Customer Reviews for

Same Soul, Many Bodies: Discover the Healing Power of Future Lives through Progression Therapy

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Same Over-Soul - Many Learning Opportunities!

I read "Same Soul, Many Bodies," after taking Brian's week-long professional training workshop, where he led a group through this powerful process, so I must admit my perspective is different, and not unprejudiced. When I came back to L.A., I immediately used what I'd l...
I read "Same Soul, Many Bodies," after taking Brian's week-long professional training workshop, where he led a group through this powerful process, so I must admit my perspective is different, and not unprejudiced. When I came back to L.A., I immediately used what I'd learned on a client whom I'd been seeing for a while. A successful business owner, married for 35 years, he'd grown angry at his wife's inability to shed the 60 pounds she insisted on carrying on her body. My feeling was that he wanted permission to be free of his marriage. When we did the forward progression, he saw himself in 3047, looking down at his own tiny bare feet because he was 7 years old. I said, "Describe what you see." And he saw beautiful tall glass building, surrounded by gorgeous gardens -- such a place of beauty. When I asked him to find his mother, he said, "I don't need my mother. We are all one." Meaning he was safe and protected. Later on in the progression, he saw himself as a healer -- an energy healer, and then I asked him to find his wife and family. And started to weep, and said, "Oh, it's Marty (his wife now), as she wants to be!" And I think he fell in love again, because before he even left my office, he called his wife to tell her what he'd seen. So that progression helped him focus on the love he felt in the "now." And appreciate the gift of it. In Brian's wonderful book, he gives other examples of similar situations, so if you're interested in this kind work, this is great book to read! If you're interested in doing this kind of work, take one of his workshops. They are so fun!

posted by StephanieR on December 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This book is ok, well written but not the most interesting book

This book is ok, well written but not the most interesting book regarding hypnosis into past lives. Personally I prefer Robert Schwartz and Michael Newton.

posted by JFrances on August 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Same Over-Soul - Many Learning Opportunities!

    I read "Same Soul, Many Bodies," after taking Brian's week-long professional training workshop, where he led a group through this powerful process, so I must admit my perspective is different, and not unprejudiced. When I came back to L.A., I immediately used what I'd learned on a client whom I'd been seeing for a while. A successful business owner, married for 35 years, he'd grown angry at his wife's inability to shed the 60 pounds she insisted on carrying on her body. My feeling was that he wanted permission to be free of his marriage. When we did the forward progression, he saw himself in 3047, looking down at his own tiny bare feet because he was 7 years old. I said, "Describe what you see." And he saw beautiful tall glass building, surrounded by gorgeous gardens -- such a place of beauty. When I asked him to find his mother, he said, "I don't need my mother. We are all one." Meaning he was safe and protected. Later on in the progression, he saw himself as a healer -- an energy healer, and then I asked him to find his wife and family. And started to weep, and said, "Oh, it's Marty (his wife now), as she wants to be!" And I think he fell in love again, because before he even left my office, he called his wife to tell her what he'd seen. So that progression helped him focus on the love he felt in the "now." And appreciate the gift of it. In Brian's wonderful book, he gives other examples of similar situations, so if you're interested in this kind work, this is great book to read! If you're interested in doing this kind of work, take one of his workshops. They are so fun!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another excellent book about hypnotherapy

    A very easy read, Brian Weiss explains how we can also see future lives through progression therapy. Just as informational as previous past life books authored by Brian, reading this book will show you how we can control the future - it's not set in stone.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    So HELPFUL for figuring out your life & staying out of others' toxic issues***

    Is it helpful when you can get a longer and larger perspective on your life so you don't continue to freak out or stay upset about what life throws at you? Uh...heck yes!!! Sometimes (and all the time for some people) you don't have that wise, caring person to tell you things that will help you put your crisis or issue in perspective---that sets you back on course to being constructive about it and moving onward and upward (or at least onward). This book by Dr. Weiss can do it for you if you stretch your mind to consider his experiences and interpretation of them. It also helps you get out of a codependency or enabling loop by seeing that we chose our paths so we could learn the lessons and so you need to let that other person learn the lessons they signed themselves up for! But you can still come from a loving, compassionate but more detached place so that you don't take it personally and mess up yourself AND them in the process of their working through it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    THIS BOOK WILL SHOCK YOU AND RATTLE YOUR CAGE A BIT, BUT ALL IN A GOOD WAY. IF YOU ARE NOT A OPEN MINDED INDIVIDUAL I WOULD NOT SUGGEST MAKING THIS YOUR FIRST READ. IT WAS EASIER FOR ME TO GET INTO THE BOOK SINCE I AM A BIG FAN OF AUTHORS SUCH AS ECKHART AND CHOPKA.
    I AM ENJOYING EVERY BIT OF THIS BOOK AND I HAVE EVEN DECIDED TO SCHEDULE A PASS LIFE REGRESSION SESSION WITH A DOCTOR HERE IN CHICAGO, IL ( SUSAN WISEHART) WHOM STUDIED UNDER DR. WEISS.

    ENJOY! ITS AN AWESOME JOURNEY FOR THOSE YOU DARE TO LET IN THE LIGHT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love Brian Weiss Books :)

    I was hooked with Brian Weiss' books many years ago and this one was again great. Please make Many Lives, Many Masters an ebook soon so that I may add it, too, to my archives. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Highly recommend!

    Book was really good - easy to read and thought provoking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    Exhilarating!

    I have read Many Lives, Many Masters twice and absolutely LOVE that book. I recently read Same Soul, Many Bodies and was just as blown away. I can't decide if it's equivalent to the first one or if I like it even better than Many Lives.. If you're interested in reading about Past Life regressions and Future Life progressions and how it can help overcome obstacles in current lives, this is a MUST read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Silverfang

    A silver he-cat pades in. Im silverfang i would like to be deputy. I am a fast warrior who has been a rough for many years but has always followed the warrior code. I am loial to my clan alone. I have no kin but do fave a friend in blazeclan. We are very unfriendly

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Deputy applications

    Here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Violetmoon

    Deputy application:<br>
    <br>
    A pretty she trotted in. She was black, almost purple, and entirely purple when light is shone on her sleek pelt. "Hello, im violetmoon. I would like to be deputy. I am strong and loyal, as well as a great warrior and problem solver. I think before i act and speak. I will take on any nessecary jobs and challenges
    That you give me. I am also very active. I am ob from about eight pm to 11:30 pm or later every night. I hope tou consider me for deputy of this wonderful clan." She smiles and pads out

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    The training grounds

    For Asheley and her pokemon. She always trains every day with them when theyre on.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2