Customer Reviews for

SUPER WHY!

Average Rating 2.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great game

My three year old loves this game and i love how it teaches her. It work great

posted by 16509538 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

So disappointed I spent $4 on this and it doesn't work properly. My 3 & 4 year old are extremely upset. First it took loading it several times to get it to even start. Then while you are trying to play it just shuts down in less than 1 min of playing. I restarted my...
So disappointed I spent $4 on this and it doesn't work properly. My 3 & 4 year old are extremely upset. First it took loading it several times to get it to even start. Then while you are trying to play it just shuts down in less than 1 min of playing. I restarted my Nook and also tried archiving it but neither helped. It looks like it will be a great game for the kids if it worked.

posted by 10558683 on November 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Disappointed

    So disappointed I spent $4 on this and it doesn't work properly. My 3 & 4 year old are extremely upset. First it took loading it several times to get it to even start. Then while you are trying to play it just shuts down in less than 1 min of playing. I restarted my Nook and also tried archiving it but neither helped. It looks like it will be a great game for the kids if it worked.

    56 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Why may I ask

    I would love to review the game but it will not work on my nook hd. Needless to say 4 bucks later one upset parent and disappointed 4 year old. I believe there should be some type of test to make sure apps work... The start up screen was nice...

    39 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Upset parent

    I would to tell you how this app works, but i cant because it doesnt load! I have tried many times! I am one upset parent and have a sad child. Itis terrible to spend money on something you cant even use. What a waste!

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Great game

    My three year old loves this game and i love how it teaches her. It work great

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Doesnt work

    It wont install. Very disappointed.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    I was skeptical after reading the reviews. Haven't had any glitches yet..my two year old loves it!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    It works fine...

    Purchased it just this afternoon and checked/played with each game and it works fine in my Nook HD. It won't however install in my Nook Color even after I've archived and powered-off. The games are easy enough to understand and follow. I think it will be a good learning tool for my toddler.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Disappointed!

    I have a nook hd and it won't even load... Very disappointed because my daughter loves super why

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    This is the first application we found that really engaged my fi

    This is the first application we found that really engaged my five year old in writing and letter recognition. One of the things they really did right is the response for incorrect answers -- especially in the storybook game where the incorrect answer results in a silly picture. The pursuit of the silly pictures leads my son into even more word exploration, and he has a lot of fun doing it. The letter tracing game is effective and engaging, and there are just enough letter selections for word solving to be interesting but not frustrating. Our app opened just fine -- totally worth risking the few bucks (regarding others saying it won't open).



    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Waste of money

    Would not load. Finally got it to install but it freezes every few minutes. My toddler is so upset.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Still doesnt work

    You would think that after 6 months they would either fix the app or delete it.... dont waste your money

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Not working well

    This would be a great app if it worked. There is no way to turn down the distracting background music either

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Very much like the show

    This is for preschool kids. My 2 year old son (who knows all his letters) gets frustrated with it. I like that it is just like the show. I think it will be great when he's a little older. I personally think it is worth the money. High quality.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Like others, app refuses to load

    This is really annoying. I am extremely displeased that my most expensive app purchase to date is also the most disappointing.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    Great game for PBS Kids fans

    My son loves this game and plays it as often as I'll let him get on my Nook. I like it because he is learning not just letters, but reading skills and writing methods. They are pretty basic, but his skill is, too.

    I very much recommend it for parents looking for a fun game for the kids that teaches phonics, reading and letter recognition. My son loves the stickers he wins when completing a section!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Good but has glitches

    My three year old likes it, but the *play all* feature crashes on the nook color. The stickers section my child likes. Spelling, stories, rhyming, letter tracing all good. Letter tracing is not sensitive enough and frustrates my child. I agree with other posters that it will sometimes crash or hang suddenly. Fix the glitches and it would get five stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Super cool!

    This is greatfor my two year old super why fan. I love all four carachters games but if you click on the playall book it shuts down the app for me on my hd+9 so that's annoying but he can just click on what he wants then play the next. He even likes playing with the stickers pages which is cute but turns into him hitting the screen too many times and too hard to see how many of one sticker he can put down. He is really learning his ,etters with this game and so I am very very happy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Mostly Works

    Just purchased. My son is a hige super why fan and will love this. Everything works with the exception of the "play all" function. So far so good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Boring & Disappointing

    My 4 year old was already bored within10 min, with the lack of variety...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great app

    My kids love it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2