Customer Reviews for

Sagebrush

Average Rating 3.5
( 367 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend if you like westerns

This was a very good book!! It was hard to put the book down for me because it was very suspenseful. I enjoy these type books so I fully recommend this one!!

posted by 9676418 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Not good

I kept reading in hope it would get better. But it was just.bleck. Stilted

posted by 5932318 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 368 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Highly Recommend if you like westerns

    This was a very good book!! It was hard to put the book down for me because it was very suspenseful. I enjoy these type books so I fully recommend this one!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommend

    This is an excellent book, lots of action and great story about the old west. Read it in one day, couldn't put it down

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Not good

    I kept reading in hope it would get better. But it was just.bleck.
    Stilted

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    minimally recommend

    Although this book had an interesting story, it was written in very stilted, somewhat infantile style that told all in detail and left little to the imagination. I found it totally unrealistic.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely recommended!

    A great example of how a disadvantaged individual made the best of what was in front of him. Through his trials he remained positive. Being very watchful, he carefully chose who he could trust and made long time friends of them. It's an easy read that grabs the reader.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Highly Recmmend

    This was a very good book, I didn't want to lay it down. Sorta of hard to get started, but then after you did you wanted to see what was going to happen next.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    AMAZING

    This is a great book. There is alot of action around every corner. It has just the right amount of action and passion.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Unbeliveable

    I hated this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Good western

    I recommend this book for those who appreciate western dramas.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Good read for Jr high level

    This book had a lot of repetition- it was a low level read maybe a nice introduction for a youth ready for a longer novel

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Tillman

    Great book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Very good

    A good western

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Classic Westetn fare

    This was simply written in an old fassioned style. The exploits of the main chatacter might come off as too innocent and unbelievable for some. I found myself reminded of old Western movies, and Sage ranks up there with some of the best heroes in cowboy mythology. If everything contained in this book was fleshed out in modern, gory, excessive detail it would have been a thousand pages long. There's a lot of adventures in here and I would reccomend this for anyone interested in some cowboy action without a ton of sex and violence.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Boring, poorly written and predictable

    I love a good western but this was poorly written, simplistic, ridiculous and just bad. I stuck it out because it wasn't long and I kept hoping that something unexpected or different might happen...it never did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I thought I would give this book a chance after reading the mixe

    I thought I would give this book a chance after reading the mixed reviews.  The plot is good enough and would probably be interesting, if it weren't for the writing style of the author.  I read 10 chapters of this book, hoping it would get better, but couldn't handle the "See Dick Run" writing style of abbreviated sentences that is prevalent throughout this book.  I agree with the review I read also that the author is WAAAAYYY to descriptive in talking about what he did while he was bored / learning to live on his own (i.e. "he ate blueberries, blackberries, chokeberries, strawberries, etc etc etc).  It just goes on and on.  The concept of "He wouldn't let himself cry" is probably repeated 10 times in the first chapter alone.  I just couldn't handle it any more.  Glad it was free.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    A fun western

    It was a fun western where good does finally triumph over evil. It was a clean and fun journey.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Loved the entire book.

    GOOD Westerns are hard to find. This was a real good story. I wish there were more men like him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Excellently written!

    This is a very good read, excellently written, and a great story line. It keeps you moving and reading on from page to page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Best book ever!!

    Im a teen i can read this book in one day n i LOVE this book Its slow at the begining and a bit throughout the book but it becomes a very good book!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Wyo

    Very good story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 368 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19