Customer Reviews for

Sacred Bloodlines

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazinggg! Once I started it I couldn't put it down!

posted by 8533813 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good book but....

Good book but I found it lacked an ending. Really disappointed in this one.

posted by Bunda89 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good book but....

    Good book but I found it lacked an ending. Really disappointed in this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Good story, but definitely needs editing

    I really enjoyed the story but found the poor grammar, mispellings and awkward syntax quite distracting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Entertaining story, but the writing could use some polishing.

    Gabe is a 16 year old who has been in the foster care system since he watched his parents die in front of him at age 5. Now, after witnessing yet another disaster, he is offered an opportunity to meet others like him and learn about his destiny. Accepting this strange offer, he enters an unseen world of angelic guardians and evil demons and despite the strangeness of his new environment, he begins to feel at home for the first time. Can he master his powers and overcome his fears to become the hero everyone believes he is?

    I enjoyed the story and characters, but I was sometimes distracted by awkward writing or poor explanations. Still, I think the series has promise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2014

    The beginning of this book had me a bit confused at first, but o

    The beginning of this book had me a bit confused at first, but once the story got going it sucked me right in.  This action packed book makes for a fun read.  The storyline is unique and I enjoyed it very much.  I think the "love story" part of the book could have been punched-up just a bit, but overall a good read!  I'm looking forward to finding out what happens next.  I'll recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rating 3.5 I haven't read many angel and demon books, and so I

    Rating 3.5

    I haven't read many angel and demon books, and so I was excited to see what Sacred Bloodlines was all about. I wanted to know more about the world Gabe finds out he's a part of and what his decision would ultimately be - whether he chooses to live this new life or go back to his old one. The beginning really pulled me in and was so well done. It was one of my favorite parts of the novel! I really love it when a novel begins with a bang! 

    Right away I really liked and empathized with the main character Gabe. I found him to be an interesting and multifaceted character that I easily rooted for. I didn't like Uri right away, but he grew on me throughout the novel. I think I didn't like Uri at first because I found myself feeling protective of Gabe. With everything Gabe has been through, I didn't want to see him go through more heartache. 

    One of the things I didn't like was the constant need for Uri to tell Gabe he'll get his answers when he takes him to the Manor. I think Uri, knowing as much as he does about Gabe, should know that Gabe doesn't have an easy time with trusting others and could have given him at least the gist of what was happening. He would only tell him he'd have to wait to find out. I don't think I would have left with a complete stranger. 

    Overall, there's plenty of action and excitement, and I flew through it! I really liked the angels and demons aspect of this and thought Wendy Owens created a unique and believable world where these supernatural beings exist. Sacred Bloodlines is a great start to a series, and I'll definitely be reading the rest of the books in it. If you're a fan of fantasy and paranormal, check this series out!

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review for my stop on the blog tour at Donnie Darko Girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1