Customer Reviews for

Sam I Am (Book One of the October Trilogy)

Average Rating 4
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

I read tons of paranormal romance, etc., and this is one of the best....the closest i can compare it to would be Amanda Hockings Trylle trilogy......for 474 pages and 99? this book is pretty great! If your looking for a different kind of paranormal story check this one ...
I read tons of paranormal romance, etc., and this is one of the best....the closest i can compare it to would be Amanda Hockings Trylle trilogy......for 474 pages and 99? this book is pretty great! If your looking for a different kind of paranormal story check this one out......can't wait til October!

posted by 6128352 on April 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I didnt like it to much

It was to dramatic and kinda slow. It was also slow at some point and i really hatw slow books. I mean i read super fast and it took me 2 days to get passed the half way point but then i just gave up on it i wwoulsnt waste ur money.

posted by 3766727 on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 261 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Fantastic

    I read tons of paranormal romance, etc., and this is one of the best....the closest i can compare it to would be Amanda Hockings Trylle trilogy......for 474 pages and 99? this book is pretty great! If your looking for a different kind of paranormal story check this one out......can't wait til October!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    I didnt like it to much

    It was to dramatic and kinda slow. It was also slow at some point and i really hatw slow books. I mean i read super fast and it took me 2 days to get passed the half way point but then i just gave up on it i wwoulsnt waste ur money.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Finished in a DAY!!! Amazing!!

    I could not put this book down, it may be a little confusing at first but then it all pulls together. Logan is a likeable character, probably to me because I see a lot of myself in her. I cannot wait until second book comes out! YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK. The price is waaaaaay too low for how good it is!!!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Ehhhhh

    This book was okay, but if you are one of those people who get drawn into a book after this first couple pages, like me, it is a bore. This book is a good price though

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Loved this book

    The October Trilogy is one of my favorite series. I loved this book. Sam I Am is one of the best paranormal/fantasy books I ever read. It has everything. The main character you connect with, the villian you love to hate, and the romance that everyone sees except them. I loved this book can't wait til October.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    A Surprising Day of Escapism

    I wasn't expecting wonderful internal monologue, well-written teen angst and an original take on the subject of Halloween, but this book obliged in all those ways and then some. Sure, some scenes were contrived, and sure, some scenes seemed ill-placed or ill-timed, but I've read those mistakes in well-known and well-liked authors too, but can hardly hold it against them. It was just as easy to get wrapped up in the reading of this book and to ignore the mistakes as it likely was for the author when writing it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Ok

    I love sam i would have gone with him she is crazy to have fought with . I cant wait 4 the next book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    I loved it

    When is the next book being released

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    An awesome and delightfully refreshing book

    This book was awesome. It was a refreshing page turner that i literally could not put down to eat. Considering it is only a dollar, do yourself a favor and buy it. The only reason that I did not give this book five stars was because of a couple minor editing errors. I like that this book switches povs so that the characters are very well developed and deep. I cannot WAIT for the next book to come out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Ok...

    Im a huge fan of Heather's books...with that being said this was not one of her better ones :( its not bad but its not very good either. If youre looking for a quick easy read this is ok...if youre expecting the same quality as her other books...eh....not so much...it may just be theoverall plot, but something just makes this book drag...again not bad but not one of my favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Nice

    I liked this story very much. The main character Logan Wright is a seventeen year old girl fighting to stay alive in this 474 page book. The characters in this story tend to flow very well as you read; enabling you to pick up bits about the world she lives in. The story tends to shift from person to person but shows you the overlay of action that is occurring in each person¿s point of view.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Just okay

    I was a little disapointed with this book. The begining seemed really rushed. This book was just okay for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    pretty good

    not bad. About a girl who has the ability to bring to life what she writes. you'd have to read it to know more

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

            

            

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Series!

    So far i am into the 3rd book, good read for preteen and up love the writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Recommend

    Good start to the trilogy - sets a good pace. If you like reading a quick paced easy read . It's for you .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Enjoyed!

    It was a very enteraining story with a combo of thats halloween!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    Loved it! This book has a great set of characters and a stunning

    Loved it!
    This book has a great set of characters and a stunning plot line. This book takes place in October which is really nice. Logan is a bard and she is a well penned female. She might be a teenage character, but there is more to the novel and it appeals to any age group. Sam and Dominic are the two males that are in her life. Granted Sam is the god of death, but the love story that follows is sweet. But there is also a lot of action as Logan discovers herself bit by bit throughout the story. There is humor mixed into the plot as well. This is a great series to read in the fall around Christmas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Great book! Can't wait to read the rest of Trilogy!

    Who wouldn't want to be hunted by a gorgeous man who wants us badly let alone have two gorgeous men want us! Logan has a lot to deal with and over come in this book! Well written and a great read! Full of energy. Will keep you reading and wondering when the next book comes out. Another great from Heather!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Unique storyline

    I was hesitant to read this book because I got into Heather Killough-Walden's other books first and they are so not YA novels so I was skeptical. It took a few chapters but then I did get into the story and thoroughly enjoyed the read. It could have used a bit more editing. At times it would get confusing with so many character perspectives but I liked the unique storyline. Will definitely be reading the other books in the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 261 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14