Customer Reviews for

Sammy Keyes and the Hollywood Mummy

Average Rating 5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    G

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    PSYCHO!!!

    This is by far, the craziest, willdest, most obscure book in the series so far!!! Murders, hollywood drama, mumies, and sammy keyes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Thrilling

    This book is so thrilling! I totaly loved it! If you haven't read it, you must!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Sammy is awesome!

    Awesome! Thats the first word l think of when anyone says sammy keyes. This book was lets say a bit creepy in that one scene with the sarcophogus... l think l spelled that wrong but what ever. Sammy really is amazing because well first she saved her moms life!? Hello... that is amazing right there! Actually in almost every book she saves someones life! I also like that sammy brought along with her marissa. But l was hoping that the next book after the curse of mustache mary would be another story with you know casey in it? Im pretty sure lm not the only one that was thinking that... But it was way worth it to read this awesome mystery and to learn more about sammys mysterious mother, her life now and you will see how much sammy really loves her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    ?

    How many pages is the sample?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good read

    Awesome book! One of my favorites

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great book

    She has so many suspects and ends with what you wouldn't suspect. I had to read the book for school and now going to read another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my fav books

    This is on my top three list of my fav book. It has an absouloutley thrilling plot and Sammy's dialoge has a feisty bite like no other!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing! I love all of the Sammy Keyes books, but this one is a definite keeper!

    Sooooooo good. It was really gripping; I never wanted to put it down. It keeps you alert to what funny thing will happen next. You will never believe how it ends!!! I LOVED IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    A BRILLIANT page-turner!

    This book was great! Beyond expectations! Blew me away! Better than the Runaway Elf! You just gotta read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    Fantastic Mystery!

    A wonderful page-turner with a thickening plot by the minute.Read Sammy Keyes and the Hollywood Mummy and try to figure out the ever- increasing mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    my favorite one in the series

    i read this book first in the series, so that might be why i think it's the best.... but whatever, it's still really really good! actually, all of van draanen's books are super super awesome. i especially enjoyed thinking about who was the murderer as i read this book, and i really couldn't put it down! you'll just LOVE the humor in this book and also the character Sammy Keyes. She's the coolest mystery solver ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2006

    GREAT MYSTERY

    Sammy keyes is reallllly cool. She is like a real 13 year old in real life. I also like how this isnt a little kid book. It is for kids but it is not afriad to add some great drama that older kids enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    This book was great!

    I really enjoyed Sammy Keyes and the Hollywood Mummy. It had action and suspense. It is one of my favorite mysteries. I love the way the author writes and is clever in writing mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2005

    Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book!It has such a clever ending and is really interesting!Sammy Keyes is fun and sassy.All of her characters are very developed and you can really tell what they are like. you really need to read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    Sammy Keyes and the Hollywood Mummy

    this book is good. the mystery never gets boring when Sammy Keys is invloved! this book has so many susp[ects and is a great book evryone in the world should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    Sammy Keyes and the Hollywood Mummy

    this book throws you off and it has so many twist and turns that even I coulnd't figure it out till the very end of the book. If you are intrested in the ancient Egypt this is the best sammy keys book to read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    This is one of the best books I have read so far

    I so love this book, its so funny and at the same time gets you thinking like a detective.This book will keep you up all night reading until you finish it, thats what happened to me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2004

    Sammy Keyes and the Hollywood Mummy

    Sammy Keyes is a great mystery book for kids of the ages 10 and up. I'd recommend this book to anyone because it leaves you thinking 'what will happened next'. It is very unpredictable because you'd never guess that Max was bad, and that LeBrandi was ed.I hope you like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2004

    Sammy Keyes and the Hollywood Mummy

    Sammy Keyes is a great mystery book for kids of ages 10 and up. I'd recomend this book to anyone because it leaves you thinking 'what will happen next'. It is a very unpredictable book because you'd never guess that Max was bad, and that LeBrandi died. I hope you like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2