Customer Reviews for

Safe Harbor

Average Rating 4
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable read!

This is a fast-moving, fun book that's set on Martha's Vineyard in the summer. (I didn't think the subdued cover matched the tone of the story.) Besides the satisfying and charming romance, there are family issues that a lot of people can identify with and a mystery w...
This is a fast-moving, fun book that's set on Martha's Vineyard in the summer. (I didn't think the subdued cover matched the tone of the story.) Besides the satisfying and charming romance, there are family issues that a lot of people can identify with and a mystery with some twists. It all kept me turning the pages. Very entertaining.

posted by 11277827 on March 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good reading

Loved the locale. A well written novel with interesting characters and complex but realistic family dynamics.

posted by 1706250 on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 8
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This is the third book of Atoinette Stockenberg that I have read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It has romance coupled with a little mystery which is what I like.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Recommend

    Easy read - great storyteller. A little romance, drama and mystery. I have enjoyed all of her books - ready to read more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Check out this author.

    Have enjoyed all of her books. Very good quick reads.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Great Read

    Makes you wish you lived on thr Vineyard

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    So realistic that I could hardly stop reading!

    So realistic that I could hardly stop reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I thought the book was great. Couldn't put it down. Love Antionette Stockenberg.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I have read several of her books and enjoyed all of them. As for age group, probably 20 years and older. I wpoud recommmemd it to a book club.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good Read

    Good read :) Thx Kendra Parkhill for letting me borrow.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Great book

    cant stop reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Clowd

    Winces.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Don't recommend

    I didn't like this book at all. It rambled on was disjointed with it's charaters and was way to long. Wouldn't recommend it and I have liked some of her other books.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Excellent book

    Kept my interest to the end. Loved the fun mix of romance, family dynamics, and mystery. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Don't waist your time! This book is slow and boring. When I taug

    Don't waist your time!
    This book is slow and boring. When I taught it would start to get better it didn't. It went on and on the same thing all book. Not even for $0,99 it was worth reading it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    I did not enjoy this book....it did not hold my interest.

    I did not enjoy this book....it did not hold my interest.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Spike

    Shhhhhhhhhhh its okay now.....your safe here...there were to many people there.....shhhhhhhh

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    ?

    There goes harriet klausner, revealing all about a book. Someone teach her how to write a reviee without revealing key plot points that ruins it for others.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    great

    Good easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    New to Antoinette's books

    I never read one of Antoinette's books before and truly enjoyed her writing. She was able to capture my attention with her description of character's as well as her ability to include every detail. Her story line and plot keep me turning pages, forgetting time. I will seek to find more of her books to add to my collection. I definitely recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    The author was able to keep readers engaged as the story unwinds

    The author was able to keep readers engaged as the story unwinds. Everyone has secrets and the characters in this book do too. Who to trust? Holly had a lot to learn when she find out the guy she is falling in love with has many secrets which may cause her to reevaluate her relationship with him. It is an interesting story with twist and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 8