Customer Reviews for

Safe by the Marshal's Side (Love Inspired Suspense Series)

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

4 STARS I enjoy reading Shirlee's books. This had good suspens


4 STARS

I enjoy reading Shirlee's books. This had good suspense about who was trying to kill the witness. Lots of action, likeable characters, cute kid, doing the right thing even though its hard. Also is a clean romance. I was sorry to see these characters go.

The p...

4 STARS

I enjoy reading Shirlee's books. This had good suspense about who was trying to kill the witness. Lots of action, likeable characters, cute kid, doing the right thing even though its hard. Also is a clean romance. I was sorry to see these characters go.

The pace is good, good dialog and action. We are never sure who all to trust. Who is leaking the witness where about.

Annie walked into her house and witnessed her husband's murder and if their gun had not jammed would have died also. Annie agreed to testify against the men she saw in her house. Now she is close to testifying someone has located her safe house. Leaving threats to her.

Annie's dreams of family died with her husband murder. She has a little girl she will protect at all costs. She found out her husband was lying to her.

Hunter's been protecting Annie for over a year. Now is close to the time for her testifying someone has been leaking the safe houses location. He trusts his team but not sure where the leak is coming from. He is getting close to Annie and her daughter. Where he generally does not get close to those he protects.

I had a good time reading Safe by the Marshal's Side. I will continue to read books by Shirlee McCoy in the future.

It does mention church and the bible. Hunter's has enjoyed escorting Annie to church and realizes how much he has missed it in his life.

I was given this ebook to read and in return agreed to give honest review of it by Netgalley and Harlequin.
publication: January 7th 2014 by Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense 288 pages ISBN:9780373445783

posted by rhonda1111RL on January 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was good

I enjoyed it. Good read. 190 pages

posted by GoofyLuvs on June 16, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    4 STARS I enjoy reading Shirlee's books. This had good suspens


    4 STARS

    I enjoy reading Shirlee's books. This had good suspense about who was trying to kill the witness. Lots of action, likeable characters, cute kid, doing the right thing even though its hard. Also is a clean romance. I was sorry to see these characters go.

    The pace is good, good dialog and action. We are never sure who all to trust. Who is leaking the witness where about.

    Annie walked into her house and witnessed her husband's murder and if their gun had not jammed would have died also. Annie agreed to testify against the men she saw in her house. Now she is close to testifying someone has located her safe house. Leaving threats to her.

    Annie's dreams of family died with her husband murder. She has a little girl she will protect at all costs. She found out her husband was lying to her.

    Hunter's been protecting Annie for over a year. Now is close to the time for her testifying someone has been leaking the safe houses location. He trusts his team but not sure where the leak is coming from. He is getting close to Annie and her daughter. Where he generally does not get close to those he protects.

    I had a good time reading Safe by the Marshal's Side. I will continue to read books by Shirlee McCoy in the future.

    It does mention church and the bible. Hunter's has enjoyed escorting Annie to church and realizes how much he has missed it in his life.

    I was given this ebook to read and in return agreed to give honest review of it by Netgalley and Harlequin.
    publication: January 7th 2014 by Harlequin Love Inspired Suspense 288 pages ISBN:9780373445783

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    A good clean read

    A good clean read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Slow read but interesting.

    Annie's strength and then her weakness got a little tiring and predictable. Her ups and downs were the gist of this story. I wanted her to pull herself up and get a little spine. A good read even with a slow recovery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Very Good

    Very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    STORY OF A MARSHAL is good

    All I can say is I was very interested in the story and found I kept reading even after it was time for me to do something else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    4 stars

    very good read. Loved the mystery and romace parts in the book. It kept you wanting to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Good

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Richmond ,Tx

    VERY Love Inspired....Bless you Shirlee...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    Good read

    Shirlee McCoy's books are always good - well worth reading. I didn't think I would like a story about witness protection but I didn't want to put it down. Very fast paced and quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    You must read it

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Safe by the Marshall's side

    Good Christian story. Quick easy read. Interesting and kept my interest. Next story has some of the same characters with new ones, too. Different author continued story line, but in another direction. Just like life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Good

    Lots of excitement

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Loved it

    Can't wait to read the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Very good story, fast paced & believable

    I liked this book. I would have rated it higher if 1) there was an epilogue to see annie & hunter in Montana and 2) if the unanswered questions about leaks were answered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1