Customer Reviews for

Safe Word

Average Rating 3.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hot and very sexy with an actual  plot. Like nothing I've read b

Hot and very sexy with an actual  plot. Like nothing I've read before. Highly reccomend. 

posted by Anonymous on May 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

eh ok

I dont see what all the hype was about.the book was rushed and i skipped a lot of parts.i dont recommend dont waste your money

posted by 17530129 on May 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Hot and very sexy with an actual  plot. Like nothing I've read b

    Hot and very sexy with an actual  plot. Like nothing I've read before. Highly reccomend. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    I LOVE LOVE Teresa's books but this one just missed the mark for

    I LOVE LOVE Teresa's books but this one just missed the mark for me. The storyline felt rushed and I couldn't connect with the characters enough to care what happened to them. I usually read her books in a day or two, but this I'm still not finished with Safe Word. I still love Teresa and her work, but Safe Word didn't get my imagination going.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    eh ok

    I dont see what all the hype was about.the book was rushed and i skipped a lot of parts.i dont recommend dont waste your money

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Was comepletely unexpected and it was epic!!!  spoiler* - Love

    Was comepletely unexpected and it was epic!!! 

    spoiler* - Love that after four years he never gave up and found her again. *swoon*

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    While waiting on the second book in the White Trash Trilogy to b

    While waiting on the second book in the White Trash Trilogy to be released, I decided to pick up Safe Word. I've had a pretty positive experience with Teresa Mummert's books before (see here and here). Unfortunately, I was left disappointed. And it really sucks.

    I'm not even sure what happened. The lack of detail in the story was frustrating. Things felt sloppy and didn't make very much sense. The entire book feels incomplete. Other than the flashbacks to high school, you're not given any looks into the characters' pasts (the years between high school and the present are a complete mystery). I'm honestly not sure how this book has gotten so many positive reviews.

    SPOILER One of the biggest things that bothered me was the fact that Lily/Rose/Ruby was supposed to be the love of Cole/Colt/Cameron's life, yet he failed to recognize her in the bar. How can you explain being so in love with someone yet not being able to recognize them? I just... don't understand. END SPOILER

    Check out my other reviews on my blog, KDH Reviews.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Recommend

    I recommend this book :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    If you've read ANYTHING that Teresa Mummert has written this boo

    If you've read ANYTHING that Teresa Mummert has written this book will not disappoint. If you haven't read any of her books....YOU SHOULD! One of the things I love about her is that when a book is introduces, you read the blurb and you already get an idea on your head about what the book is about and possibly where the story may go but she has a way of sucking you into the story and then BAM she takes the story into a direction that you never saw coming. Who wants predictable anyway? We first met Colt who has a rather uncoventional profession. When he meets Lily in a bar, she acts like they already know each other. Even though he cannot remember how they know each other, when she calls him by is "old" name, he racks his brain to figure it out. When they meet up another night for drinks, it finally dawns on him how they know each other. He tries to save her from the people he works for, but she doesn't listen and soon she is dragged into their plot. They begin to reminisce about the time when they were kids and how he had tried to save her from an abusive father. He always wanted to be a better person for her but when she disappears from one night, he assumed she was dead and something inside him broke. My heart ached for him as he remembers how much he loved her as kids and how much he resents her for leaving. There are more then one twists and turns and I don;t want to go into detail because I don't want to spoil the book Safe Word should be added to the top of your TBR if it isn't already. At the end of the day regardless of the plot and circumstances they find themselves in, it is a wonderful love story. After reading this book we are also gifted with an amazing epilogue.
    ** If I had the luxury to view the world through rose-colored glasses, I wouldn't hesitate. Instead, my lenses are fractured.**

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    It was awesome!!

    I must say even though it really was a good booki just want to know what would he have done if he finally found her and found out she had his kid. I mean theybdidnt use protection and he never asked about the pill. I would love to know what kind of daddy he would make!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Great

    Great book! I loved it! I have read and loved all of Mummerts books! This was no exception. Very good read, fast paced page turner! I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Not at all what I expected this book to be about. A pleasant surprise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I got this book because of all the hype that it was getting pri


    I got this book because of all the hype that it was getting prior to its release. Unfortunately, it fell flat for me. I feel like the characters and storyline wasn’t fully developed. I didn’t think there was enough background provided to really get myself into the story. There was even a point where I felt like the author just kind of wrote something around the sex scenes. It was all over the place. JMO.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    great read

    It was a different story line which is very refreshing. I really liked how there wasn't a cliff hanger. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Good bones, but serious disappointment.

    The premise of this story was good,but it has some serious holes in it... read more like a sreenplay than book. DETAILS and character development are lacking. In all this had the backbone but was missing the legs to make it run away with everything! If it were just a bit more developed it could have been epic instead its just worth the .99 I paid for it. Just a one time read the staight to archive in hopes of a rewrite. Not even worth posting to social media or blog...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Excellent read!

    Good book. A little dark. Left me thinking there would be more books between these two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    The way this story was put out their I and many others assumed i

    The way this story was put out their I and many others assumed it was another mindless BDSM story.That was not the case. There was plenty of sex scenes and they nearly melted my erader, but there was suspense and mystery . I was completely caught off guard . I absolutely loved it. It as brilliantly done and in the end you realize not eveyr thing is what it seems. i could see this story playing through my head like a movie the entire time I was reading. It was that good. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    It was good book but

    It was a good book but felt like the plot was not explain ever well. Left certain spots unexplain. Like the characters but also felt some were unexplain and actually what their attentions were in the book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Missing

    I felt like pieces of the story were missing. It didn't make total sense or.flow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    I started reading this and stopped after the first few chapters

    I started reading this and stopped after the first few chapters because I wasn't really into it. A month later I picked it up and read a few more chapters. I couldn't put it down after that.  Very good book.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Love it

    Love it, the whole series is great. Keep putting them out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Great read

    Great read so many unexpected twists... i hope teresa continues cole and rose's story...so many adventures!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3