Customer Reviews for

SEAL of My Dreams

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

All Wonderful Stories....

My Reviews:
Coming Home by Jami Alden
My rating: B+
A tragedy brings this SEAL home to the love that he thought that he left behind.

Baby, I'm Back by Stephanie Bond
My rating: A
After a traumatic injury, this SEAL is trying to find his place in this world.

S...
My Reviews:
Coming Home by Jami Alden
My rating: B+
A tragedy brings this SEAL home to the love that he thought that he left behind.

Baby, I'm Back by Stephanie Bond
My rating: A
After a traumatic injury, this SEAL is trying to find his place in this world.

SEAL'ed Fates by Kylie Brant
My rating: A+
A widow doing everything to protect her children and the SEAL willing to stand beside her.

Going Dark by Helen Brenna
My rating: A+
A rescue mission in Somalia where the objective gets jumbled by a surprise hostage.

Finding Home by HelenKay Dimon
My rating: B+
A government in the middle of a coup finds a diplomat in need of a capable SEAL.

SEALed with a Kiss by Cindy Gerard
My rating: A
Luke and Val- One of my favorite Black Ops Inc couples dealing with life and death after their HEA.

Panama Jack by Tara Janzen
My rating: B
An undercover CIA agent and a SEAL bodyguard- the sparks are flying.

Wrapped and SEALed by Leslie Kelly
My rating: A-
A stint as Santa brings this SEAL back to the doctor that he's remembered for three years.

Worth the Risk by Elle Kennedy
My rating: B
He's finally out of the SEAL's. Now his high school sweetheart has to decide if he's worth the risk.

Twenty-One Hours by Alison Kent
My rating: A+
21 hours for high school best friends to reconnect into something more. Set in the wildfires around Austin which I loved because it's close to home.

Not Waving but Drowning by Jo Leigh
My rating: A
Such a gorgeous story about friendship and being there for the one that you love.

Her Secret Pirate by Gennita Low
My rating: B
Captured by pirates at sea, this gal has her very own SEAL to save her and her ambassador father.

SEALed by Fate by Merliss Melton
My rating: C
At crossed purposes, these two do not see eye to eye about the fact that they both have devoted their lives for others. No HEA here. :o(

Signed, SEALed, Delivered: I'm Yours by Christie Ridgway
My rating: A+
I loved this one! True love found in the chaos of a country erupting.

Dog Heart by Barbara Samuel
My rating: A+
PTSD for both dog and SEAL- aw, I could have read a full, long book about this wonderful story.

Whirlwind by Roxanne St. Claire
My rating: B+
Love and a second chance at life found in the middle of a hurricane.

Holding On by Stephanie Tyler
My rating: A+
I loved Stephanie's books about Nick, Jake, and Chris and I loved this revisit with them, the girls, and all the rest of the family. Just perfect.

Letters to Ellie by Loreth Anne White
My rating: A++
OMG, what a absolutely gorgeous, heartbreaking story. I bawled all the way through it. Just the perfect ending to this amazing book.

posted by SmittenWithReading on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is a wonderful attempt to honor a group of special men; however, more isn't always better. There are too many stories with very little plot and character development. I would have preferred fewer stories so that they would be novellas that were better developed.

posted by 9498456 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Yep! Completely Worth It...

    I know you're sitting there going...uh...but it's $7.99. If you love a good military romance especially about our courageous SEALs, you'll enjoy. Many good stories. They only downer is that the book came to an end. I hope more authors will come on board and there will be a second book. My nook showed 430 pages.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    All Wonderful Stories....

    My Reviews:
    Coming Home by Jami Alden
    My rating: B+
    A tragedy brings this SEAL home to the love that he thought that he left behind.

    Baby, I'm Back by Stephanie Bond
    My rating: A
    After a traumatic injury, this SEAL is trying to find his place in this world.

    SEAL'ed Fates by Kylie Brant
    My rating: A+
    A widow doing everything to protect her children and the SEAL willing to stand beside her.

    Going Dark by Helen Brenna
    My rating: A+
    A rescue mission in Somalia where the objective gets jumbled by a surprise hostage.

    Finding Home by HelenKay Dimon
    My rating: B+
    A government in the middle of a coup finds a diplomat in need of a capable SEAL.

    SEALed with a Kiss by Cindy Gerard
    My rating: A
    Luke and Val- One of my favorite Black Ops Inc couples dealing with life and death after their HEA.

    Panama Jack by Tara Janzen
    My rating: B
    An undercover CIA agent and a SEAL bodyguard- the sparks are flying.

    Wrapped and SEALed by Leslie Kelly
    My rating: A-
    A stint as Santa brings this SEAL back to the doctor that he's remembered for three years.

    Worth the Risk by Elle Kennedy
    My rating: B
    He's finally out of the SEAL's. Now his high school sweetheart has to decide if he's worth the risk.

    Twenty-One Hours by Alison Kent
    My rating: A+
    21 hours for high school best friends to reconnect into something more. Set in the wildfires around Austin which I loved because it's close to home.

