BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sacred Breath Boxed Set (Books 1-4)

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    Nadia Scrieva is the Mistress of Romance! I bought the first boo

    Nadia Scrieva is the Mistress of Romance!
    I bought the first book in the series and became engulfed in this amazing story of epic and masterful proportion. “The Sacred Breath,” series is by far one of the best that I have had the chance to read in a very long time. It has everything you can want and look for in a quality novel that will certainly stand the test of time: Action, Adventure, Romance, Fantasy and even Humor all collide in a sweeping fashion that will simply take your breath away. 
    I was so excited after reading this series that I had to tell everyone in my family and made them purchase it when it went on promotion. If you have not had a chance to buy this series, do so today and I assure you that you will not be disappointed. 
    As with the first book, the others in the series are well written and flow perfectly as they go back and forth between timelines. As an Author myself I can tell you that this is not an easy task to accomplish. These books are so descriptive that they will take you away and captivate the imagination well after you are done reading!
    In short I have become a fan of Nadia Scrieva and cannot wait to see what she comes up with next. 5 Stars and wish there was a higher rating I could offer. 

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    The Sacred Breath Box Set is a remarkable collection of fantasy

    The Sacred Breath Box Set is a remarkable collection of fantasy novels, each one having its own dynamic storyline and colorful characters. It was easy to breeze through each book with excitement and curiosity. I must commend the author's ability to pen in a well-written and creative way that allows for adults to shamelessly read paranormal romance and for young adults to read epic fantasy.

    Drowning Mermaids was engaging immediately as it allows the series to start on a very high note. It combined all the elements of romance with mystery and mystique as well. In Fathoms of Forgiveness, we turn to a much more high-stakes story with an unbelievable amount of conflict. It felt as if I was caught between the odds as Visola was. There is so much to learn and process from both Drowning Mermaids and Fathoms of Forgiveness about relationships and communication.

    In Boundless Sea, the author, Nadia Scrieva, takes a dramatic move and involves political, geographical, and social shifts that would be difficult for any reader to conceptualize at a surface level. Yet somehow, this incredible book makes those difficult mental leaps seamless and flawlessly delivered. Boundless seas made an incredible impression on me, and may be my favorite of all three. I just think that it is an untouchable book that stands out among similar books in the genre.

    In the last book of the series, Abyssal Zone brings much unfinished business to a close. As part of a bitter homecoming, the royal Aazuria finds herself in unfamiliar territory. She bravely navigates through her troubles with the wisdom and selflessness that we would expect from someone so regal. Embodying a true heroine, Abyssal Zone, ends the series on a spectacular note.

    Reading this collection is borderline life-changing. Each book weaves together a magical, paranormal romance wrapped up in epic fantasy. Take your time and enjoy this collection because it will be difficult to find anything that will come close to comparison thereafter.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    This is one of the best box sets out there in terms of value, an

    This is one of the best box sets out there in terms of value, an endearing story line, and fascinating characters. l breezed through all the books in just a matter of days---the story was that good I couldn't put the book down. Nadia Scrieva shares the fantasy world she has created, which includes mysterious mermaids that don't resemble the typical mermaid type. She weaves a great story which includes some strong female characters, with Aazuria Vellamo being my favorite. I enjoyed the character development as the story progressed. I'm glad the author took liberties in making this story unique and giving a great back story for each of the main characters. If you enjoy fantasy and romance, this box set is the one to read. The Sacred Breath series is one you'll get excited about.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    After reading a book from Scrieva, I knew that I wanted to get m

    After reading a book from Scrieva, I knew that I wanted to get my hands on more of her stuff. I saved a great amount of money buying this deeply discounted Sacred Breath Boxed Set which contains 4 books. From the moment I started reading I couldn't stop. I felt lost in the tales of well descriptive characters and plots. This series delivers so much! I can't wait to read future books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    The Sacred Breath series is something that honestly took me by s

