Customer Reviews for

Sacred Arias

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Music

    What a voice. What a talent. Great. Can never hear it too often

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love exemplified

    Mr. Bocelli demonstrates just how much feeling can be imparted to the time honored masterpieces. His voice extends to all listeners the majesty inherent in each of the Christmas Classics. His range and dynamic qualities are available only once in a century. A wonderful display of dedication to the music arts by one of Gods humble servants. (Thank you)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Andrea Boccelli's CDs never disappoint!

    This CD is up to the level of all of his previous CDs. Even my students got quiet to listen to his work and that is a feat with teenagers today. This is one of the most beautiful collections of sacred arias and it is filled with so many that I love. I am always one of the first out the door when I hear of a new release and this one was no exception. Sight unseen and unheard I am waiting for the next CD since he never disappoints me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a beautiful CD

    Andrea Bocelli has such a wonderful voice. This CD puts you into a very spiritual Christmas mood. Mr. Bocelli looked beautiful singing behind the microphone when I saw the advertisement of his Sacred Arias CD on television.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Beautiful Man with a Beautiful Voice

    If Bocelli was not so pleasent to look at would we be talking about his voice? Maybe. His personal physical beauty has drawn me into this previously unexplored realm of music, for which I thank him because his voice is even more beautiful and I have derived such great pleasure from listening and experiencing opera through him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Voice Lent from Heaven

    Truly the voice of an angel lent from the heavens. Mr. Bocelli sings as natural as a bird on wing,a Loon skirting a cool pond, or the gentle howl of the wolf at night. Truly a natural that training or the ''limelight'' has not taken from him. Be the classics, opera, or easy listening, Mr. Bocelli sings it and sings it well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This will always be my favourite CD

    In answer to the classic question, which CD would you want with you when stranded on a desert island - I reply, ''Sacred Arias''. This was the first exposure I had to this Voice that penetrates the stress and daily grind and gently plants seeds of peace in our souls. For who could keep from letting his soul simply open up, under the influence of Andrea's voice? This CD puts me in a state of prayer, hushes my storms, calms my fear, lulls me to sleep, wakes me up gently. Every track on this CD is good, which is rare on any recording. The first four tracks are different ''Ave Maria's'' and are all gorgeous. ''Panis Angelicus'' is heavenly. ''Cujus Animam'' and ''Domine Deus'', both by Rossini, are spirited but still reverent. ''Ave Verum Corpus'' is hushed but powerful, and ''Pietà, Signore'' is charged with emotion. ''Ingemisco'' is beautiful, and ''Mille Cherubini in Coro'' is the sweetest lullaby I have ever heard. ''Gloria a Te'' rings with triumph as the finale. I adore this CD and recommend it to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Truly Anointed Voice

    This is one of the most beautiful CD's of Mr. Bocelli's that I have. Being raised a Catholic and having a background in classical music, I believe I have an appreciation for the sacred classics offered on Sacred Arias, in addition to a new-found delight with the selections I had not heard,e.g.Ombra Mai Fu, Caccini's Ave Maria. One night, while listening to the first 4 or 5 tracks, I felt as though he was saying to me, ''Come--pray with me.'' I closed my eyes and imagined myself in a great cathedral with a blue light streaming down through the ceiling from the sky. You can sense the fragility, the tenderness, and the humility in his voice.'' me.'' r 5 tracks, I felt as though he was saying, ''Come--pray with me.''

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE HIM!!!

    And i Love this particular CD ( Romanza), Hes the best!!!Very Romatinc!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1