Customer Reviews for

SCRABBLE

Average Rating 4
( 6206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3384)

4 Star

(1319)

3 Star

(462)

2 Star

(293)

1 Star

(748)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

368 out of 430 people found this review helpful.

Best app

So very addictive. Best app I have bought for my nook. Pass and Play allows you to play alone. Teacher mode is fantastic.

posted by sweetpixie on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

438 out of 505 people found this review helpful.

Fix the bugs for the Nook Tablet

Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to cur...
Was working great. WAS. Now it just spins and spins. My wife tried everything to get it working again so she cold continue to beat me on every game we had going. About 25. She went online and read all the Faqs and forums and did everything they suggested. Updated to current version. Archived then reinstalled. She does agree with quite a few others that they also tried everything suggested but still just get the never ending spinning. She did find that if a new game was started on this nook it would then bring up the list of ongoing games that should be already loaded if it ever got past the spinning. This is not how this game should be manipulated. Get the bugs out. For now we are going to Words with Friends.

I'd like to thank my wife for all the time and effort she has put into trying to get this scrabble working again on my nook tablet. And I want to thank her for writing this review.

posted by 11471443 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3384 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 170
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Best app

    So very addictive. Best app I have bought for my nook. Pass and Play allows you to play alone. Teacher mode is fantastic.

    368 out of 430 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Love the new solo play

    I'm enjoying the new solo play option. I can play completely solo or against one to three computer opponents. I can also set their level to easy, normal or hard. Lots of fun. - Pass & Play also allows you to play with up to three opponents. - For those having difficulty getting the "solo play" upgrade, you need to go into your app library and select "check for updates" in the upper right. The update option within Scrabble won't access this upgrade.

    233 out of 292 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    :-( Does not work after a while...

    I paid for an app that does not work anymore. It is in a constant state of updating. Please fix this bugg or give me a refund.

    109 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Awesome!

    EA updated the game and now it works perfectly. Once yoy set up an account you can use Facebook to find and play against friends. Perfect game for Nook.

    85 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Well worth the money!

    I truly enjoy this game. I started by playing a few single player games against the computer on normal. After that I decided to jump into online versus. The first two games I played were forfieted by the other players. There was no reflection of this in my games won/lost part of the stats. Not too sure if thats good or bad. I am still in the middle of five other games with random players, and loving it! Looking forward to when I decide to play more games at once. If you like Scrabble then do yourself a favor and get this game. It plays just like you would expect. Teacher mode helps you learn what a better move would have been. Great zoom controls too. Overall it is the best Nook Color game I have played. Until they bring Plants vs Zombies. Are you listening EA / PopCap? Anyway Scrabble is getting five stars. Thanks for reading.

    28 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I enjoy the game

    This is a fun game, i have no complaints.

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome!

    I love it! Its really fun and a great way to spend your time!

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great app!

    I love scrabble! you can pass and play with up to four people you can play a random opponent or you can play against the compuer easy medium or hard. I use it every time i get bored.

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it

    Its worth it

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Addicting

    I already loved scrabble so this was more than i could ask for. Definately nice when trying to waste time.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    It's Scrabble.

    There are two types of people in this world: those who love Scabble and those who don't. If you love Scrabble then buy this game. If you don't, then don't bother. There is nothing new or original to find here. Nothing but Scrabble for Scabble lovers. Like me!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Best scrabble for nook !!!

    This scrabble is one of the most fun nook apps ever ! I just got my nook tablet yesturday and so far , its the best app ! I love the pass n ' play , so the other person doesn't need a nook . Its compatable for android phones and the nook color . You.do not need a origin or facebook account . Totaly worth the money !

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    SCRABBLE

    I love this game and plsy with many people. Today is December 9, 2013. I have not played for two weeks because the recent update is not availabe to Nook users. I would like someone to fix this problem so we can once again play the game!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Something is wrong!

    Love it!... until recently. The play with friends just keeps spinning and spinning. What is up with that? And it is not just on Nook. It is doing it on my mom's Kindle as well. Scrabble has more features than Words With Friends. Wish someone would fix this.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great game!

    This scrabble game is super fun! You can play with facebook and nook friends, random people, and with the pass and play you can have a game with the person sitting next to you. Don't listen to the previous review in Oct, you can most certainly play against the computer. In fact, you can play up to 3 computers in one game. Overall, it is great!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Addicting

    Super addicting, too hard to put down!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Just what I've been waiting for

    This app works awesomely - just what I need on the go.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    I AM FRUSTRATED, TO SAY THE LEAST! Have been enjoying the game

    I AM FRUSTRATED, TO SAY THE LEAST! Have been enjoying the game for months, and now it won't load my games. I tried to archive and reinstall with no luck. Now what? I guess I'll wait a day or two.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Very Fun Game...When It Works

    This game is go much fun when it works. You can play solo against the computer, or online with people, or pass and play with a family member. The dissapointing thing is that recently all the app does is sit and spin saying updating, it shuts down all the time and has froze up once. Even after doing the whole archive/unarchive, shut down thing it still does the same thing. Developers, please fix all these bugs, I have seen in the forums that alot of people are experiencing the same problems. Even my sisters game played on her Fire is doing the same thing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Awesome!

    Best game out there bar none. If you don't have it get it now while it's on sale. Even if you have words with friends it's worth having for the single player mode. With the teacher feature you'll get to see what you could have done instead and see how many more points you would have scored. It has a dictionary built in and the two letter words are right there if you don't have them memorized like I do.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3384 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 170