BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

SCRABBLE

Average Rating 4
( 6217 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3389)

4 Star

(1320)

3 Star

(462)

2 Star

(294)

1 Star

(752)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

369 out of 432 people found this review helpful.

Best app

So very addictive. Best app I have bought for my nook. Pass and Play allows you to play alone. Teacher mode is fantastic.

posted by sweetpixie on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

450 out of 517 people found this review helpful.

Fix the bugs for the Nook Tablet

Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to cur...
Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to current version. Archived then reinstalled. She does agree with quite a few others that they also tried everything suggested but still just get the never ending spinning. She did find that if a new game was started on this nook it would then bring up the list of ongoing games that should be already loaded if it ever got past the spinning. This is not how this game should be manipulated. Get the bugs out. For now we are going to Words with Friends.

I'd like to thank my wife for all the time and effort she has put into trying to get this scrabble working again on my nook tablet. And I want to thank her for writing this review.

posted by 11471443 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 294 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Sucks

    Been frozen for 3 days. Uninstalled and reinstalled had to by it again and still frozen.

    37 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Save your money!

    I can't believe after all the complaints of this app crashing and taking forever to reload that EA Games has not fixed the problems. I am very disappointed, I expected better.

    35 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Unhappy

    I had over 20 games going and all of a sudden they keep disappearing. I just tried again and the games disappear. My stats are gone too. Before this, I would have recommended it. Not sure now.

    35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    PROBLEMS BRINGING UP GAMES

    Every time I exit the game, I have difficulty getting the games back up. The app says updating, but this goes on and on until the Nook Color shuts off. It is not the game itself, but the Nook that won't work. I tried archiving it and bringing it back, doing a hard reset, deleting it,then repurchasing. I have called tech support but they are no help. Nothing helps after I leave the app and come back. Any ideas? I'm tired of this!

    30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Yuck

    It was great at first! But recently it stopped working. Will not load and I cant play with friends anymore. Thats the reason why I got it!

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Fun when it's not glitching out

    It's fun playing this game with friends and family even when not sitting over a board together. The game randomly closes though, and connecting can be glitchy too. Glad it didn't cost more.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Game crashes alot

    This game can be fun at times but it often crashes in the middle of the game. Need to patch up this buggy game.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Could be better

    Worked great at first, now it seems to never update so u cant see/play your games...

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    Would have been 5 stars until....

    Worked great for 5 months or more, then last week I suddenly could not "play with friends". I play my mother who is out of state, and she has had the same problem for the same amount of time. This is crazy, it would have been a five star review otherwise. I hate playing the computer all the time. We pay money for these things to work!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Good while it lasts.

    Unfortuneatly, the Scrabble app discontinues working after about a month. It will not upload current games. Often will have to start a new game before it will upload those I' ve been playing. Eventually, that method stops, and it is all over. I find I need to delete app and purchase a new one in order to play. It is disappointing, because I enjoy the games with my friends and competition. I have lost games due ro being nudged etc., forfeit. Please correct this problem.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Sad...

    Loved it when it worked but new update isnt working. Endless loop of nothing now. Dissapointed to lose the game but not risking losing more money on buying it again.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Frustrated

    I am not able to play with friends. It just says loading.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Screwed up

    Something is really wrong with this now. Can't play with friends anymore

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Love scrabble, frustrated with glitches

    I know this may sound silly, but one of the reasons i bought my nook tablet was so i could play Scabble with family members around the country. When the scrabble app works, it is a blast! I love being able to send instant messages to family/friends and overall it is a good app. The frustating piece is NOT BEING ABLE TO GET ON... and finally, after using creative workarounds to get on, getting booted off. It gets a bit exhausting. Maybe EA could talk to the folks at Microsoft or Apple and get some tips for how to fix software glitches for current users. EA needs to take this opportunity to pause and focus on product quality, if only briefly.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    App will not update on Nook Color, cannot reach EA customer care

    The game itself is wonderful, but recently it has been unable to update. This makes the app nearly unusable. Connecting to EA through the app is impossible. This needs to be addressed.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Not working!

    I really loved this game until it quit working. Now, it's just a worthless icon on my apps.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Very bad experience

    I enjoy playing very much. However, the application fails to deliver what is expected from a developer standpoint. I have had problems with the playing with friends feature. It does not respond, except to constantly loop when trying to load. Getting through to a chat or customer service rep on the EA web site is a joke. I have done the suggested ideas found on internet searches, but none have been successful in solving the problem. Hello EA!!! DO NOT MARKET WHAT YOU WILL NOT SUPPORT!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Some issues.

    Mostly Scrabble does not load games right away. I find if I start a new random game, then use the next game feature, I can get to the games I have in play. Once I finish playing all my moves and go to the menu it usually loads the games. I agree that it has bugs/issues that need fixing. I expected more from a name like Hasbro/ EA games.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Trouble on day 5

    Bought and used this app for 4 days (5 stars!)on Nook Color - solo against the computer, pass and play, and even playing with friends across town. Now suddenly on day 5, the app won't open and the message "not supported on this device" shows up with referral to a BN site. Well, site doesn't have info, on-line chat is down, and the 800 number had me on hold for 10 minutes before I gave up. It is a great app and lots of fun, but with no support or explanation for the change, I am very disappointed.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Freezes

    Liked the game at first then it started to freeze on every play of a letter, finally had to completely shut down my nook to clear it from my screen. Won't be playing anymore.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 294 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15