Customer Reviews for

Sammy Keyes and the Art of Deception

Average Rating 5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

man i wish i had this book

man i wish i had this book

posted by deathhound on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not the best one

Diane's brother stole the painting

posted by 9263122 on June 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    man i wish i had this book

    man i wish i had this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Awesome

    SAMMY KEYES IS AMAZING! I love this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    In love

    I <3 ALL SAMMY KEYES BOOKS

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    6 Stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved it it deserves 6 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    VS

    BEST SERIES EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    awesome!

    I just grabbed this book at my school's library because they said to borrow a booke for SSR. I thought this book would be boring but, I LOVED IT! Im goingn to try reading every single book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great book :)

    A goodstory that is funny intriging andshocking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is funny and it pulls you in from the very beginning. The end is sort of shocking and sad though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Luv it;)

    I luv sammy keyes! I recommend this book to everyone! I want to get hightops right now just like sammy! Also I think that she kind of deserves a better life, but then she wouldnt have the awesome life that she has now!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    Great book!

    Sammy is amazing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2006

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!

    I loved the ART OF DECEPTION!!!! I couldn't put it down!!! It was so good! Sammy Keyes are the best!! I loved the whole mystery and the situation between Sammy and Casey( her archenemy's brother! It's the best book ever!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2005

    Couldn't put it down!

    Usually with mystery stories like these, you kind of expect what is going to happen. With this book, it was VERY suspenceful and exciting! This is one of the best Sammy Keyes books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2004

    Best Book Ever

    This book was so good. I couldn't stop reading it. I mean how could someone write that well. Everyone should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2004

    Laugh till u drop!

    This book was great! It made me laugh so hard! Wendelin Van Draanen really knows how to look at things in the eyes of a spunky 7th Grader. I would totally recommend this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2003

    HEY!!!

    Hey all the Sammy Keyes books are really good... and this one might be the best! So read all of them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    Wendlin Van Draanen is a GREAT author

    I have read ALL of Wendlin Van Draanen's books. How i survived being a girl, flipped, and the sammy keyes series. I read the Keyes series twice. I hope this book will be as good as the others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2003

    Sammy Keyes Rocks

    This is the eight book in the adventurous series by Wendelin Van Draanan. In Sammy Keyes and the Art of deception, Sammy goes to an art gallery with Hudson Graham and Grams. While looking at a painting there is a holdup!! And guess what Sammy does? She tackles the guy! Later in the story, Sammy agrees to go to a Rennasiance Faire with Marissa. She wore a red velvet skirt. While there she sees Casey. She and Marissa are watching the end of the play he's in. By the end of the performance he's spotted Sammy. He's gets offstage and says hi to her. When he has to leave guess what he does. Sammy would have never bet that he would have done it on her life. But he did, Casey kissed her on the hand. And while Marissa is gasping and oh Sammying they spot the Queen of Mean. The one and only Heather Acosta. Sammy had a plan. She just started talking English style and walked right past them with Marissa. But when Heather and her motly crew crack a joke that leads to Marissa blabbing that Heather's brother kissed Sammy. Heather blows a ghasket. She grabs hold of Sammy's arm and demands that she is lyeing. Well, guess what Sammy does. She says to unhand her in a English accent. But when Heather refuses a washerewoman smacks her on the back with a fish! To find out what goes on between Casey and Sammy and Heather, you'll have to read this book! Believe me, you'll want to. I read it and couldn't stop laughing the whole time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2003

    Can't wait! So exciting!

    I have read all the other books and listened to the cd's. If this book is as good as the last ones, It's sure to be a best seller. I can't wait until it comes out! I will snatch it off the shelves so fast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2003

    BEST SERIES EVER!

    Sammy Keys is one of the best series ever written!!! i am so excited for the new book to come out!! these books deserve 5 stars! (maybe even more!!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2003

    All of the Sammy Keyes books are great!!!!!!!!!!

    I'm sure Sammy Keyes and the Art of Deception is going to be great! Wendlin Van Draanen is such a good author!!!!! She's one of my favorite authors! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2