Customer Reviews for

Safe Harbor

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable read!

This is a fast-moving, fun book that's set on Martha's Vineyard in the summer. (I didn't think the subdued cover matched the tone of the story.) Besides the satisfying and charming romance, there are family issues that a lot of people can identify with and a mystery w...
This is a fast-moving, fun book that's set on Martha's Vineyard in the summer. (I didn't think the subdued cover matched the tone of the story.) Besides the satisfying and charming romance, there are family issues that a lot of people can identify with and a mystery with some twists. It all kept me turning the pages. Very entertaining.

posted by 11277827 on March 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good reading

Loved the locale. A well written novel with interesting characters and complex but realistic family dynamics.

posted by 1706250 on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Enjoyable read!

    This is a fast-moving, fun book that's set on Martha's Vineyard in the summer. (I didn't think the subdued cover matched the tone of the story.) Besides the satisfying and charming romance, there are family issues that a lot of people can identify with and a mystery with some twists. It all kept me turning the pages. Very entertaining.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    An excellent read by a great author!! Recommend Highly!

    An excellent read by a great author!! Recommend Highly!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Excellent book. I'm so glad I found it. The characters made me f

    Excellent book. I'm so glad I found it. The characters made me feel like I was really there, and I can't wait to find another one by this authors. Excellent

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This author keeps you glued to the story until you finish it. I like her descriptie way she tells the story. I have read several of her books.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Good Read

    I enjoyed this book and will diffidently be checking out more from this author. With 900 pages it's sure to entertain you for hours and hours.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I have yet to read one of Antoinette Stockenberg's books that was not
    a great read. This one is no exception.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Another good "Who dun it" mystery

    Being a loyal fan of antoinette Stockenberg, I was not disappointed
    in this book. Great read! Looking forward to her next book.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Very good book

    Had never read her books before but now I have several. Should read.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Very enjoyable reads

    Just finished this on my NookColor, my 4th Stockenberg to date. Each one has had true to life characters who are well defined but are not perfect and present exciting interaction in an interesting setting and story with suspense and romance. Have read Safe Harbor, Keepsake, Month at the Shore and Charmed Cottage. Bekoved is ready and waiting. Love the easy accessibikity in the Nook.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Safe harbor

    Good story

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Long Book!

    Long book and well worth the read!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly Recommend the book check it out.

    It was quite interesting and attention holding. The ending was quite unexpected. Loved it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Good reading

    Loved the locale. A well written novel with interesting characters and complex but realistic family dynamics.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Fantastic quick read loved it

    This great read grabs you right away. Reads like a good movie and ends too quickly. Def worth the read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    Nice summer read!

    Nice summer read! Enjoyed the book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    SAFE HARBOR

    THIS IS A GREAT SERIES! THANKS FOR HAVING IT AVAILABLE.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Good book

    If you like a book that will keep you interested, this is the book for you. I find that Ms. Stockenberg is an interesting writer and will keep you guessing at the outcome of the book. I have only recently discovered her books and continue to look for them to read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great read!

    This author has a fabulous grasp of characterization and plot; she never disappoints

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Great reading recommend this highly.

    Wow- this reading was filled with mystery , romance, and excitement. I would definitely read a sequel.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Recommend

    I really enjoyed this book, romance, intrigue. I really wanted Eden to get her comeuppance and Holly' s mom isn' t much of a mom as far as I'm concerned. I will read more by this author. GJRA

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9