Customer Reviews for

SEALed With A Kiss

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Loved this group of stories, sexy and fulfilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2014

    This anthology made me want to hug a SEAL out of pure patriotic

    This anthology made me want to hug a SEAL out of pure patriotic joy, and then hug him again – for more personal reasons.  Each story made me glad for rainy days, which are perfect for tea, yummy guys, and great reading. Buy it. Love it. Keep it under your pillow and make a wish a SEAL might come your way.
    Very well done. 
    I purchased this book online and have given this review freely and without compensation of any kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    I must admit I bought this book to read JM Madden and Sharon Ham

    I must admit I bought this book to read JM Madden and Sharon Hamilton's stories and I read them first and LOVED THEM.
    JM and Sharon are two of my favorite author's and I had to read thier stories. I am currently reading the rest of the stories in the book and so far haven't read a bad one and think I have found so new author's I need to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2014

    Those that love military romance are in for a treat. SEALed With

    Those that love military romance are in for a treat. SEALed With a Kiss is a HUGE collection of military romance from some of the best authors of the genre. SEAL's Desire from Elle James was another great book from the author. As a former member of the armed forces, James has an incredible talent to create realistic storylines with believable characters. It's hard to believe this collection is only $0.99. There's are so many great stories. If you love military romance, grab this collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This Anthology is full stories of Hot SEALS and by some of my fa

    This Anthology is full stories of Hot SEALS and by some of my favorite military authors... There are short novella reads and even full length reads... It is a steal for 0.99 cents. 

    -Code of Silence by Marliss Melton was the first story in anthology... Vinny and Ophelia have a great story and Ophelia has a tendency to get herself into trouble due to her job. Not to mention she has other reasons for going to her Mother-In Laws for  Thanksgiving. This story has everything you could want in a Military Romance, it pulls at your heart strings, make you call the heroine stupid, has bad guys, Sexy Heroes and even some make up sex. Really liked this one.  

    -Holding On by Stephanie Taylor is the second story in the anthology... It was a quick little read, I loved how Chris would do anything to get home in time for the birth of his son. Jamie is hell bent on having a home birth and wants nothing more thank Chris to be there for the birth. Throw in Family, Snowstorm, Stubborn breach baby, crazy travel plans, and just a bit of luck... You get one great read

    Mutiny's Bounty by Delilah Devlin is the third story in the anthology and introduces us to Lace and Dex... Lace is a travel agent who books adventure vacations... She is out to try swimming with sharks when her fear gets the better of her and literally has her "saved" by Dex. Dex is providing security along with other members of his team...When he see Lace he thinks she is just another rich girl who wants a fling... Couldn't be more wrong... When the Adventure vacation goes crazy and the guides are the bad guys... Can Dex save the day and protect Lace... Falling in love in some cases is more dangerous then swimming with the sharks. I Loved this story as it ties in with Delilah Devlin's other book Dangerous Liaison which was published in the Uniformed Desires Anthology/Box Set. It has great sex scenes,action, alpha males, and a stubborn heroine who knows what she wants.  

    -Warrior (Crossfire #5) by Gennita Low is the fourth story in the anthology and I have to say I love me some Cucumber and Cupcake. This was one of the full stories and I absolutely loved it. Gennita Low has a way of writing both action packed and humorous stories. The Pink Room is to die for and so is Kit (Cupcake) and Lucas's (Cucumber) banter. I love how she connects her Crossfire series and the characters from book to book... It have everything interconnecting missions, action, danger, humor, Hot Sex and Complete characters... Great addition to this anthology.  

    -SEALS Desire by Elle James is the fifth story in the anthology... It is not only about overcoming loss but also being able to forgive yourself. Remy and Mitchel  shouldn't ever be together as Mitchel was Remy's friend and teammates girl. However both make a pack if they are single on Valentines Day they are going to go out. However,Mitchel is undercover as a stripper and Remy just happens to almost blow her cover... Mitchell is determined to find her friend, even though she could be in a lot of danger, Remy won't let her work alone so him and his team back her up... This is a great read, that has great sex, suspense and a complete story line.

    - Breaking Free by Teresa Reasor is the sixth story in the anthology and one of my favorite. When Zoe's Brother (Brett) is injured during a mission, his Commanding Officer Adam (Hawk) offers both her mom and her a place to stay till Brett gets better. Zoe is knows something happened but Hawk isn't talking and the hardest thing is knowing that someone within the team is responsible for Brett's injury. Hawk and Zoe fight their attraction but soon loose that fight to what feels right. Knowing who to trust is hard and when team secrets come out will the team be broken for it, and will Zoe & Hunter be able to make a go of their relationship. I love that Zoe is not a flawless beauty and the Hawk makes her feel beautiful and worth something. Great Story. 

    - SEALS Lost Dream by J.M Madden is the seventh story in the anthology and is connected to her Lost and Found Series. Flynn was a Navy SEAL K9 Handler and deals with PTSD and the loss of his MWD (Military War Dog). He is a magnet for animals that are hurt and takes them to the local Veterinarian Willow. He never says much just makes sure they get taken care of and leaves. When Maya the dog he saves adopts him as her human we see Flynn deal with the loss of his K9 and the inability to function like a "normal" person. I love that Willow accepts him as he is and works to make things easier for him. J.M Madden has a way with writing wounded warriors that touches you heart and has you falling in love the hero along side their heroine. Another awesome read. 

    -Seal My Destiny by Sharon Hamilton is the last story in the this anthology. Luke has PTSD and guilt over both the marine and his fiance who died next to him. He finds comfort in the arms of Julie and after their night together he feels closed in and brushes her off. The wedding of his sister takes him right to Julie and the realization that his sister and her brother are getting married. Julie and Luke work it out over coffee and well some hot sex... There are ups in downs in this story which I like and Sharon Hamilton shows that asking for help is not a weakness. I really liked this story and found it a fitting ending to this anthology. 
    Overall- This is a great anthology which is filled with stories by great authors and focuses on Alpha men and the women who make them whole. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2014

    This is a wonderful collection of authors. Sharon Hamilton's SEA

    This is a wonderful collection of authors. Sharon Hamilton's SEAL Brotherhood series is how I originally fell in love with the Navy SEAL romance genre. Once again she delivered with SEALed Destiny. I really enjoyed reading this entire anthology and I will highly recommend it to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Loved the book, especially marliss melton. Again she does a fant

    Loved the book, especially marliss melton. Again she does a fantastin job.  Metzel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1