Customer Reviews for

Sanctuary

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic book

This is a fantastic book from a fantastic author. Nora Roberts is by far one of the best writers we have today. I have almost read every book she has written. There are a few I have yet to read, but I'm getting there. Sanctuary, in my opinion, is an edge of your sea...
This is a fantastic book from a fantastic author. Nora Roberts is by far one of the best writers we have today. I have almost read every book she has written. There are a few I have yet to read, but I'm getting there. Sanctuary, in my opinion, is an edge of your seat read. From page one the story grabs you. I read this book in two days. I only put it down when I had to, otherwise I could be found with the book in my hand. If you have never read a Nora Roberts book then you are missing out on a great way to spend an morning, afternoon or evening.

posted by SouthpawEA on October 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Rotten took my money and gave me the wrong book!

I would like my money back......was cheated. Book was not by Nora Roberts. Will gey a kendle if this happens again.

posted by ADiener on October 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Rotten took my money and gave me the wrong book!

    I would like my money back......was cheated. Book was not by Nora Roberts. Will gey a kendle if this happens again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    Fantastic book

    This is a fantastic book from a fantastic author. Nora Roberts is by far one of the best writers we have today. I have almost read every book she has written. There are a few I have yet to read, but I'm getting there. Sanctuary, in my opinion, is an edge of your seat read. From page one the story grabs you. I read this book in two days. I only put it down when I had to, otherwise I could be found with the book in my hand. If you have never read a Nora Roberts book then you are missing out on a great way to spend an morning, afternoon or evening.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    The overview written about this book is not the same story in th

    The overview written about this book is not the same story in the nook "Sanctuary"!!! I was expecting a book by Nora Roberts. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    not the right book

    This really pissed me off. I thought I was purchasing Sanctuary by Nora Roberts and the book that was added to my library was The Sanctuary by Raymond Khoury. I wasted my money purchasing a book because it shows the wrong author in the information.
    The only reason there is one star is because they wouldn't let me post without one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Book is NOT by nora roberts!

    Its not the book its by raymond khoury!

    Well i have the nora roberts cover id like the flipping book too! Bn better fix this or ill be going to kindke more ! And trust me i have three nooks filled with over 500 books each!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    I do not recommend THIS copy.

    This copy of sanctuary is not correct. I went to read it and the book itself is in an entirely different book inside than what was explained on the front cover. This was not properly issued in and checked. AVOID!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    fantastic writer

    Loved it. Great plot, great characters. 5 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    Not My Genre

    I am a little over 250 pages into this book and am struggling through it. I've never read a Nora Roberts book before and I doubt I will ever pick up another. Obviously "romantic suspense" just isn't my genre. I would be enjoying it more if I could find a few characters that were at least likeable in this story. I realize the Hathaway family is dysfunctional, the result of the father and his three children's belief that their wife/mother abandoned them. But why if she was always loving and seemingly contented, would they think this? If it happened in my family, I would always assume foul play. None of it makes sense. Jo is rude. Lexy is a 24-year-old spoiled brat. (I have worse words for them, but I'm being polite.) Everyone on the island seems to have out-of-control hormones. The only reason I can gather than Nathan and Giff seem to care for Jo and Lexy is because they are good-looking, which makes them nearly equally superficial. The father, Sam, seems non-existent and has a real hang up about his son enjoying cooking, even though the son appears to have been running the kitchen at their home/hotel for years. Uh.... how did he get the job anyway? Is there one normal person on this island????

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is one of Ms. Roberts┬┐ older novels, but it is still good f

    This is one of Ms. Roberts’ older novels, but it is still good fun. The story centers around a cold-case mystery set on a tiny island off the coast of Georgia. Sanctuary is a bed and breakfast ran by a dysfunctional family. The characters are interesting, and there is plenty of sex and romance as always. I would recommend this book to any of the author’s fans, and most anyone else that likes easy entertainment.
    Michael Travis Jasper, Author of the Novel “To Be Chosen”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Not nora roberts!!

    I paid for this book believing it was written by nora roberts a number of months ago. Because i know i love the author, i did not check reviews. What recourse do we have?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

    Excellent book! The reading pulls you in and keeps you there. For those who like steamy scenes this issue will give you the hot romance you want without being vulgar.

    Absolutely wonderful romance suspense!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Hunter

    American shorthair? Siamese?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    pretty good

    I read it recently and I thought it was pretty good. But then again you have to like suspense/romance to like this book. This book made me check my door twice before I went to sleep which to me it makes a pretty good suspense :-) I recommend it!
    p.s. is not scary :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My Favorite

    This is by far my favorite Nora Roberts book. The characters in this one feel so real and I can picture everything flawlessly in my mind. It's as though I'm there watching the events unfold. This one in particular seems more real to me than the others that I've read by her thus far. Granted, I've loved every single one, but this one did not remind me that it was fiction. It felt as real as the life I'm living now. Jo was beautiful, down to earth, and she thrilled me with every step she took, every cautious look behind her, etc. I like Roberts' romance novels just fine, but when she adds the thrill and mystery like she did with this one, I find it difficult to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    ANOTHER GREAT

    It never fails to amaze me how many stories this writer can come up with & the characters she develops. Although I usually read only her strictly romance novels, this time there was more of a thriller aspect to this story & I enjoyed it as well as all of her others, maybe even more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2010

    Pretty good

    Personally, it had the characters in the sack quite often and the storyline was pretty good without so much of it...the descriptions of the area was very nice....could easily picture it in your mind as you read.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    slow

    i just couldn't get into this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    NORA ROBERTS - ANOTHER WINNER

    In the beginning you are not aware of the story ahead of you, the ending is surprising and suspenseful. You are in for another Nora Roberts best reads. I couldn't wait to get to the end, then wish that it wasn't over and would continue. I love when Nora puts in the epilouge, it closes all the loose ends. This is a book you can read or listen to on audiobook over and over again. I loved the audiobook you truly become a part of the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    another Nora Roberts winner

    Typical Nora Roberts romance with a murder mystery and great characters. Good for those blah days,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    Nicely Predictable

    The story was a bit too sweet/romantic and needed just a bit more punch on the mystery side. Sandra Burr's reading was acceptable, but could have used a little more character distinction. Susan Erikson might have been able to bring this B rated story to life. I do not regret the purchase. I really do like Nora Roberts stories.....and love JD Robb stories!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4