Customer Reviews for

Sam I Am (Book One of the October Trilogy)

Average Rating 4
( 263 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

I read tons of paranormal romance, etc., and this is one of the best....the closest i can compare it to would be Amanda Hockings Trylle trilogy......for 474 pages and 99? this book is pretty great! If your looking for a different kind of paranormal story check this one ...
I read tons of paranormal romance, etc., and this is one of the best....the closest i can compare it to would be Amanda Hockings Trylle trilogy......for 474 pages and 99? this book is pretty great! If your looking for a different kind of paranormal story check this one out......can't wait til October!

posted by 6128352 on April 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I didnt like it to much

It was to dramatic and kinda slow. It was also slow at some point and i really hatw slow books. I mean i read super fast and it took me 2 days to get passed the half way point but then i just gave up on it i wwoulsnt waste ur money.

posted by 3766727 on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    An awesome and delightfully refreshing book

    This book was awesome. It was a refreshing page turner that i literally could not put down to eat. Considering it is only a dollar, do yourself a favor and buy it. The only reason that I did not give this book five stars was because of a couple minor editing errors. I like that this book switches povs so that the characters are very well developed and deep. I cannot WAIT for the next book to come out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Recommend

    Good start to the trilogy - sets a good pace. If you like reading a quick paced easy read . It's for you .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Book Two... out October 1st!!

    Please check out Heather's facebook page...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Refreashing!

    As an adult who admits to reading YA books, it was a joy to read "Sam I Am," a book that is about the paranormal mixing with the every day and not have it be another Twilight. The book is well written, and has multiple developed characters, and I can't wait to read the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I'm ready for more!

    I want more books around these characters I need to see where the story goes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Um

    Does anyone know the name of the second book??!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Awesome

    Fantastic short read with very intriguing characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    MUST READ!!!

    I also loved this book...I do admit some areas were a little to slow but the story got me hooked. I know that Heather is only getting us started!!!! Can't wait for the next book to come out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    must read

    couldnt put the book down, seriously gripping. cant wait till secretly sam comes out..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book, give it a chance!

    I was initially drawn to this book because of the "October Trilogy" and the Halloween theme. I am a HUGE fan of Halloween, and so I figured I would give it a chance. I am really glad I did!

    I read some of the reviews about the books, saying it had swearing and "subtle sexual encounters" but it really doesn't matter to me. Honestly, it has only a few times of swearing, kids hear more when watching TV. The sexual parts weren't too bad, I think it tied into the story and what was going on.

    Overall I was very impressed with the story line. It really had me engrossed and wanting to finish the page I was on so I could get to the next! A few things that bothered me was the author didn't go into the main characters past. Why was her family like that? How close was she with her friends? Also, I would have liked to see more of Meghan.

    But I did really enjoy it and I can't wait for the continuation of the series! 4 out of 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Interesting

    Tthis was a pretty good story. It kept me thinking. I read it in three days. Would def read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    I'm glad I read this book by HKW firsst. It left me wanting more and became a gate way book. The rest of her series are MUCH better than this one. It may be because this book seems to be targeted to a younger audience, I'm not certain. Still a great read and I can't wait to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Amazing

    I have honestly only read one author until getting my nook and finding this book. I was a little confused at the beginning but then it came together and I could't stop reading. I found myself putting it down to go to bed but trying to figure out what was going to happen next. For only $1 it is a must read for anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    Daughter of Darkness

    I havn't even read this yet but already it sounds very good but i will say another review after reading it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4