Customer Reviews for

Sally's Salon Luxury Edition

Average Rating 4
( 613 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(400)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

178 out of 238 people found this review helpful.

Yyaayyy

I wish there were more levels but I love games like this

posted by x7never7x on November 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Sucks

This has been installing for 2 days and it still isn't done! I really don't recomend this for anyone!

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Definitely Fun

    Wish there were more apps like this one.

    138 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Recommend

    As others have said, this game is like cake mania/diner dash, etc. I really enjoyed the game and was disappointed when I got to the end of it in a spread of about 5 hours or so. In the game, customers come into Sally's salon and a bubble appears over their head showing what they want. You have to manage your time to get the customers in and out as quickly and as happily as possible. As you complete each level, you may purchase upgrades or additional services your salon offers. It's a very fun and addicting game, but I think it's a little too expensive considering the limited aspects of it. I also wish there were more types of this kind of game available for my nook. But overall, I would recommend this app if you like this type of game!

    78 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Omg

    So hard to exit, small exit button, otherwise great

    35 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Good

    I loved it it is so addicting but you can get through the whole game in a day. I recomend it.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!

    I love this game! The only thing I don't like about it is that when you buy everything in the shop it's like repeating the same level over and over. It's really fun though, so definently get it! Oh, and another thing I don't like is when guys get their nails done lol! That's just wierd!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Its okay.

    I love this game its really creative and fun but,its a little boring and it wasnt as fun as I expected.This game is fun but,its not really worth 2.99$ for me.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Like diner dash!

    I love games like this and can never get enough. Just like a diner dash, cake mania, etc. You will love it if you like those games. I like the change up from food to hair!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Omg

    Love it

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    I bought this game on my ipod and it really good, but ilike the spa version better.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good game

    I wish there was more to buy or more levels. Ended the first half with $47K and everything purchased....then moved to the second half to start over again. Wish you could hire more employees to really expand. But all in all a good game.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Usually, I would love this game....

    And I still do, but it won't install. What should I do? I've tried several times, and still nothing.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awesome game. It does get hard, but its fun!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Lovw it

    I got to the ski resort what comes after that???

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great app lots of fun but sometimes slow 

    Great app lots of fun but sometimes slow 

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Funnnnnn!

    This is a very fun and addictive game, if you are into time management games you should totally get this app. The only thing I dont like about it is that in the middle it kinda starts you over with buying upgrades

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Dang

    This is the best game ever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Good game

    It takes a wee bit of time to install but a lot of my other games have too now it worksgreat fun game buy it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    My sister loves it

    I never played it but she loves it. It looks cute

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Good, Or Great

    This app is good but some apps are better like Angry Birds but a must get!!!!!!
    BY OCEANGURL
    AKA ALLAMUCHYWOLVES1392

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Okay

    Its really fun at first, but then gets a bit boring.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5