Customer Reviews for

Sacred Evil

Average Rating 4
( 195 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good read

The Sacred Evil is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable Enough Suspense Novel

My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite ...
My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite genere.

posted by Rosiolady on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Enjoyable Enough Suspense Novel

    My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite genere.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Book Review by Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness) Date: May 21,2014

    Book Review by Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness)
    Date: May 21,2014








    Has Jack the Ripper risen from the grave and continued his reign of terror but this time instead of the East End of London is it the East End of New York. Has someone researched very meticulously to become a copycat killer and now exacting a very carefully laid plan to strike fear into the hearts of woman in London or New York? Or Both? As time will show again ultimately his plan is to also show the NYPD what fools they are because even with it laid out all in front of them they still cannot catch Jack The Ripper or just a very well educated, and ultimately twisted copycat.




    Is he at large again or is it more sinister than that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Onyx

    -_- quite the creative name there.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    To any evil cat looking for blood

    I need one evil cat to meet me at white collar second result, theres a cat that needs to die and i need someone to help me.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Scarfur(not rping)

    (You have to advertise!)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    anonymous

    ok read. Not one of her best

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Sacred evil

    Not my favorite mystery but a quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Great for a weekend or vacation read

    The Krewe of Hunters is at it again in SACRED EVIL by Heather Graham. This time the Krewe is in New York working with the NYC Police Department on a series of Ripperesque style murders. The question arises is this work of a homicidal, possibly crazy, Jack the Ripper fan or are there supernatural elements at work? Whitney Tremont, one of the Krewe, is working beside Jude Crosby to make this determination. Whitney, as a Krewe member, has some paranormal abilities but will this help her in this particular investigation? Jude Crosby is a talented investigator but he is stumped by these murders because of the lack of evidence. The only thing on their side is that the police department has initiated a task force and given Jude carte blanche and the assistance of the FBI team, referred to as the Krewe of Hunters, to help solve these crimes.

    Ms. Graham has provided a great backdrop with New York City. The murky history of the city at the end of the 1800s adds to the overall mystique. The story is aided with theories that Jack the Ripper migrated to the US as Jonathan "Jack" Black at the turn of the century. This migration is the reason why the murders ended in London, but appeared to begin in New York. All of the present day murders are exact copies of each of the Ripper's murders. Everyone becomes a suspect: a movie director, an actor, another detective, the medical examiner and even Jude's father.

    While I enjoyed reading SACRED EVIL, it seemed almost formulaic at times. The romance was expected and the mystery and suspense just weren't as mysterious or suspenseful as other books by this author. There were some surprises with the plot and this, ultimately, saved the overall reading experience. If you're looking for a quick romantic suspense read with some dark, paranormal elements, then add SACRED EVIL to your summer reading list.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2