Customer Reviews for

SCRABBLE

Average Rating 4
( 6181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3373)

4 Star

(1321)

3 Star

(459)

2 Star

(292)

1 Star

(736)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

365 out of 425 people found this review helpful.

Best app

So very addictive. Best app I have bought for my nook. Pass and Play allows you to play alone. Teacher mode is fantastic.

posted by sweetpixie on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

431 out of 497 people found this review helpful.

Fix the bugs for the Nook Tablet

Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to cur...
Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to current version. Archived then reinstalled. She does agree with quite a few others that they also tried everything suggested but still just get the never ending spinning. She did find that if a new game was started on this nook it would then bring up the list of ongoing games that should be already loaded if it ever got past the spinning. This is not how this game should be manipulated. Get the bugs out. For now we are going to Words with Friends.

I'd like to thank my wife for all the time and effort she has put into trying to get this scrabble working again on my nook tablet. And I want to thank her for writing this review.

posted by 11471443 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 292 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Crashes!!!

    Why havent they fixed the load/crash problem? Very frustrating

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Trouble with access

    I have difficulty getting on with my Nook. Many times it kicks me back out before I can access a game I have already started. I have switched to using Words With Friends.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Nothing but trouble

    I have this app for a few months now, didn't really play much but got into it recently and have had nothing but trouble with it. It freezes, closes on its own, and takes me back to the home screen. Now it is not working at all and I can't even sign in. EA has been no help. Love it when it works. Something really needs to be done!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    SO MUCH FUN, when it works!

    Like everyone else I also have problems with Scrabble working. I hope they fix the bug soon becuase I love to play.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Technical disaster

    To hard to get it working. Fun when it works, but too hard to get it working most of the time. I need to turn wireless connection off and on, go into complete games, start a new game, etc. To actually connect and play. A waste of time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Scrabble

    I am going to try this again as a single game. My opponents would take an extremely long time. Just wasting my battery. I am talking15-30minutes. There should be a limit like 5minutes! So the only compaint is to set time limits.
    Onthe other side Iam not very good so it is nice to be offered the game to play with out an opponant!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great...when it works.

    I like this game when it functions properly. About half the time I sign on none of my games show up. As of now, I haven't been able to play for 3 days. Sometims starting a random game will fix the problem and all other games will load after that but now NOTHING I do makes a difference. Pressure comes with making something a paid app, it means the customers should think it is worth it and it should WORK!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    :(

    I enjoy playing this game, but, when I'm playing against the computer, the game just shuts off randomly and it won't let me continue, so I have to start over. It really stinks when I'm at the end of a game and I have to start completely over. It's mainly the duplicate level.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good game....awful app

    The game keeps closing out randomly, multiple times during a game and at startup. Frustrating. I have the Nook Tablet.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Dannie

    This is the WORST app EVER. It doesn't work consistantly.... sommetimes it just spins..... sometimes I don't even have access ti the games I've already started!!!!!! HORRIBLE. I've had oriblems with this app since the beginning...whether it's been on my phone ....my Nook...or my computer....This app needs to be revamped!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed playing random opponents for several weeks, then it just quit working. I archived it, tried to update it as specified in another review, even deleted it and bought it again to no avail. I can still play against the computer, which is fun, but not as fun as playing against random opponents.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Scrabble Frustration

    Please carefully read your reviews. I agree with one writer who questions the stars! It has been a constant problem for me and to say it is temperamental is mild.
    I am giving it one more chance then moving on to Words with Friends.
    Fix it permanently or get rid of it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Game won't load

    Getting tired of "something went wrong...pull down to try again".

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Comes and goes

    I talked with barns norbel.....archive.....reload then it worked but only for a month.......now i,m trying again but no luck

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Update for scrabble

    Says it needs update to continue playing but there is no update available........help please

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Was working. Now just says something went wrong

    Also says update and wont do it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Cant play with friends

    I am not able to play with friends on Nook Color

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    My FAVORITE GAME... BUT!!!

    I love Scrabble, but not able to open games for almost a month. Nobody at B and N or AE has been helpful. And it is not a free app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Unable to log in with facebook

    It is taking WAY TOO LONG to fix the current problem. Not the first time this has happened. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Now you see it now you don't

    Soooo frustrating. It worked well - now, no matter what I try - nothing works . I can not even remove it and reload it on my nook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 292 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 15