Customer Reviews for

SCRABBLE

Average Rating 4
( 6262 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3412)

4 Star

(1325)

3 Star

(466)

2 Star

(299)

1 Star

(760)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

373 out of 437 people found this review helpful.

Best app

So very addictive. Best app I have bought for my nook. Pass and Play allows you to play alone. Teacher mode is fantastic.

posted by sweetpixie on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

470 out of 542 people found this review helpful.

Fix the bugs for the Nook Tablet

Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to cur...
Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to current version. Archived then reinstalled. She does agree with quite a few others that they also tried everything suggested but still just get the never ending spinning. She did find that if a new game was started on this nook it would then bring up the list of ongoing games that should be already loaded if it ever got past the spinning. This is not how this game should be manipulated. Get the bugs out. For now we are going to Words with Friends.

I'd like to thank my wife for all the time and effort she has put into trying to get this scrabble working again on my nook tablet. And I want to thank her for writing this review.

posted by 11471443 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 466 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Love it

    Love it but keep getting booted

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Great App...When it works.

    I love this app--the various modes are excellent. Scrabble Teacher is awesome.
    Lately, though, the app freezes when I attempt to access my games list. It hangs for as long as I will let it and no games appear. It also deletes my stats on a regular basis, then asks me if I want to post every new score to my Facebook account. It is exceptionally frustrating to deal with this every time I want to use an app I paid for. It would be annoying on a free app, but on a paid one it is simply wrong.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    UPDATE

    Can't make it work since last update...just keeps saying "pull down to update". Liked it until now!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Scrabble Issues

    I have had Scrabble for at least two years on my Nook Color. I had access to Origen and Facebook friends. Now suddenly, all my games are not accessable. Google sends message that they have improved Scrabble. I Click on the link and it is not available. What's up with that?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Scrabble

    I like the game sometimes, gliches are effecting a full rating

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Great until...

    Starting to have problems for a game that used to be great. Won't update anymore and can't access the statistics page please fix!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    I would like it better if i could play it on line.

    We need the update but haven'nt been able to get it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Fun app and addictive, but now it will not update.

    Fun app and addictive, but now it will not update.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    G

    It is fun, competive,and more to me. I think I could play with my bro.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Issues updating

    I play this multiple times a day. Then it stopped updating and all of the games I had going w/ people are now gone. I also am unable to update. Hmmmm.
    Not sure what the problem is. I even deleted it and reistalled. Still the same thing. Bummer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Was great

    Loved it for years. I live in a different state then friends & family so we keep in touch by playing scrabble & the chat screen. Then one day it just wouldn't update. Took it to BN which Dave tried to do a couple things with it but nothing. He called support help & was told it was scrabble. They updated the game but didn't make sure the update would work for the older version nooks. I was told they are working on the problem but no estimated time! Hoping to give 5 stars when they get it working again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Love....but

    It is agreat app....wjhen it works. Right now i am in the spin cycle and cannot play. This goes on for days. I get tired of beating the computer. I have callled tech support twice, have archieved, etc. To no avail

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    communication problem

    I never received my scrabble after I paid for it. I don't know how to contact b/ n about the problem. Yes it has been paid for. Help.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Lovetoplay

    I love the game and being able to learn with teacher plus be able to play against the computer. I do not like that there are times you cannot get into the game. The circle justs spins and spins. Fix that problem and it would get a 5 star.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    I enjoyed the game, but when I upgraded to a NOOK HD+, turns out

    I enjoyed the game, but when I upgraded to a NOOK HD+, turns out this is no longer supported. Any plans to open it up to the HD and HD+ environment?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Its worth the money

    I have had problems with the game working every so often, but when it works it works I really enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Good game but...

    Not having problems with the game. My complaint is the "must connect to wifi in 10 launches" issue. There are times on vacation, say Southeast Alaska, when wifi just is not available, and then you cannot play a game if you have used up your 10 launches. You should still be able to play, even if unable to update. The only way around it that I have found is to just let your nook go to sleep without closing the game; if you do this, you can play games, but you can't do anything else.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Great game until it startss crashing

    I have had no issues with this game. It is challenging single player with multiple player computer or person (pass and play) or random player.
    Just recently is has started to crash. Unsure whats causing it. Waiting on feedback from the developer. Worth the $$ in my opinion, if you enjoy scrabble to pass time, and give your brain a work out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Very addictive!

    This is a great game for those of us that have plaued scrabble since we were children. The app csn be frustrating at times when it spins and dooesn't open. For a while I had to start a new game each time inorder to play the games thati had started. I archived and unarchived and it is working better now. Notperfect buti can getby with it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Ok

    Ok game but I'm disappointed with the registering portion. It tells me every name I try to register is invalid.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 466 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 24