Customer Reviews for

Same Sex in the City: So Your Prince Charming Is Really a Cinderella

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book is really great for any lesbian woman. We can all rela

This book is really great for any lesbian woman. We can all relate to the topics in the book and I think they did a great job addressing each of them.

posted by 8652545 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not sure how this got on my account?

Not sure how this happened. Who put this on my account? This is not funny.

posted by GwenFelton on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    This book is really great for any lesbian woman. We can all rela

    This book is really great for any lesbian woman. We can all relate to the topics in the book and I think they did a great job addressing each of them.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    Great read

    This book was great. The personal experiences was a great choice, the stories were all different and everyone can relate to at least one of them. I would recommend it to anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Not sure how this got on my account?

    Not sure how this happened. Who put this on my account? This is not funny.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2008

    You'll Get Hooked Right Away!

    I did not finish reading this book yet, but the first 60 pages are pretty amazing. I am not gay, but I think this book is a great way to connect people of all sexualities. I believe it's telling people 'It's okay to love.' Same Sex in the City encourages you to find true love-like most of the women interviewed in this book-whoever that might be. It's your choice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    The writing was a bit dramatic and cheesy, but what else would y

    The writing was a bit dramatic and cheesy, but what else would you expect from lesbians? Otherwise a fabulous read for gay women! I will definitely be reading this book again...very inspiring, fun and easy to relate to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    SEXY SUPER SEXY

    Alot of sex ps not for kids

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2007

    It was an OK read

    I looked forward to reading this book, hoping to find something I already didn't know. The entire book was a collection of short stories that are not all that interesting. I give the authors credit for trying to connect to the lesbian community, however i'm not sure if I would read this book initally if I knew it would be this boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2006

    Awesome

    I was reading an interview of these girls in the Cosomopoltian magazine,and they mentioned this book. It sounded like a good read so I decided to check it out. And from the reviews on this book, it sounds great. I think I'm gonna get it =]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2006

    Very enjoyable

    I picked up this book and couldn't put it down. I started reading because my friend co-wrote it but finished the book because of the honesty, humor, and passion that lay within every anecdote. You don't have to be gay to enjoy Same Sex in the City.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2006

    A book you can't put down! especially if you are gay

    So I just bought this week over the weekend and I simply can not take it away from me. Reading story after story makes me feel so connected with other lesbians (and that doesn't happen to often being a gay teen in a small town). If you are just coming out of the closet this is a great book to read, to understand what you are getting yourself in for, and to know that you aren't alone with your feelings. This book is heaven!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2