Customer Reviews for

Sammy Keyes and the Wild Things

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The first book in this series (Sammy Keyes and the Hotel Thief)

The first book in this series (Sammy Keyes and the Hotel Thief) was on
my daughter’s summer reading list between 4th and 5th grade. We read it
together and were hooked. Inquisitive and resourceful, Samantha (Sammy)
Keyes makes a great tween protagonist. We read another ...
The first book in this series (Sammy Keyes and the Hotel Thief) was on
my daughter’s summer reading list between 4th and 5th grade. We read it
together and were hooked. Inquisitive and resourceful, Samantha (Sammy)
Keyes makes a great tween protagonist. We read another book in the
series (Sammy Keyes and the Curse of Moustache Mary) as a family with my
husband. We listened to this book on CD in the car as we travelled for
summer vacation. We learned a lot about condors (thunderbirds), and our
daughter was excited to see some T-birds on the road as we travelled. I
recommend reading this series in order because the characters and
relationships develop from one book to the next.

posted by socraticparenting on August 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

An ok book

This book wasnt as good as the other sammy keyes books but you should still read it. It was still pretty good

posted by 18816168 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    An ok book

    This book wasnt as good as the other sammy keyes books but you should still read it. It was still pretty good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Best book series ever

    Enough said

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    :)

    Great book and I cant believe how sammy and casey actually met while camping!:) Love this series and I hope it never ends!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Great book!!!!

    Wow, this book makes you laugh out liud, and it is a great way to mix up the series and change it up a bit. Not that anybody could be bored with the Sammy Keyes series, but this book definitely proves that Sammy can handle almost anything, including bad blisters, tick troubles, and hiking with a hyper friend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The first book in this series (Sammy Keyes and the Hotel Thief)

    The first book in this series (Sammy Keyes and the Hotel Thief) was on
    my daughter’s summer reading list between 4th and 5th grade. We read it
    together and were hooked. Inquisitive and resourceful, Samantha (Sammy)
    Keyes makes a great tween protagonist. We read another book in the
    series (Sammy Keyes and the Curse of Moustache Mary) as a family with my
    husband. We listened to this book on CD in the car as we travelled for
    summer vacation. We learned a lot about condors (thunderbirds), and our
    daughter was excited to see some T-birds on the road as we travelled. I
    recommend reading this series in order because the characters and
    relationships develop from one book to the next.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Sammy boy

    As a person, i don't really read many of the sammy keys books because i think they're boring. Some people that are dummies say it is a great book. I don't thank you very much.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Read this review!!!!!!

    I read the whole series and everything else by wendelin van draanen and i loved them. But i loved the moments between casey and sammy. Especually their first kiss in sammy keyes and the wedding crasher. What i didnt love was the fact that after their first kiss casey kissed sammy like every single second! I like kisses but not kissing every second. But other than that i loved the author and her series. I recommend rebecca stead too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Sammy keyes

    The best book ever! It has drama and mystery in every book. Read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I love this series

    It was the first sammy keyes book i had read. And after reading it i just wanted to read more so i got as many as i could and am reading them right now. this is the book that got me started!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2008

    OMG

    I love this book! All that Casey and Sammy bonding. He's so sweet and he doesn't even find her weird LOL. I could read this over and over and it won't change my opinion of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    props for this book!!!! sammy keyes and the wild things is packed with major surprises. you cannot stop reading.....! i hope she can write 20 books!! (her descision though:)) i LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    a good good book

    This was a good good book. I liked it b/c it was in a different place and it had some different new characters. and it was long. a really, long, good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2007

    this book is totally ausome!!!!!!! :P

    this book is totally kool its totally filled with casey. and condors? i know. you should get this book its the best book from the series even more than the search for snake eyes! waiting for the next book totally kills!!!!! this book is for teenagers too so dont feel embarrassed. MUCH LUV 4 THIS BOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2007

    love sammy!

    this book was awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    GO SAMMY!!!

    this sammy keyes book is so amazing! i love the scenes with casey and sammy. this book is adventurous, hilarious, romantic, and, well... AWESOME! highly recommened

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2007

    Fantabulous!

    I absolutely loved this book! I have been following Van Draanen's Sammy series, and this one has been one of my favorites in the series, followed by the rest of them.... I HIGHLY recommend this book to everyone hungry for an excellent mystery. Sammy is a great sleuth, and she really puts the 'top' in 'HighTOPs'! She is a character that Van Draanen describes so well, it's as though that if you travel to Santa Martina, you will see the Senior Highrise and everything. Sammy comes alive in this book, as well as the other books. Read this and you won't be dissapointed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2007

    absolutely awesome!!!!

    I absolutely love the Sammy Keyes books!!! I totally agree with the two reviews written before I wrote this one!!! I really enjoyed the parts in Sammy Keyes and the Wild Things with Casey and Sammy and hope there are more in the next book which I absolutely cannot wait to read!!!!!!! Everytime a new book comes out I read it and I read it again and again and then I read the whole series with the new book and then I read the new book again and again and again and then I read the whole series with it again and the new book again and again and again and then I read the book that comes before it and then the new book again and then I read it again and keep doing that until the next book comes out. I wish that there were going to be more than 20 because they are my favorite books!!! I LOVE THEM!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2007

    Sammy? Soo old school! Soo the best!!!!!!

    Even though I haven't own all of Sammy Keyes's books I have read all of them and I recommend them to all young readers out there if they like fun, loving, mysteries. Sammy is such a fun, outgoing, honest girl you cannot help but love!! The author's is always doing a great job of making her better. And Casssie, too! I still can't believe Cassie and Heather are related. What a twiss!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    Sammy Keyes gets better and better with each book!!! Sammy Keyes and the Wild Things is soooo awesome!! Sammy and some friends go camping/backpacking to see some condors, and they get lost. Soon they bump into Casey Acosta and Billy Pratt!! The rest of the book is awesome! The scences between Sammy and Casey are so *romantic* ^_^ Sammy rockz!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2