Customer Reviews for

Sacred Evil

Average Rating 4
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good read

The Sacred Evil is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable Enough Suspense Novel

My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite ...
My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite genere.

posted by Rosiolady on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    The Sacred Evil is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great Book!

    Once again Harrison Investigations has stumbled upon strange happenings. I love all of Heather Graham's books with ghosts. I am never able to figure out who the villian is until almost the end of the book. She always keeps you guessing. I also love the way that she ties her other books into them without making them so connected that you have to read the other book. Truly a very good author.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Highly recommend - much liked

    Heather love most of your books. But some of your resent books have seemed..lets say fallen short. This one puts you back on top. I do love the Krewe of Hunters seriers. This one was very well written and kept me guessing until the end.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Anoth great book in a series

    Sacred Evil (book #3 in the Krewe of Hunters series) is fantastic. I love the twists and turns that keep you guessing. I recommend reading books #1 (phantom evil) and book #2 ( heart of evil) before reading this one but definitly read the books. I can't wait the read the last book in the series The Evil Inside. Another great book by Heather Graham.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Good read!

    Another great story from Heather Grahm. Love all of her books. She, once again, does not disappoint!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Very good

    Really good book, fun read. Love the characters. This book wont let you down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Slypaw

    He jumps from a branch

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Selens to coral

    Kk what r they?

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Enjoyable Enough Suspense Novel

    My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite genere.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    She never disappoints - read it, you will enjoy

    Heather Graham is a great writer. I've read many of her books and have yet to be disappointed. It simply makes you move on to the next book. Her books get intense at times, and I love that, just makes me read faster and turn the pages faster. Great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Suspenseful and great read

    always look forward to Heather Graham's books. She is a great writer and keeps you on the edge of your seat so to speak. Great detail.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    My first book by this arthur

    Loved this book and have already purchased the other books in the series. Loved it......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    my favorite book of the series thus far

    The FBI team is sent to help N.Y. Detective Jude Crosby. NYPD is investigating murders that are eerily identical to Jack the Rippers. The public is alarmed and news media around the globe are reporting, "Jack is back".
    FBI Agent, Whitney Tremont is sent ahead to assist. Jude isn't exactly thrilled about the FBI's involvement. He accepts the help but makes it clear he is the lead. Jude is a dedicated detective and a likable guy. He builds a team he can trust and surrounds himself with competent team members. It is quickly evident that the members of his department like and respect him. While he utilizes his team, he keeps late hours and personally checks out all leads himself.
    Whitney tries to make a good impression for her team and Jude quickly learns that she is more than capable. Her people skills put witnesses and suspects at ease allowing Jude to obtain more information. Whitney's special abilities give the team some unexpected clues.
    The mystery itself was intense, with a long list of possible suspects. I was intrigued by the suspects, storyline and theories. The paranormal elements in the story were excellent. I found myself wanting to research places, cults and historical events mentioned during the investigation.
    The romance between Jude and Whitney was exciting and didn't interfere or overwhelm the overall suspense.
    This book was my favorite of the series thus far. Evil Inside, the fourth installment in the Krewe of Hunters series is now available.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Series

    This series is an easy read and very enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Sacred

    He waited for Silverstreak

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    EVIL IS NOT SACRED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    >:( says GOD the LORD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    Must read!

    Just started reading this one and it is making not wanting to put it down. Jack the Ripper is already a freaky person to begin with, and making someone else follow in his shoes is even freakier.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Book Review by Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness) Date: May 21,2014

    Book Review by Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness)
    Date: May 21,2014








    Has Jack the Ripper risen from the grave and continued his reign of terror but this time instead of the East End of London is it the East End of New York. Has someone researched very meticulously to become a copycat killer and now exacting a very carefully laid plan to strike fear into the hearts of woman in London or New York? Or Both? As time will show again ultimately his plan is to also show the NYPD what fools they are because even with it laid out all in front of them they still cannot catch Jack The Ripper or just a very well educated, and ultimately twisted copycat.




    Is he at large again or is it more sinister than that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    I have read most of Heather Graham's books including her old his

    I have read most of Heather Graham's books including her old historical romances and enjoyed them all. I love the Krewe of Hunter series and her stand alone paranormal romance books. They are completely engrossing and will leave you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is the first book I've read by this author. I was impressed and surprised that the book is considered a romance. Although there is romance mixed into the story, I was more impressed how the story revovled around Jack the Ripper. The author combined events from the time of Jack the Ripper into a modern story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10