Customer Reviews for

Samurai Game (GhostWalkers Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

4.5 Stars I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s Ghos

4.5 Stars

I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s GhostWalker series and have been waiting with bated breath for Samurai Game. This is a paranormal series but the GhostWalker series is not about ghosts. GhostWalkers are a secret group of Super Soldiers crea...
4.5 Stars

I am a long time fan of Christine Feehan’s GhostWalker series and have been waiting with bated breath for Samurai Game. This is a paranormal series but the GhostWalker series is not about ghosts. GhostWalkers are a secret group of Super Soldiers created by a brilliant scientist, Dr. Peter Whitney, who ends up going a “little” mad. They are humans born with extra sensory skills who have had their DNA altered, some by choice and some were “adopted” by Dr. Whitney as children and used as experiments. The series is complex and I do suggest reading in order. That being said, you would not be totally lost reading Samurai Game on it's on, you just don't get to see how truly evil Dr. Whitney is and the back story of all of the other GhostWalkers.

In Samurai Game we get Sam and Azami’s story. Samurai Game is an interesting, action packed installment of the GhostWalker series. The plot is multi-layered and much more than the blurb implies. I won’t go into plot specifics, to do so would definitely spoil certain plot points.

The bond between Sam and Azami is incredibly strong from the beginning and only gets stronger. Azami is fierce a fierce samurai, I would say she is one of the most kick ass heroines I’ve read. Under all her kick-assness, is a horrible secret and years of abuse. Sam….siggggghhhh, he is on my most perfect, sexy, alpha hero list. He loves Azami from the get go and is willing to do whatever it takes to protect her and make her trust him. Their first kiss…..SWOON!!!!

The emotions run high and are all over the place, fear, despair, love, passion, Samurai Game is a definite emotional roller coaster, I cried a few times while reading it. There is a lot of fighting and military “talk” in Samurai Game, there has to be because of the nature of the plot and the character of Sam and Azami. We get to see previous GhostWalkers, including Rye and Lily and hear about how members of the other GhostWalker teams are doing. I love the razzing and camaraderie of the GhostWalkers, if they were real I would be a groupie. GATOR!!! God how I love that man, his Cajun line of BS and charm is present in Samurai Game. There are some new characters introduced, including Azami’s brothers, I hope to see them all in future GhostWalker books.

GhostWalkers is a series I can’t get enough of. The last book came out December 2010, and while the wait for Samurai Game was tortuous, it was well worth it! BTW…The cover is beautiful and I am so glad I have it in print.

If you like multi-layered, sexy, romantic suspense with a touch of paranormal, the GhostWalkers is a series you really want to check out.

posted by GuiltyPleasuresDG on July 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

UNKNOWN

Now this is really funny! Per my records from B&N this book is not due to arrive until July 3rd! Now how can anyone write a review on a book not received or published yet?
To date I have enjoyed reading this series. The first couple of books have been great the othe...
Now this is really funny! Per my records from B&N this book is not due to arrive until July 3rd! Now how can anyone write a review on a book not received or published yet?
To date I have enjoyed reading this series. The first couple of books have been great the others or okay and a couple terrible.

posted by puddycatfl on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I have read the entire Ghostwalker series and have enjoyed each

    I have read the entire Ghostwalker series and have enjoyed each and every page. Trying to compare one book to another is like comparing apples and oranges; while they are both fruit, they are both different. I like this in a series as it keeps it fresh and interesting. I actually found Christine Feehan through a friend and managed to collect each book and read them in about two years. Waiting for a new book from Christine is sublime torture.

    Samurai Game was a fast (unfortunately for us) read and kept the story moving while adding more and more layers. Characters from past books were included and refreshed my memory and new characters were added deepening the storyline. I love the interaction between the Ghostwalker men which adds humor. The Ghostwalker women are portrayed as intelligent and self-sufficient while being feminine and personally engaged with both their mates and the other characters. I appreciate that aspect of these books..

    I have no problem in recommending this or any other Christine Feehan works. I am also waiting anxiously for the next installment and hope she won't keep us waiting too long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    OUTSTANDING addition to ghost walker series

    I love this book. It is a great addition to the series. can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Good Read

    Christine has done it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this series always looking forward to the next instalement

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great read!

    Waited FOREVER for another Ghostwalker book. I love this series. Read this book in 2 days. It gives you a little more about Dr. Whitney and what he could be up to now. Hope we don't have to wait to long for the next book. Definitely read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    She's Back!!!

    I have read all but one of Christine's books; and have been and continue to be concerned with the Carpathian series. But with the "Game" series she has restored my faith. Great book, along lines of earlier "game" books. Loved both Sam and Azami. I could have read this story much longer. Will now reread it to see what I missed as I inhaled this one. I would recommend you read the "Game" series in order. Christine is a master story teller when she is on. And she is definitely on for Samari Game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Amazing

    This book was absolutely wicked outstanding and undefinable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Christine never fails to engage me and this book is no exception. I have been hooked since her first book Dark Prince. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Another Winner

    Loved this story, so glad Christine Feehan went back to the first team of Ghostwalkers. Sam's story was perfect and Thorn is a good match for him. The first and second teams are my favorites and I look forward to the rest of their stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is a terrific romantic suspense series with a touch of para

    This is a terrific romantic suspense series with a touch of paranormal thrown in. Action! Adventure! Intrigue! Romance! What’s not to love? I’ve waited anxiously for this installment of the GhostWalkers series as I sense a change in the focus. The GhostWalkers are starting to ferret out Whitneys spies and are becoming a more focused and cohesive unit.
    In this installment another GhostWalker finds her way to the mountain retreat where some of the GhostWalkers and their families have made their safe-haven. Thorn was thrown away by Whitney at the age of 8 when she was no longer viable for experimentation. He considered her a failure. She was rescued and renamed Azami by a martial arts master who taught her how to defend herself and others. She and her two foster brothers run a high tech communications company which she uses as a front to track down and destroy anyone connected to Whitney. When Lily wants to purchase Azami’s companys satellite system Azami has a way in to find out if Lily is still in touch and working for her dad. Along the way Azami meets Sam and the attraction is instantaneous and incendiary.
    I totally recommend this for any who enjoys Ms. Feehan and romantic suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    There is nothing like Christine's books. If you want adventure

    There is nothing like Christine's books. If you want adventure with a unpredictable romance. Pick up her books,you'll start wondering if there really men like these in her story for real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    Love everyone of these!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Djkkdkdkdk

    Ddwuj

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Christine stop playing these games...

    Freaking LOVE LOVE LOVE the Ghostwalker series! HOWEVER I need for Ms. Feehan to stop playing games with my emotions...by making me wait so dang long for the next installment!! SERIOUSLY! I'm like tapping my vein here lady!! Get them all if you haven't because I guarantee insand addiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Mithos

    Hiho

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4