Customer Reviews for

SEAL in Wolf's Clothing

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    From beginning to end this book did not let me down. Great Read!

    From beginning to end this book did not let me down. Great Read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Good warewolf romance with kickass action

    If you are into warewolf novels, this is outstanding. Has plenty of romance, kickass battles and a very good story lines. The whole series is definatly worth reading. Terry Spear is very good at writing paranormal shapeshifter/wolf stories. I love all the books I have read by her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Must be a paranormal wolf lover

    Slow moving, good plot if you are patient enough to wait on it. OK, but not a page turner.

    RedFox40

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Excellent read, a little confusing in the beginning but once you

    Excellent read, a little confusing in the beginning but once you get with it oh boy; it's captivating. I loved it so much I just purchased another book by this author, hoping for the same thrill.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Our Review [by Michelle L. Olson – LITERAL ADDICTION&rsquo

    Our Review [by Michelle L. Olson – LITERAL ADDICTION’s Pack Alpha]:
    I’ve been following HEART OF THE WOLF since day one and have been hooked ever since. This book though, grabbed me immediately and I just couldn’t put it down.
    SEAL in wolf’s clothing revolves around Meara, a strong alpha in her own right, with an incredibly overprotective Navy SEAL older brother. Meara is looking for a mate, and takes the opportunity of her brother’s honeymoon and subsequent absence to try and lure in her prospective match. She gets a bit more than she bargained for though, when her life is suddenly over-run by mysterious males…
    Hunter’s friend and fellow SEAL, Finn, takes it upon himself to make sure that Meara is looked after in Hunter’s absence. He takes his job as a SEAL very seriously and knows that ever since their botched mission some time back, things just aren’t what they seem. However, while he wants it to only be a ‘job’ and tries to stay all business, he just can’t ignore the unshakeable attraction between he and Meara – despite how much they irritate each other at every turn.
    I adored the depth of character in this book. Meara’s a tough cookie but we get to explore her vulnerabilities. Finn is alpha male to the core and straight up military, but while he denies it with every breath, he’s also an incredible romantic. Hunter is the usual overprotective older brother who believes that nobody is good enough for his sister, but we get to see how much he really trusts and relies on his friends not only to watch his back, but to care for those he loves as well. And then there are the allies and villains of the story… SO many surprises and nothing I can reveal without spoilers! ¿
    The chemistry between all of the characters in this installment was beyond thrilling, especially with the explosive romance brewing between Finn & Meara throughout the book.
    SEAL in Wolf’s Clothing was hands down a sexy, action-packed thrill ride of epic proportions and utterly satisfying. I would recommend it to all Paranormal Romance and shifter fans and would even suggest that those who like Romantic Suspense with military undertones pick up these books. They’re fantastic!
    LITERAL ADDICTION gives SEAL in Wolf’s Clothing 5 Skulls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great read

    Loved it- finished it in one sitting

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Ethan

    I sit on my bunk and disable andput back my pistol togther repeatedly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Loved IT

    sooooooooo good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    nook paranormal romance, suspense, shape shifting, navy seals

    Great book. Cannot wait to read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    willowsiilverleaf

    I Loved This Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Bell

    K thank u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    I love werewolves and this is a prime example of a hot as hell,

    I love werewolves and this is a prime example of a hot as hell, Alpha male. I couldn’t wait to see how Finn and Meara work through their differences. I love the fact that they’ve been fighting the attraction for so long and then fate throws them together where they can resist it no longer. There is non-stop action and loving in this book. I like the fact that the author didn’t stick with the rule and added a new aspect to the werewolf mating that I haven’t seen before. I love when an author spins something for their own series.

    This is the first book I’ve read in this series, and it can definitely be read as a stand-alone. This is also the first book I’ve read of Ms. Spear’s. I will definitely be reading more. She spun a tale that drew me in and would’ve spit me out. I couldn’t stop reading until I had finished the whole book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This story has both adventure and suspense, and romance to boot!

    This story has both adventure and suspense, and romance to boot! I loved the story of Meara being on a hunt for a mate and Finn's escalating jealous streak about it while the poor alpha tries his best to protect her. If you haven't read the series before ( like I hadn't ) here are some unique things you need to know about Spear's werewolves: First they are either man or wolf, no middle stage. Two, if sex gets to actual penetration you're mated, no buts about it. Which caused so much delicious teasing and heavy petting that you almost got sexually frustrated for the couple!

    I hadn't read any Terry Spear books previously, but I will from now on, she's got excellent writing skills for paranormal romance, the characters are believable but animalistic at times, dialogue flows nicely and plot doesn't halt but keep moving and is exciting to read. Plus all the passion and desire make for scrumptious reading!

    Loved Finn being a big bad Navy SEAL wolf, it was a compo of power, cunning and raw sexuality in an alpha package. Of course good part of the book he wants to slake his lust for Meara believing he's the last possible option for a mate, but all that jealousy and possessiveness sure seems to point otherwise. I do love SEALs but I also love hot werewolf alphas so I was so very satisfied with Finn, and his contradicting desires.

    Meara was an alpha female, outspoken, caring, strong and all those in great ways. She wasn't ultra bossy, daring or stupid enough to get into trouble - and boy do I love a smart heroine! Not so much a damsel in distress, so it's safe to say I loved Meara and her alpha tendencies, which also meant she and Finn got Chemistry! Oh boy! It was urgent and blazing wicked hot, with that little bit of tease as they couldn't go all the way.

    The romance between Meara and Finn started out tempting, then scorched with a kiss, and burned as lust between them, and the danger helped feed the flame. I loved the we know we wouldn't be good together, we are worlds apart but still not being able to keep paws off - it was sweet, passionate and everything one wants in a shifter romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Great Book Great Author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    The wolves just keep getting hotter

    WTG Terry Spear.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Star

    River is a nice place to go for a swim or to get clea. Also great for fishing if u have a taste for fish

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Hawt

    Another one of my fav's from this series! I love the each story is twisted into the next and a mention of the Romance Wolf writer *grins*. Can't wait to read the next one. Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Highly Reccomended - Great Read!!

    I really enjoyed this story. The interaction between characters was great. Really liked the story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Gale

    " Lets go then!" He takes her hand and walks to scarlet letter.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2