Customer Reviews for

The Same Sweet Girls

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fab Read

I couldn't put it down right up to the outstanding ending. Character development was well thought out. I never had trouble following it and it was a delectable summer read. Kept me wanting more. It delivered.

posted by Salgal on August 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just okay

I guess if your looking for a fluff book its okay at best. But there's certainly no susbstance or humor to the book. Our book club gave it a thumbs down.

posted by Anonymous on August 11, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    Fab Read

    I couldn't put it down right up to the outstanding ending. Character development was well thought out. I never had trouble following it and it was a delectable summer read. Kept me wanting more. It delivered.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    My Favorite Read!

    I love this book. I have read it a few times and it's a book that I can continue to go back to every few years. This book sends you on an emotional roller-coaster. I cried, I laughed, I got mad, hurt and hopeful. The friendships are very real and true to life and most times enviable. While reading you feel like another member of their tight knit little group and I haven't read a book since this one that invited me into their world and enveloped me in it. I can't imagine anyone not liking it, but to each his own I guess. I would really suggest reading this to anyone who loves to get lost in another world when they read a book, I don't think you'll be disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    The characters in the book were totally real to life. I felt all the way through the book that I was on vacation with my best friends. I was very sorry the book had to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    MagiKKal

    Okay. Stop trying to lose weight and start tryig to gain it. I'm 12 and 100 pounds, give or take, and I'd been the skinniest kid in my class until sixth grade. I'm in seventh now and at a healthy weight. I know someone who weighs 65 pounds. She'a also about four and a half feet tall, but she's still super skimpy. Your weight shouldn't matter for your age. It's height. I'm 5' 2", so my weight is fine. If you're four and a half to five feet, you should be at least 90 pounds. If you're five to five and a half, at least a hundred is healthy. If you're five feet or taller, you should NOT be under 90 pounds, because that's very unhealthy. <p>Still, I think the chapter is good. Keep going, girl!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Once Upon A Life- Chapter 2

    I walked through the doors of Oblock Jr. Highschool, and was immedietly overrun by people. I pushed through crowds and finnaly made it to my locker. I put in my combination, 3-21-13 , and out of the corner of my eye he was standing there. He stood there knawing on an apple, his perfect hair and his freckles....mmmm. He was standing by my locker. <p>I looked up at him and smiled. He smiled back. "Hey, my name is Brady, need help with your stuff?" He said. <br>"Oh, um no thanks," I said. He looked at me "What do you call yourself?" He asked. Im a mess. What was I doing? "My name is Marlena. Call me Mars." He laughed. He flicked my nose and stalked off calling "Mars, see you around"<p>As you can proably tell, we started dating. All was good until....<p>"Yah he said how he doesn't even like you", "He wishes you were skinnier" were a few thing my friends Luke and richie told me. I went to my friend John. I love him like a brother. He let me cry on his shoulder, he hugged me, sent me texts. Brady got worse, and so did I. You wanna know why Im 14 and Im 85 pounds. Ask Brady.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Great read!

    Loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2005

    An endearing story

    Same Sweet Girls is a fascinating story of five friends who share bi-annual moments together. For so long, the friendship has been tested and proven to be deep and genuine. It portrayed their different lives, failures, sucesses, hopes, dreams, regrets, pains and convictions.An inspiring page turner, Same Sweet Girls has a great plot and marvellous characterization. Above all, it shows the strength of friendship, of having someone who has your back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2005

    A must read for anyone who values their girlfriends!!

    This book had a 'Ya-Ya esque' feel to it. It is witty and heart warming, as well as heart breaking. The friendships in this book are poignant. It is a must read for anyone who thinks your friends need to be just like you....to be your best friends. It exemplifies acceptance and forgiveness...a lesson I needed to be reminded of!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2005

    A precious story.

    Any time that a story makes me cry - it's a good one - this is one of those. I am a southern woman, middle-aged and this is my kind of book. AMEN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2005

    A must read!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am almost finished with this book and can not put it down. It grabs you from the first chapter and does not let you go. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves to read but has a hard time finding a book worthwhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2005

    Fantastic!!!

    I simply could not put this book down. Even when the tears came. She's right up there with Siddens and the rest! I'm going to get her other two books and can hardly wait to read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2005

    WHAT A WONDERFUL BOOK

    It only took me 3 days (I work full time) to finish this wonderful story of women and long time friendship. If you can read it and pass it on to a real true friend do it. I will pass it on to my wonderful friend who has been my friend for 30+ years and she just lost a childhood friend from cancer so this will inspire her and make her feel like she was fulfilled to have this friend in her life. Do yourself a favor and buy yourself this book. It will make you laugh, cry, all sorts of emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2005

    A real winner!

    I found this book to be throughly enjoyable from start to finish...the characters are ones you can relate to, with their own set of problems...I promise you, you are in for a real treat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2005

    Fabulous

    I thought that this book was truely inspiring. It displayed true friendship and showed that not everyone's lives are perfect. It had a lot of drama, which kept me wanting more; a real page turner. I would recommend this book to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    Unique and A Page Turner

    This is my first online review and I just had to write about this book. It is WONDERFUL. This book is one that you think about after you finish reading it. It definitely makes an imprint on your mind. This was the first book I've read by Ms. King and I intend to read her other books. I can't wait for the next release. I did not want it to end. One can visualize every moment described and is true to life with so much southern wit you have to chuckle aload. Without giving out the whole story, all that be said that you have a different perpective of life. Aging can be beautiful. This is the best book I've read in a long time and I read constantly. I was more than glad to loan this book. It's full of love shared by friends which so rarely one gets to experience this kind of bond. Southerners are known for being friendly and it is definitely shown in this book. A must to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1