Customer Reviews for

Safe Harbour

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Great book

    Love Danielle Steel This book was great Thank You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Mak

    Ehhh.... l have to quit RP. Dx l'm sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Miley

    "NOOOOOOOO..!!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Loved it.

    Great book. One of her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    I liked it and will read another DS

    A good read, easy to get into in the beginning, a little repetitive in establishing the characters feelings but still good. I love the unexpected twists and turns Steele always weaves into her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    Good book

    As always a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Safe Harbour

    This book was good ... it just took a while to get into and seemed repetitive. Onnce the story picked up though, I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    Bored and disappointed

    This book was predictable from the start and repetitive, as mentioned by other reviewers. I've read many of Ms. Steel's books and enjoyed 'Mirror Image', 'Echoes', and 'Malice' among others, and I appreciate that she keeps them clean. But I may be getting burned out on them, as the central characters all seem interchangeable - needy, victimized, noble, long-suffering, poor little rich girls... I think I'll pass for a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!

    This has got to be one of my all time favorite books. Good story believable characters. A must read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2007

    STEEL'S FANS WILL NOT BE DESSAPONDED!

    Like the house on hope street, johnny angel, and other steel novels safe harbour tells the story of how people go on living even after the worst tragedys. At age eleven, pip makenzie does not think her beautiful mother ophilie will ever smile again. Still mourning the loss of her husband ted and her mentally ill son chad in a plane crash ten months earller, ophilie spends her time greaving in a summer rented cottage at safe harbour while pip, walks along the beach daydreaming about how life use to be before the deaths of her father and older brother. But then pip meets somebody who changes her and ophilies lives: from the momant lonley artest mat bowels sees's pip he senses something magical about her. Pip reminds mat of his own daughter, before a bitter devorse tore his family apart. Pip and mat become fast friends, esphilly when pip tells him about her father and brother's deaths. At first ophilie is not pleased with her daughter's new companion, until she realizes how much joy mat is bringing into there lives. When summer ends and ophilie and pip return to there home in san francisco there frindship with mat continues. But when ophilie's life is suddenly turned to shredes again by a betrayl by a friend, and mat must confront unfinished busneas from there past, the two of them realize that they really need eachother. That is when there friendship turns into a romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    Good

    this is only the 3rd Danielle Steel book ive read and i really liked it. it was a little dragged out espiecally with everything involving Ted... but it was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2006

    This book was glorious!

    This book was magnificent. Really touches the heart. It's amazing how much Pip & Opheila's lifes change after meeting Matt. The heart heals itself with time. This was just a very touching book. All of her books are wonderful. I'm about to start Ghost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    Heartwarming ending

    Took me a while to read it, because it seemed to repeat and not move on with the story, but I was determined to finish it, and I'm glad I did. The ending was really surprising and touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2005

    The sweetest book I've ever read

    I would recommend this book to anyone! It's a sweet story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2005

    Great little love stroy

    This stroy Touch my heart. When little girl Pip was a sweet heart. Make feel so happy when she bring Matt home for her mother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2005

    Good clean love story

    Loved the story, found it heartwarming and I was drawn into the characters' lives, and I liked the unexpected twist....it did get repetitive in several places, but still I always appreciate a love story that isn't full of smutt and extreme erotic scenes....would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2004

    Safe Harbour

    This is story about a Mother and daughter, who face tradegy, and life together. How they learn to live and love again, through many heart breaking losses. It's about friendship, trust, betrayl. The whole story revolves around a beautiful area, called Safe Harbor. Where the main characters meet. How their lives join. What they are all about, lonely. Why they shared this loneliness, and how it changes their lives. This story took on a true to life form. Things that happen to everyday people. Easy for anyone to relate to. The sorrow, grief, mistakes, forgiveness and ways to overcome them. Also the joy and happiness of breaking away from the past. Every chance I had I picked up this book and escaped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    Agree with Rocky

    I agree with Rocky.....it's certainly repetative. Didn't enjoy this one. Way too long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    100 pages too long

    This was a good story, but the book was much too long. The same sections were repeated over and over and over again. How many times did we need to read that Matt was a better Father than Ted?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3