+be+in+a+realtionship%2C+so+that+was+no+surprise.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I like lovely

    This was a lovely story. I looked forward to spend some time in this small river town. The characters are just right. I liked that the story was not over developed. The author kept things moving forward. Its a page turner about love, lost, lies and the discovery of those important things in life that money con not buy. You will enjoy yourself

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5