Customer Reviews for

Sally's Salon Luxury Edition

Average Rating 4
( 613 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(400)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

176 out of 236 people found this review helpful.

Yyaayyy

I wish there were more levels but I love games like this

posted by x7never7x on November 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Answering the question

No wi-fi needed. Sounds like a fun game

posted by 16643489 on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Sallys salon

    I love it! I wish there were more levels. And some customers walk in the salon mad. It only has 72 levels. Other than that it was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This game is the best ever but takes to long to downlode

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    It's okay

    My only problem, which isnt much of one is when you finish this game, there are no others like it that i found. And i think that there should be more upgrades, because i was rich and had nothing to spend it on

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Fun but......

    ID HAVE TO SAY THAT THIS APP IS NOT AS GOOD AS I THOUGHT! It depressess me to the end and the timeing the ladies come in is soo fast! I dunno.. but thisis a fun and exciting app!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Good game

    Wish there were more levels. Would love to see cafe world or gardens of time for nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Cool game

    This game is fun and addicting but also hard i love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Please post an answer!!!!

    Do u need wifi to play this game????

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Addicting!

    This was great fun! I have been looking for a game like "Diner Dash" and this seemed to match my wishes. The only thing I would 'complain' about would be that it wasn' t that challenging. I was able to pass all the levels with hardly a challenge. Perhaps I just want more levels...I am just bummed out that it's done already.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Worth The Money!

    I am a sucker for Diner Dash-style games, and I love this one! I'm so glad I can play a game like this on my Nook. The art is cute, the interface is very responsive, and there are hours of gameplay available. I played for 7 hours straight and didn't even finish in one sitting. I just wish there was more to buy - once you finish upgrading, the money becomes pointless. And, as others have noted, the game is difficult to close/exit out of. Still, with the endless survival mode, this game is still worth the price long after you've completed story mode.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Same girls reviewing day after day

    I would buy it but the two 13 year olds who keep reviewing it every day make me not want to.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Dont like it...LOVE IT

    Best game ever!!! Love ittttttt!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Awesome

    Don't know what people are talking about how there arent many levels, theres a ton! Great game, can get challenging but its not too hard.overall,get this game its totally worth the money! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Great

    This game is so amazing,I think it is so fun.If you like salons and beauty this game is totally for you.Here are some things you do in this game you can do there nails, pluck there eyebrows, color there hair, cut there hair and mutch more!But make sure you do it right!I think you should get this game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Not bad, not bad at all

    Its pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Alright

    This was alright. I played it for like 2 days and then i was playing the levels and when i finally got to a high level it said first level uggh so annoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    So fun

    It is really fun but after u get far in it it gets really boring.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    What is this and why do I like it!

    This app is okay because it is really fun but there is just not alot of levels so you play it over again......MINECRAFT BROINE!!!!!!!!!!Check out " grow" for the nook color

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Fantastic

    Great game i wish they did this more often where they take popular pc games and make them an app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Pretty Good...

    This game is great but once I bought everything it got boring and I stopped playing. I LOVE THIS GAME THOUGH! Sally Spa is even better. It is on the computer. Another great managment game on the internet is Papas Burgeria or Papas Taco Mia or Papas Pizzeria. Anyway this game is great...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Tiny people

    I really wish the people were a little bigger to touch but other than that i love it!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5