Customer Reviews for

Safe Harbor

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    Enchanting

    I loved this book. The best I have read in a long time. Quinn is such an enchanting character, and you can not help but fall in love with the child. I was amazed at how much the book taught me about the Ocean, and painting. This is a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2004

    A Must Read!

    This book was absolutely charming! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2004

    Hook, Line, and Sinker

    This novel is the first I've read of Rice's and I soon fell in love with the characters and the place they call home. Filled with passion, intrigue, and suspense this novel was a great find and I recommend it to all who feel that special connection with the sea and have the eyes of an artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2003

    Disappointing

    I read Luanne Rice's Dream Country and I loved it. I was very surprised when I could hardly force myself to keep reading this one because it moves so slowly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2003

    First...and LAST

    As an avid reader, I was quite disappointed with this novel. The plot summary on the back of the book intrigued me, and I was looking forward to reading this book. However, I was surprised at how slow a book could move - the plot didn't start to pick up until the middle of the novel! All the parts about the mermaids and the ocean were very mysitcal. Rice wrote too much about nature and not enough about plot and character formation. Finally, the 'keys' are too cliche; the author could have thought of fresher, more interesting ways to solve the 'mystery,' which in my opinion was not even a mystery. Luanne Rice, if you read this, don't be angry...just use this as a guide for your future novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2003

    My first

    This was the very first book I read of hers and I loved it. I have been reading as many of her books as I can find. If you haven't read it make time this summer!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2003

    Fabulous

    This is the first book I read by Luanne Rice and have already read two more. Her character descriptions are so genuine and the stories are beautifully romantic. I could see my own life in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2003

    best book i read in a long time

    Im not usually a reader but when i found this book i was hooked. Its the best book I have read in a long time.And I read it in 3 days. i recomend you read this book. it brings tragity, and love all in one book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2002

    Wonderful

    This is an amazing book for all you romantics out there. I loved it, and read most of it in one day. It's a real page-turner, but don't forget a box of tissues near the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2002

    safe bet for readers who relish a relationship drama

    When they were younger, Dana and Lily taught sailing in Newport. Dana also painted oceanscapes as she dreamed of becoming an artist. The siblings even saved the life of student Sam Trevor, who vowed to keep his two females saviors safe from harm. <P>Over two decades later, Dana is sailing the seven seas painting wherever she goes. Lily married Mark and they have two preteen children. However, the world turns upside down when Lily and Mark drown and Dana comes home to raise her two nieces struggling with their sudden loss. Dana, also grappling with her sibling¿s death, wonders how to raise two grieving preadolescents when Sam, an oceanography professor at Yale, enters her life again. Sam remembers his youthful pledge to the sisters and provides mental and logistical support to Dana especially with trying to understand the mystery of how two-experienced ¿Mer¿ people drown. As they begin to fall in love, Dana must overcome her fear of commitment and her problems with being several years older than her former student is if they are to form a permanent relationship. <P>SAFE HARBOR is a safe bet for readers who relish a relationship drama with a bit of mystery and the convalescing power of love. The story line breezes forward through the actions of the three dimensional key cast members especially the lead characters and the two children. Fans of ocean air, sandy beaches, and a top rate romance will enjoy Luanne Rice¿ latest offering. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1