Customer Reviews for

Samurai Game (GhostWalkers Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

4.5 Stars I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s Ghos

4.5 Stars

I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s GhostWalker series and have been waiting with bated breath for Samurai Game. This is a paranormal series but the GhostWalker series is not about ghosts. GhostWalkers are a secret group of Super Soldiers crea...
4.5 Stars

I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s GhostWalker series and have been waiting with bated breath for Samurai Game. This is a paranormal series but the GhostWalker series is not about ghosts. GhostWalkers are a secret group of Super Soldiers created by a brilliant scientist, Dr. Peter Whitney, who ends up going a “little” mad. They are humans born with extra sensory skills who have had their DNA altered, some by choice and some were “adopted” by Dr. Whitney as children and used as experiments. The series is complex and I do suggest reading in order. That being said, you would not be totally lost reading Samurai Game on it's on, you just don't get to see how truly evil Dr. Whitney is and the back story of all of the other GhostWalkers.

In Samurai Game we get Sam and Azami’s story. Samurai Game is an interesting, action packed installment of the GhostWalker series. The plot is multi-layered and much more than the blurb implies. I won’t go into plot specifics, to do so would definitely spoil certain plot points.

The bond between Sam and Azami is incredibly strong from the beginning and only gets stronger. Azami is fierce a fierce samurai, I would say she is one of the most kick ass heroines I’ve read. Under all her kick-assness, is a horrible secret and years of abuse. Sam….siggggghhhh, he is on my most perfect, sexy, alpha hero list. He loves Azami from the get go and is willing to do whatever it takes to protect her and make her trust him. Their first kiss…..SWOON!!!!

The emotions run high and are all over the place, fear, despair, love, passion, Samurai Game is a definite emotional roller coaster, I cried a few times while reading it. There is a lot of fighting and military “talk” in Samurai Game, there has to be because of the nature of the plot and the character of Sam and Azami. We get to see previous GhostWalkers, including Rye and Lily and hear about how members of the other GhostWalker teams are doing. I love the razzing and camaraderie of the GhostWalkers, if they were real I would be a groupie. GATOR!!! God how I love that man, his Cajun line of BS and charm is present in Samurai Game. There are some new characters introduced, including Azami’s brothers, I hope to see them all in future GhostWalker books.

GhostWalkers is a series I can’t get enough of. The last book came out December 2010, and while the wait for Samurai Game was tortuous, it was well worth it! BTW…The cover is beautiful and I am so glad I have it in print.

If you like multi-layered, sexy, romantic suspense with a touch of paranormal, the GhostWalkers is a series you really want to check out.

posted by GuiltyPleasuresDG on July 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

UNKNOWN

Now this is really funny! Per my records from B&N this book is not due to arrive until July 3rd! Now how can anyone write a review on a book not received or published yet?
To date I have enjoyed reading this series. The first couple of books have been great the othe...
Now this is really funny! Per my records from B&N this book is not due to arrive until July 3rd! Now how can anyone write a review on a book not received or published yet?
To date I have enjoyed reading this series. The first couple of books have been great the others or okay and a couple terrible.

posted by puddycatfl on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    4.5 Stars I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s Ghos

    4.5 Stars

    I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s GhostWalker series and have been waiting with bated breath for Samurai Game. This is a paranormal series but the GhostWalker series is not about ghosts. GhostWalkers are a secret group of Super Soldiers created by a brilliant scientist, Dr. Peter Whitney, who ends up going a “little” mad. They are humans born with extra sensory skills who have had their DNA altered, some by choice and some were “adopted” by Dr. Whitney as children and used as experiments. The series is complex and I do suggest reading in order. That being said, you would not be totally lost reading Samurai Game on it's on, you just don't get to see how truly evil Dr. Whitney is and the back story of all of the other GhostWalkers.

    In Samurai Game we get Sam and Azami’s story. Samurai Game is an interesting, action packed installment of the GhostWalker series. The plot is multi-layered and much more than the blurb implies. I won’t go into plot specifics, to do so would definitely spoil certain plot points.

    The bond between Sam and Azami is incredibly strong from the beginning and only gets stronger. Azami is fierce a fierce samurai, I would say she is one of the most kick ass heroines I’ve read. Under all her kick-assness, is a horrible secret and years of abuse. Sam….siggggghhhh, he is on my most perfect, sexy, alpha hero list. He loves Azami from the get go and is willing to do whatever it takes to protect her and make her trust him. Their first kiss…..SWOON!!!!

    The emotions run high and are all over the place, fear, despair, love, passion, Samurai Game is a definite emotional roller coaster, I cried a few times while reading it. There is a lot of fighting and military “talk” in Samurai Game, there has to be because of the nature of the plot and the character of Sam and Azami. We get to see previous GhostWalkers, including Rye and Lily and hear about how members of the other GhostWalker teams are doing. I love the razzing and camaraderie of the GhostWalkers, if they were real I would be a groupie. GATOR!!! God how I love that man, his Cajun line of BS and charm is present in Samurai Game. There are some new characters introduced, including Azami’s brothers, I hope to see them all in future GhostWalker books.

    GhostWalkers is a series I can’t get enough of. The last book came out December 2010, and while the wait for Samurai Game was tortuous, it was well worth it! BTW…The cover is beautiful and I am so glad I have it in print.

    If you like multi-layered, sexy, romantic suspense with a touch of paranormal, the GhostWalkers is a series you really want to check out.

    30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Honor & Family

    I finished Samurai Game and the autor Christine Feehan did another outstanding job.
    She portrayed Thorn aka Azami as both vulnerable and a kick ass heroine. She creates such multi dimensional characters, I adore them.
    What is also important to me is the great sense of family that is apparant in all of her stories.
    Sam was a caring hero but he stood his ground when Thorn thought she was too broken for a relationship.
    This book takes us another step closer to taking down Whitney or at least neutralizing him.
    I enjoyed the action in this book. I can hardly wait for the next book in the series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Only recommend if yoou are into science fiction.

    I did not like this book and would not read any other "Ghostwalker" books. Too much time spent on the love scenes. I would not recommend this book for book club discussion.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    I have read and reread all of the Ghostwalkers series, and usual

    I have read and reread all of the Ghostwalkers series, and usually enjoy them tremendously. This time I felt frustration that Ms Feehan kept going on and on in the beginning within the characters m
    inds til I wanted to say stop! Once we moved past that point it was once again an intriguing read. I lovrd Thorn and Sam and felt 
    they wetr absolutely perfectly matched, which means of course, that once again Ms Feehans charavters are superbly drawn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Another success!

    I loved this continuation of the Ghostwalker Series, the series itself being one of my favorites. It felt a little less serious though, than the others, focusing more on Azami and the effects of her childhood on her psyche. It even glossed over one of the battles, finishing it in a few pages from beginning to end. It did have a lot of viewpoint from Whitney's side of the fence with his followers, which was nice to see. In all, Samurai Game wasn't my favorite in the series, it felt cut off when there was more to explore, but I still thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I have read the whole series and can not wait to see what she comes up with next. Would love to read more of the GhostWalkers and am looking forward to the next book in the Dark Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great new story from one of my favorite writers!

    Really enjoyed the tale. I found the heroine, Azami, especially fascinating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2