    The Sacred Breath series is something that honestly took me by surprise. Although I’m a major fan of fantasy and sci-fi I usually don’t seek out the stories on mermaids. And as your stereotypical male reader, I rarely pick up a romance novel without the strong encouragement of a woman. Despite these concerns, I had been assured that this series was stock full of action and adventure to match the heart-wrenching troubles of the heroes and heroines. The trusting fellow that I am, I picked up the first and took a look. However, no one prepared me for the giant armies facing off, sword fights, big guns, and some rather gory scenes that could make most men squirm (but not me of course). No one mentioned the complex political motives or secret societies either. People really should be more descriptive in their recommendations.
    Oh, and the romance isn’t too bad! Trevian and Aazuria definitely can frustrate you as much as entertain, but they definitely keep your attention. Visola and Vachlan (spoiler? maybe? nah) are the real stars to me though. This is the couple that makes this series worth reading and makes this box set worth buying. Someone can easily tear through these books nonstop and forget to get up to do their boring everyday life things. That may or may not have happened… There is so much to rant and rave about and not enough time to do so! Buy this book! Seriously! And don’t say I didn’t warn you if you get sucked in!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Sacred

    Fine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Loved it

    Interesting perspective on Mermaids and humans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    I &heart this series!

    But just a small warning, there are six books to this series , each about 300-400 pages long. Each book costs about $3.99 each, in case you're wondering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Fantastic!

    This series is so good. The charscters all have set personalities and are all so realistic. Not even campy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2014

    The Sacred Breath series by Nadia Scrieva is a delightfully crea

    The Sacred Breath series by Nadia Scrieva is a delightfully creative and brilliantly visual literary ride! You get four books in this box set for an amazing value. This boxed set will keep the reader busy for a while!

    The author’s ability to set the scene and tell the story keeps you engaged and in anticipation. The personalities of the characters are well-defined in a way that brings them to life. You get a really good visual and feel for who they are.

    These books breathe life into a fantasy undersea world that blends a story of fiction, romance, drama and emotion. It keeps you hooked as you see the characters evolve in their roles. This is a must read for the fantasy lover and will keep you wanting more. Good news, there is more too. Check out books 5 and 6!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    I'm not a huge science fiction fan and typically don't get too e

    I'm not a huge science fiction fan and typically don't get too excited about books in this genre. But, Nadia Scrieva is one of the few authors who can seamlessly blend elements of science fiction, romance, and fantasy to create stories that intrigue, titillate, and astonish me.

    All four books are incredibly entertaining and simply perfect for reading by the fireplace on a cold night.

    Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    Great series of science fiction & romance stories! ┬╗Sacred B

    Great series of science fiction & romance stories!
    »Sacred Breath Boxed Set« is an excellent series of four science fiction novels with very interesting and unique plot, great and unique characters and wide range of different themes that make the books very dynamic – the stories are full of fantasy, drama, romance, love, family, friends adventure and even history and politics. There are also some surprises, intense moments and suspense – so everything what you expect from any good fantasy stories and more. The author creates a fantasy world - the underwater kingdom with mermaids and presents it to us in such a way that it enables you to fly there and wake up our emotions. 
    Overall, the books are well written, the stories are entertaining, exciting and most important - they really draw you into it and take you to their underwater world! I recommend this reading to all fans of science fiction and romance novels. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Excellent execution by the author. All the characters are so wel

    Excellent execution by the author. All the characters are so well set and amazed me. The storyline is awesome to read, enjoyed reading all the four books. It was an interesting series which I loved so much. 

    The writing style is outstanding, the composition blended with such a nice unique plot impressed me during the read. It's refreshing and a great science fiction. Mostly the fourth book, Abyssal Zone left me speechless. An ultimate package of entertainment and fantasy. It focused most of the modern activities occurring in the world - such as corruption, underwater facts and real life scenes. Definitely a great series I've read so far! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    I LOVED these stories so much. I adore fantasy/romance with stro

    I LOVED these stories so much. I adore fantasy/romance with strong female characters, and you can't find much better than Queen Aazuria and General Visola. In Book #2, Viso goes through so much and she never stops pushing forward through every obstacle. In Book #3, Zuri fights against her captor to gain freedom while she is pregnant, and she uses both her wits and spends years building her physical strength to get back home to her husband and kingdom. Some parts of the story are heartbreaking, but there is so much love and great heroics that you will be left with tears in your eyes. Hands down, some of my favorite books in the world. The best part is that the author keeps writing additional books, and you wouldn't believe it's possible, but every single book is better and more intense than the last one. I can't wait to read more from Nadia Scrieva.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    They are all such great books! I read them back to back, and los

    They are all such great books! I read them back to back, and lost a lot of sleep. I couldn't put them down! I even called in sick at work to keep reading. Haha. So good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1