Customer Reviews for

The SCRABBLE ® Word-Building Book

Average Rating 3.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

links letters to fronts and backs of existing words

it's great to find out what letters can go in front of a word! I've ejoyed this book for ten years and my copy is now in shreds. So if you are just starting or are a Scabble pro give the 'Word Building Book a try.'

posted by Anonymous on March 24, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Incomplete

We found this book to be incomplete. I had printed out Offical Scrabble lists of two and three letter words (J,K,X & Z only), from the internet and found many of them are not listed in this dictionary. Consequently, we raely use it.

posted by LeftCoastRed on February 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    Incomplete

    We found this book to be incomplete. I had printed out Offical Scrabble lists of two and three letter words (J,K,X & Z only), from the internet and found many of them are not listed in this dictionary. Consequently, we raely use it.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    Where is this book going

    Omg where is this book going!!!! This book was useless to buy i feel like i am crazy from reading this useless book, who ever wrote this book is a bad writer

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    Another Useless Book

    You are better off with your free phone apps than this waste of time book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    I give this one star.

    This is not a user friendly book. Very hard to flip back and forth.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    Not helpful!

    This was definitely NOT what I was looking for!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2002

    A Must Have for Serious Scrabble players

    This book has improved my score. Would recommend it to any level scrabble player.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2000

    links letters to fronts and backs of existing words

    it's great to find out what letters can go in front of a word! I've ejoyed this book for ten years and my copy is now in shreds. So if you are just starting or are a Scabble pro give the 'Word Building Book a try.'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Pinkie and co.

    PINKIE: *Spits out confetti and hiccups.* <p>

    LUNA: Pinkie stop it! <p>

    FIRELFY: *She high-fives RD.* Nice one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Rainbow Dash

    *Kicks the cloud she's on so that thunder rols and lightning flashes, but it only lasts for a second. It was meant to scare Pinkie into hiccuping.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    The authors did a lot of work in compiling this list of Scrabble

    The authors did a lot of work in compiling this list of Scrabble words, and it's just the type of list that I was needing. It
    would be better if the compilers would divide the &quot;Main&quot; section into linkable alphabetized sub-sections.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2