Customer Reviews for

SPIRITS IN THE TREES

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

GREAT READ!

I could not put this book down once I started it! The story is so intriguing and suspenseful. If you're looking for a good mystery and enjoy the paranormal, READ THIS BOOK! (There are minor editing errors, but I'm finding that's normal with ebooks.) You will get suc...
I could not put this book down once I started it! The story is so intriguing and suspenseful. If you're looking for a good mystery and enjoy the paranormal, READ THIS BOOK! (There are minor editing errors, but I'm finding that's normal with ebooks.) You will get sucked in... trust me!

posted by kricket42 on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trashy

Yech! Like reading Penthouse letters or something. The characters were not real people--what kind of a woman gets raped and then a couple days later is lusting after and going to bed with some guy she just met? The rape scenes were almost like sensationalized sex f...
Yech! Like reading Penthouse letters or something. The characters were not real people--what kind of a woman gets raped and then a couple days later is lusting after and going to bed with some guy she just met? The rape scenes were almost like sensationalized sex fantasies instead of the horrific violence that it is. Not my thing.

posted by 4016277 on November 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    This was an excellent book!!  A scary ghost story that had me on

    This was an excellent book!!  A scary ghost story that had me on the edge of my seat!!  
    I couldn't put this book down.  The characters were great and very relatable.  
    I didn't want this book to end!!  Morgan Hannah MacDonald did a fantastic job with this new book.
     I'm so glad I found a great new author to read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    GREAT READ!

    I could not put this book down once I started it! The story is so intriguing and suspenseful. If you're looking for a good mystery and enjoy the paranormal, READ THIS BOOK! (There are minor editing errors, but I'm finding that's normal with ebooks.) You will get sucked in... trust me!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Good new book/author!

    This was a fun new book, a bit scarey,as well as, a good romance. I hope the author Morgan Hannah Mcdonald continues to write! It was nice to have a "not too silly or syrupy" romance and fun to read a ghost story! She may need more proof reading, but basically a good book and fresh start! Thanks Morgan!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Addictive Story!!

    Great book if you love the paranormal! The story is rich and captivating with likeable characters. The author keeps the action going at a good clip while enticing you with questions and stories to draw your conclusions. I found myself totally immersed in this book and found it hard to put down. I HAD to know what happened.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Trashy

    Yech! Like reading Penthouse letters or something. The characters were not real people--what kind of a woman gets raped and then a couple days later is lusting after and going to bed with some guy she just met? The rape scenes were almost like sensationalized sex fantasies instead of the horrific violence that it is. Not my thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Lacy

    Baby...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Darkshade

    Padded in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great book. Easy read. I wasn't able to put it down. I suggest this book if your looking for a fun easy read and going going to the beach!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Ghostly

    Scary fiction that could happen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    A real page turner!

    I reallyenjoyed this fast paced who done it ghost story! It had a good plot with interesting chatacters and just the right amount of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    good read.

    good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Good ghost story but.....

    Fairly good plot. The author should really work on vocabulary skills. A "breath" is something you take when you breathe. Broach is to introduce a subject, while a brooch is jewely you pin to a blouse or jacket. Spurned means turned down, while spurred is encouraged. A camera simply cannot hurdle through the air (unless you have hurdles set up for a track meet). It can, however, hurtle, or travel at great speed. Epson is a brand of printer. Epsom salts are what you put in a bath. And as to the preview of Sandman, grizzly is a type of bear. Grisly means bloody or gory.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Amazing book. Couldn't put it down! 

    Amazing book. Couldn't put it down! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Best

    This was the best book could ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it!

    I didn't want it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    I enjoyed it. ?... I enjoyed it!

    Great quick read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1