Customer Reviews for

Sammy Keyes and the Search for Snake Eyes

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    13 year olds love it!

    My absolute fave Sammy Keyes book. I've read it over a billion times! A must read book! For about my age of thirteen and older :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    pure amazing

    This is probly my favorite sammy keyes book!!! A MUST READ!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2008

    Best Book Ever!!!!

    This book was AWESOME!! I couldn't stop reading it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2007

    BEST BOOK EVER

    I am addicted to these books. If you want a great novel or mystery pick up a Sammy Keys today! It gets you HOOKED! And no, there is no bad one...they are all good...I don't have a favorite...it's too hard to choose!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2005

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!

    I couldn't put this book down! The suspence was killing me to find out what happened--snake eyes, pepe and the girl made Sammy look like a hero!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2005

    WOW!! THEY GET BETTER EVERY TIME!!!

    WOW!!!! You have done it again Sammy Keys!!! You amaze me every time!!! Keep it up!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    I love you wendelin van draanen!

    I think sammy is actually a real hard core detective! In this mystery she gets herself into seriously dangerous situation like almost getting shot! The author did help us readers to understand how some peoples lives are in certain places though. I truely admire sammy because if l were in her place l wouldnt ever have half the courage and selflessness as sammy keyes always does. I wish her luck on her mysteries to come! (Even though l know she wont need it;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Amazing

    This has got to be the best Sammy Keyes book yet. I love Sammy Keyes, I've read all of them.The story keeps you wondering what will happen next. I recommened this for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    I love them

    These are my favorite books of all time. I have read the whole series over three times. If i heard right there is supposed to be another book coming out this summer. Eeeeeeekkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sooooooooooooo excited!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Excitement and suspense

    Was the best book so far!! I could not believe the ending! Im not telling... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2008

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    I loved this book it was so cool and relateable i would recomend this book to anyone i cant even think of a word to descibe besides awesomlyfantabulycool,and that doesnt even cover it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2005

    Best of Sammy Keyes

    I have read all of the Sammy Keyes series and I think this was by far the best of all the books. It was very exciting and I couldn't wait to find out what happened next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2003

    Sammy and a BaBy?

    Sammy and her friend Marissa has gone to the mall because the arcade is the only thing that would stop Marissa from talking about the softball tournament. While there Sammy bumps into this teenage girl who hands her a baby and tells her to meet her back in the mall later for the baby.But when the girl doesn't show up Sammy is stuck with the baby and Sammy thinks the girl was kidnapped because there was someone following her.Sammy goes crazy trying to find the girl and at the time damages her position on the softball team.All the doing her arch enemy Heather Acosta.This book is GREAT and has a touch of romance between her crush Casey who happens to be Heather's brother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2003

    Awesome

    This book was awesome. My reading teacher talked me into reading Sammy Keyes. It's like a Nancy Drew book but better! Wendelin Van Draane is a great writer. She wrote Sammey Keyes and the Search for Snake Eyes as a mystery. This is a type of book that you can't and won't wan't to put down. So interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    The Best Book I have read in a long time

    OMG- this is a definate book to buy!! It is the best mystery/suspenceful book!! It is also a fairly funny book. The book is a definate FIVE STARS!!! Wendelin, if you are reading this, I really appreciate your experties in creative writing!! I just bought the Sisters of Mercy and the Hollywood Mummy, and I hope they are just as good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2003

    WOOOOOOOW

    Wow this book was great , it was so exciting, and so real. its great for reader of all ages! i cant wait till the next book comes out and i cant wait and see what happens between her sammy and casey!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2002

    AWESOME!!!!

    Makes you want to keep on reading, great, amazing. Wendelin Van Draanen does it again!!! Best book I've read this year!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2002

    Sammy the Star

    Sammy Keyes leaves Nancy Drew in the dust. Sammy is like any other teenage so the reader can relate to her in many ways. I have read all Sammy's books and have enjoyed them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2002

    Awsome suspence

    I read sammy keys and the search for snake eyes as a book report and really didnt think much of it but as i got into the book i realized how good it is! the author really has a flair for writting mysteries!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2