Customer Reviews for

Safe Harbour

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    100 pages too long

    This was a good story, but the book was much too long. The same sections were repeated over and over and over again. How many times did we need to read that Matt was a better Father than Ted?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2004

    Lisa- #1 Danielle Steel Fan

    This was such a great book. I laughed and cried..You really feel for Pip, Ophelie and Matt...And the unexpected twists keep you from putting the book down!! Great Story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2004

    AN ELOQUENT READING

    Danielle Steel continually pens stories that thrill and intrigue readers. With each succeeding novel she solidifies and increases her large base of loyal fans. 'Safe Harbour' is one more such tale in an already impressive list. Once again, with her 59th saga, Ms. Steele plums the depths of human emotions. Kyf Brewer is an articulate voice for this story of devastating loss and the amazing strength of human hope. At only 11 years of age Pip Mackenzie has seen more than anyone's share of heartache - her father and brother have both been killed in a plane crash. This is a loss from which her mother, Ophelie, cannot seem to recover even enough to care for Pip. Thus the child is left to her own resources. She takes countless strolls along a beach near their home in California. It is there that she meets a friend. Matt Bowles, a painter also come to the beach frequently to paint landscapes. He notices Pip and seems to sense her loneliness, so he volunteers to teach her how to paint. This friendship between Pip and the adult Matt is disdained by Ophelie who doesn't realize that Matt, too, is recovering from a loss in his life. It's been said that love heals all wounds - quite often with Danielle Steel it does, but not before unexpected events threaten new found happiness. Give a listen for a tear and a smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2004

    The Best Of All

    Literally, I have read every Danielle Steel novel. Safe Harbour is without doubt the best book she has ever written. Excellent detail. Soothing. Sweet. I was right along Pip's side from her first walk down the beach to her last sunset. Safe Harbors took me away. I read it in a few hours: The first book I could not put down. Enchanting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2003

    This is the Danielle Steel I love

    I have read many of Danielle Steel's books. I just read it over Thanksgiving and couldn't put it down. Keep up the good work Danielle. It is about loss, moving on and friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2003

    A good read

    I have always love DS novels and this one was no different. I loved the exploration of the different relationships in this novel. None of them are perfect but neither are we. I just finshed reading another great novel based on relationships, Shade of the Maple by Kirk Martin. He is new, give him a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2003

    Steel Steals Your Heart!

    I must admit that I'm a huge fan of Danielle Steel. I've had the privilege of reading many of her best-selling novels & they have all been wonderful. I truly enjoy reading Danielle Steel. I just cant wait until her next book is on the shelves! In my opinion, this one is the one that comes close to 'Fine Things', which is my absolute favorite! You'll love this inspiring story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2003

    BEST IN A WHILE FOR STEEL

    I was hoping for a good fast read over the holidays and this book met all requirements. There were some surprises and the story moved along with interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    Steel's My Heart

    I loved this book. It really captured me and I couldn't put it down! I loved the way she worded things and how she made you feel so there. I gave this book as a gift to several people actually. None of them could put it down. We all read it within a week!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2004

    You have to read this book!

    I absolutly loved this book. I could not put it down. I read the book in 2 days!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2003

    Great Read!! Couldn't Put It Down!!

    This book was a great read and once I started it, I couldn't put it down! I read this book in one afternoon and loved every minute of it. It was a change and a very welcomed one for Steel! I have read all her books and this one by far my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2003

    Poor

    I love a good Danielle Steele novel, they are a mindless escape, that said, this novel is so boring and predictable I can't even get through it! The characters are so shallow, I should never have bought this book after I was so disapointed with Johnny Angel her last book... whateve happened to her historical romances or a novel the calibar of Message from Nam. I think she is getting lazy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3