Customer Reviews for

Sacred Evil

Average Rating 4
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good read

The Sacred Evil is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable Enough Suspense Novel

My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite ...
My headline says it all. This is the first Heather Graham book I've read. I enjoyed the paranormal twist and it was well done. I would read another Heather Graham book if it came my way. Not the fault of the author that a primarily suspense novel is not my favorite genere.

posted by Rosiolady on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    The Sacred Evil is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great Book!

    Once again Harrison Investigations has stumbled upon strange happenings. I love all of Heather Graham's books with ghosts. I am never able to figure out who the villian is until almost the end of the book. She always keeps you guessing. I also love the way that she ties her other books into them without making them so connected that you have to read the other book. Truly a very good author.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Highly recommend - much liked

    Heather love most of your books. But some of your resent books have seemed..lets say fallen short. This one puts you back on top. I do love the Krewe of Hunters seriers. This one was very well written and kept me guessing until the end.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Selens to coral

    Kk what r they?

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    She never disappoints - read it, you will enjoy

    Heather Graham is a great writer. I've read many of her books and have yet to be disappointed. It simply makes you move on to the next book. Her books get intense at times, and I love that, just makes me read faster and turn the pages faster. Great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    My first book by this arthur

    Loved this book and have already purchased the other books in the series. Loved it......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    Excellent

    This is the third book in the series but I couldn't put it down. Read from the beginning because you will get to know the Krewe of Hunters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    Always a good read.

    A great story with a lot of twists and turns to keep the pages moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Highly recommend

    This is the third book in the Krewe of Hunters series and is for the more mature reader, not for teens and younger.
    I have read a number of Heather Graham's books and have never been disappointed in any of her works of fiction/romance. It doesn't matter whether the book is set in the 15th, 16th 17th or whatever century she is the time period of the book, she brings the places, times and people to life. Any and every time I can I get/ read other of her books.
    I feel that this would be a good book for a book club discussion and that each member of the club could bring something to the discussion that the other members may have missed about the characters, settings, the reality of the situations the characters are in and even how realistic they feel that the ghosts, vampires or werewolves are in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Sacred

    He waited for Silverstreak

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    Must read!

    Just started reading this one and it is making not wanting to put it down. Jack the Ripper is already a freaky person to begin with, and making someone else follow in his shoes is even freakier.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    I have read most of Heather Graham's books including her old his

    I have read most of Heather Graham's books including her old historical romances and enjoyed them all. I love the Krewe of Hunter series and her stand alone paranormal romance books. They are completely engrossing and will leave you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is the first book I've read by this author. I was impressed and surprised that the book is considered a romance. Although there is romance mixed into the story, I was more impressed how the story revovled around Jack the Ripper. The author combined events from the time of Jack the Ripper into a modern story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Ahhh

    I love the smell of a new camp - toxin

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Thistlekit

    Thistlekt sat in a tree.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Dark

    Kk...ill be in res 4

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    To below

    No they are allies idiot-destructo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    To all

    I want a alliance tell me at hell res 2

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    A cat

    You can't hid. I know where you are. Now i suggest you leave HorseClan alone before your location is in the next Starry News Weekly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Demonclaw

    A beautiful black she cat with one white paw pads in and looks around. She is wearing a white collar that has dog and cat teeth, dog and cat claws, a fox claw and two badger fangs. Her claws are extended with dogs teeth and one of her eyes is blue and the other is dark red. "I'd like to join and if possible be deputy.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5