    Not Waving but Drowning by Jo Leigh
    My rating: A
    Such a gorgeous story about friendship and being there for the one that you love.

    Her Secret Pirate by Gennita Low
    My rating: B
    Captured by pirates at sea, this gal has her very own SEAL to save her and her ambassador father.

    SEALed by Fate by Merliss Melton
    My rating: C
    At crossed purposes, these two do not see eye to eye about the fact that they both have devoted their lives for others. No HEA here. :o(

    Signed, SEALed, Delivered: I'm Yours by Christie Ridgway
    My rating: A+
    I loved this one! True love found in the chaos of a country erupting.

    Dog Heart by Barbara Samuel
    My rating: A+
    PTSD for both dog and SEAL- aw, I could have read a full, long book about this wonderful story.

    Whirlwind by Roxanne St. Claire
    My rating: B+
    Love and a second chance at life found in the middle of a hurricane.

    Holding On by Stephanie Tyler
    My rating: A+
    I loved Stephanie's books about Nick, Jake, and Chris and I loved this revisit with them, the girls, and all the rest of the family. Just perfect.

    Letters to Ellie by Loreth Anne White
    My rating: A++
    OMG, what a absolutely gorgeous, heartbreaking story. I bawled all the way through it. Just the perfect ending to this amazing book.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    HOT and all for a good cause.

    This is a great read for anyone who loves romance, is intrigued by SEALs, supports the troops and/or all of the above. I know several of the others individually and so got the opportunity to read an advance copy. You will want to buy this book, both for the content and because all of the proceeds go to fund medical research for veterans. Fantastic all the way around. Curl up on a cozy chair and get lost in something that celebrates some true heroes!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very interesting and hot. Very good book. finished it very quick

    Very interesting and hot. Very good book. finished it very quickly

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a wonderful attempt to honor a group of special men; however, more isn't always better. There are too many stories with very little plot and character development. I would have preferred fewer stories so that they would be novellas that were better developed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Wonderful Read

    SEAL of My Dreams is great. Although the stories are short, and may leave you wanting more, you're not left dissatisfied. These stories capture the courage, strength, and bravery of a soldier. Also highlighted are the struggles they face and the victories over them. This book is a tribute to all soldiers and those who love them.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Good Quick read

    Contains many short stories that are easy to read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Excellent, fun short stories

    This book was great, especially if you want to read a story in an hour. There are multiple short stories about military heroes. The book is written to honor our Military and help to fund research for veterans injuries. It's a good way to have some fun reading and help those who have done so much for our country. This is a "must read". I'd like to see more books where the proceeds help out with this worthy cause. It was a wonderful compilation of the best military romance authors.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    You have to read this!!!!

    I loved it. I thought you got a lot of reading for what you paid and the stories were great. I found some new authors to try in the future and best of all, the money was for a good cause!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Fantastic read!

    These short stories were great and gave me a few leads into some new authors.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Quick, enjoyable stories

    I love this book. There are lots of short stories that can be read quickly. Some are great, some are good, some are mediocre, but there's something for everyone. Bonus: they are not as explicit as many SEAL romances seem to be. This book has brought to my attention a host of authors I haven't explored yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Wonderful Collection!!

    I bought the paperback and then bought it for my Nook once it was available for it. Koodos to the authors for putting their talent and time into something that, not only gave us avid readers a wonderful collection of short stories, but also donated the proceeds to the Veterans medical research. I loved every story in it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Definitely Recommended

    This collection of stories was very enjoyable. There are definitely some stories you will like more than others. The coming together of so many different authors for such a worthy cause was well worth purchasing this book. Besides donating to a good organization, you also get some enjoyable reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love, Love, Love

    This book tells us the true sacrafices made by our military men and women MANY TIMES OVER!! Love that there were so many differant looks at their every day situations on and off the battle field!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    highly recommended- a great book for romance readers

    Overall I enjoyed this book. Some stories i loved more than others but everyone was a great read. And it is for a great cause

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    Great short stories

    OK, there are a lot of stories in this book. I was a bit worried that the short length would make for an unsatisfying read. NOT SO! The stories are great, page turners all of them. For a very good cause too. ENJOY!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Excellent and worth every penny

    All of the stories were outstanding, but Letters To Ellie will stay with me probably forever...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Map of Dreamworld

    First res:rules. READ THEM..third res:Bios..Fourth res:Chat..Fifth res:Combat arena.. Sixth res:Player xp records.(when doing things i will give you xp)..Seventh res:Magic level ups..Eighth res:battle level yps..Ninth res:creature level ups. Tenth res:Regular leveel ups..elleventh resthrough the rest:Homes/lots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Enjoyed it more than I Expected

    A nice collection of short stories. A couple of them I enjoyed more than others and wished that they were a complete stand alone novel on their own with going deeper into the characters & their stories. Glad I purchased it and the money goes to a worthy cause for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Love it

    You will love this book. YAYA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5