Customer Reviews for

SEAL in Wolf's Clothing

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wolf Shifters and Navy SEALS...Yum!

    My Review:

    First things first, this is #9 in this series. I have not read any of the others and you certainly don't need to for the enjoyment of this book. This truly works as a stand-alone novel.

    Finn is part of an all-wolf-shifter SEAL team. When one of the team is attacked, they quickly realize that the entire team has been targeted. Hunter is part of the team and he is the alpha of his pack, but he just left on his honeymoon, leaving his sister, Meara, home to take care of things there. Every single one of the guys on the SEAL team would love to be mated to Meara, but Hunter has warned them all off. He doesn't want her mated to a SEAL and quite honestly, she doesn't want that either. When the threat to the team comes, Finn is dispatched to protect Meara. It quickly becomes clear that she is definitely in the assassin's sights and she is not happy about it. She had planned to take full advantage of this two-week period without her brother hovering and find a mate. Having Finn hovering as a substitute is not acceptable.

    This was a fun book to read. The fact that I enjoy reading books with shifter storylines and military heroes...well, you get the idea. It would have been hard for me not to enjoy this book.

    Meara wasn't my most favorite heroine ever...her search for a mate had a thread of desperation to it that I didn't like, especially when the author presented her as a character that every guy was practically tripping over to try to mate her. I didn't quite get that. I get that she has an overprotective brother, but the other side of the storyline is about how much he's gone for the SEAL's and not working as alpha. It seems to me that if he's gone that much, then Meara could have found a mate just fine without him hovering. The two sides just don't mesh.

    I enjoyed the book. It read really easily and definitely kept my attention. I would read more of these to come if more of this SEAL team was featured especially the enigmatic Bjornolf...yum!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    :)

    :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 stars I've now found out that this is #9 in a series - and i

    3.5 stars I've now found out that this is #9 in a series - and it worked absolutely fine for me as a stand-alone, so kudos to the author for that.

    I liked that both the hero and heroine are werewolves. Finn may be an alpha's alpha, being both a Navy SEAL and an alpha wolf, but Meara, who's decided to find her own mate, is no pushover or shrinking violet.

    However, it does appear that someone unsavory is after Meara - either to get back at her overprotective brother, or for reasons unknown. The suspense aspect is high, the romance is hot, and the pack aspect, with the way Spear has drawn this world, is fascinating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Enjoyable

    A super sweet romance! Must buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Meara Greymore's twin brother and pack alpha is going to Hawaii

    Meara Greymore's twin brother and pack alpha is going to Hawaii on his honeymoon and while the alpha’s away the little she wolf will play. Meara has big plans to find a mate by renting the cabins out at their family resort to some very eligible werewolves. But when ex-Navy SEAL and alpha wolf Finn Emerson shows up, naked and dripping wet no less, Meara’s plans hit a detour and if Finn has anything to say about it, it will be of the permanent kind.
    Someone is out to get Finn’s entire ex-SEAL team and Finn has no doubt that the culprit won’t have any qualms about using his friend Hunter’s sister to get to him. So when Finn finds out that Hunter is leaving the country and one of their teammates has already been attacked, Finn rushes to the twin’s new pack home to protect the feisty Meara at all costs.
    Meara has a standing rule about dating her brother’s friends or SEALS period and Hunter has made it plenty clear to every wolf on their team that his sister is off limits, but when an assassin draws near more than just danger sparks between the two. Can Finn and Meara find a middle ground to build off of or are they just caught in the heat of the moment? With the enemy drawing closer distractions can be deadly.

    This is the second novel I have read from author Terry Spear, the first one being Dreaming of the Wolf (#8). A SEAL in Wolf’s Clothing didn’t have any connection to the previous novel that I could see and though you could tell that there were several back stories with Meara’s brother’s marriage and Finn’s team the author provides just enough detail to keep you from feeling lost.

    The story built upon itself nicely with romance, suspense, mystery and action. The relationship between Finn and Meara developed at a natural pace with both characters overcoming conflict and finding a common ground. Finn starts right off the bat emitting some uber sexiness and that continues throughout the entire novel, I really loved him. He shows Meara that sometimes what you’re looking for is directly in front of you, you just have to see it. Meara was a strong heroine who knows her limits and capabilities, someone I could easily root for. The chemistry between Finn and Meara started out as a slow smoke but eventual built to a roaring fire. Finn was attracted to Meara from the get-go but Meara had her doubts, I liked how they found a kind of friendship and respect first before getting down and dirty, though that part wasn’t too shabby either. A lot of sexual tension though until they reached that point along with some major teasing. Their biggest obstacle however is a future and whether either of them can compromise in their vision of it. But there was no doubt that this couple would get their HEA on the end.

    The plot of A SEAL in Wolf’s Clothing mainly focused on the romance but the mystery of the assassin and action of assassin attempts added some nice suspense that kept me turning the pages. All in all, a good entertaining read for paranormal romance fans who like their main characters on the furry side. J I’ll be reading more from this author and hope to get to the whole Heart of the Wolf series one day. And isn't this cover just scrumptious? Yum

    RATING: 3.5/5 Stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1