Customer Reviews for

Same Time Next Year

Average Rating 3.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Romantically Sweet

    Rumor flies on the annual visit of two people who meet every year at the same hotel in the same room. Looks can be deceiving in this adorable, sweet and romantic story of love shared.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    How romantic! This book is so sweet... the author could write a full length novel or at least a short (longer than this one) story! I absolutely loved it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Very sweet!!

    This is a 35pg story, but very romantic! Kind of get the spark of what some people do for romance and love. Free and great read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Very cute!

    I liked it a lot. I'd recommend it to anyone who likes romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Fun short read!

    I really liked this! Very cute! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Great quick read

    Very enjoyable. The story was very romantic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Good read

    Well written and interesting. Makes me want to read more from this author. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Cute, lovely idea to follow!

    If more married couples did this "alone" time, I'm sure there would
    be less divorces in the world. Great story but difficult to arrange.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    A Cute And Short Read!

    Even though it was a short book, it made me smile and I enjoyed it. You just cannot complain about a free book, if it's a quick short read, I found it very sweet and romantic and well worth my time reading. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Too short

    Too short. I wanted more from the Elizabeth character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Amazing

    At first i didnt like and thought that i should stop but i said to my self what the heck i will finish it and i did and was soooo suprised at the end ....amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    Really fun twist at the end! What a FUN short story! I thoroug

    Really fun twist at the end!

    What a FUN short story! I thoroughly enjoyed this quick read, especially the hotel clerk's point-of-view at the beginning and ending. It's one of those feel-good romances that celebrates lasting love and remembering falling in love for the first time.

    The cover, while cute, doesn't match the characters: She had red/gold curls and red fingernails, red lingerie.... He had brown hair. So until the short story got to descriptions, I'm picturing her (Gina) as a blonde. Hmmmmmm. Covers, IMHO, should match!

    Recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Nice short book

    Nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    .

    Surprising good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Utterly predictable short story

    Not much of a story; too short, with an obvious plot and no charaacter development.

    At least the spelling and grammar were good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Hooked on a nook

    Great story,but too short Would have loved more content

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Cute but too short

    Cute story but not very original (I feel like Ive seen this on tv a million times) and too short to be very satisfying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Great read

    Very cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    Nicely written, it was rather transparent and could have used a

    Nicely written, it was rather transparent and could have used a little twist somewhere in there. Good book for free, but completely forgettable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Ok

    Not what i expected

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3